BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cozi Family Organizer

Average Rating 4
( 237 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

220 out of 241 people found this review helpful.

Almost love it

I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems...
I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems a little backwards to me, the grocery list is what i need to access the most offline. Other than that i love this ap!

posted by 4153109 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

461 out of 519 people found this review helpful.

Must be on-line to use...

this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessi...
this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessible offline)

posted by CharFL on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 237 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    YES

    Learning how to use it is very simple. Maybe the people that dont like it have been use to something else and dont like change. For me going from a paper desk calendar to this I'm taking my time and learning and enjoy each part of it so far. From color coding to txt & email. My only one if to change would be to have it all accessable with out internet.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Anonomus

    It was not helpful to me because i dont have an account for it, i was expecting something that wouldnt need an account.

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    A+ app!

    Have it on my phone and use on my laptop. One of my top apps. Family of 8 stays organized. Online has meal planning as well. Get this app. You won't regret it!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Quite good.

    Maybe not the best, but quite good. To have all features on your tablet you will need to pay, and not once, but some kind of subscription. That I do not like.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Even free it's not worth it

    Way too complicated. At one point I ended up at my email and there was no way to get back. I returned to the home screen and launched it again and it took me right back to the email.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Print too small, and too complicated

    I was hoping for a simple calendar and a to do list. This app has more than needed. I finally figured out how to make a to do list, but the print was so small that even with my reading glassed it was hard to read. Unlike books, I could not enlarge the print. Also, when I did use this on my computer, it was a bit easier to read than the Nook, but when I crossed things off on my computer, it did not transfer to the Nook. My purpose was not to have to use the computer. If I have to use that, Yahoo Calendar is easier and clearer. Sorry, one of many appls that disappoint.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Not good

    Initially there was a monthly calendar but they took it away. Not useful anymore. I am deleting it. So much for updating apps! Good bye Cozi.. not worth 5 bucks a month for a calendar I could have for free! Dont buy this app... NOT WORTH IT?

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Awesome! Easy to use, and synches all by itself!

    I've tried other calendar apps, in an attempt to get my family all on one calendar. This one can be updated from the office, and when I walk into the house with my Nook, all I have to do is open the app, and it automatically synches with the website, where I made the changes earlier. It sends reminders to any family member's phone, it's color coded, and it's intuitive. I GLADLY upgraded to the Pro version of this software.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Cant live without cozi!

    This app totally organizes a working mom. Love how it sends to do lists and shopping lists to hubby

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    I loved this app at first. Noticied that after every update, I l

    I loved this app at first. Noticied that after every update, I lose a function that apparently you can only access with a gold membership for a monthy fee. I don't see why I should pay a fee for seeing a monthly view of my calendar!! Beginning to dislike this app more and more and am in search of something better.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Eh

    Takes so long to install.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    I heart Cozi

    I love the Cozi Family Organizer, and have totally abandoned the Google calender since finding it. However, the Nook version is rather disappointing as it doesn't have the various widgets (calendar, to-do, shopping list) for your home screen.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Love it but wish it had address book!

    Whole family is now using Cozi...shopping list, to do list, and the calendar...if the developers of Cozi are reading this...adding an address book with phone, cell, and e-mail addresses would make this super handy app PERFECT!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    quite helpful

    I fine this little program rather helpful, although it is my opinion that some improvements could be made that would make it even better.
    I still like it though, and I use it frequently.
    I think that a "post it note" addition that could show up on the home page of the Nook would be extremely helpful.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    Love Cozi!  Our family uses it to stay organized.  We use the ca

    Love Cozi!  Our family uses it to stay organized.  We use the calendar part and make lots of lists.  Super handy on multiple devices.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Stupid

    I down loaded it to my nook tablet 3 times and it won't plz fix

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Stuck on my email and won't go back to app

    Uninstall

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Love this

    If you have a big family this app is great. The website has a menu planner and recipes I hope the app will include these in an update soon, then it will be perfect.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    bad

    Does nothing

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Love it

    So so happy this is on my nook!

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 237 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12