Customer Reviews for

Cozi Family Organizer

Average Rating 4
( 233 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

216 out of 237 people found this review helpful.

Almost love it

I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems...
I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems a little backwards to me, the grocery list is what i need to access the most offline. Other than that i love this ap!

posted by 4153109 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

445 out of 502 people found this review helpful.

Must be on-line to use...

this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessi...
this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessible offline)

posted by CharFL on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 233 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Family is now all connected!

    App is great and with a central password the entire family can add events. No more calling someone first to see if the time and day is available. We are all now on the same page. Only wish the app for a PC was editable like on the iphone and ipad.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Cozi

    Really helps me with school, work, and extracurricular activities. Also, a good reminder of PAYMENTS. And most important, you can share it with your family!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    I am truly enjoying this app. It makes organizing your to-do lis

    I am truly enjoying this app. It makes organizing your to-do list possible and I love the grocery list and the journal options. I read some reviews that said you have to be online to use some of the lists but am guessing that has been updated since they reviewed. I can use my grocery list offline and can also access and update my journal without an internet connection. Thanks Cozi for remembering the Nook family. Your app has made my life a little more organized.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Valuable as mutual calendar

    Great app. . . so helpful for family members to "be on the same page". ONLY regret is that for the life of me, I cannot figure out how to drag an unfinished to do or something scheduled to another day or time. Would make the app perfect.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Great app

    I really like using this app it helps keep me where I need to be and I don't forget so much when shopping with the shopping lost.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Great app!

    My family has this app on all our phones and Nook tablets. Love the calendar and shopping list features. Must have app!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Way better than the calendar on the fridge!

    We started using Cozi when we retired - since we worked for the same company, we were used to integrated calendar/task list applications and could schedule appointments together, get reminders, and view each other's schedules. When we retired, we needed a tool that would allow us to do the same. I love that the tasks show up on the calendar when I prefix them with a date and I can create subtasks for the tasks. Reminders find us wherever we happen to be. We also use the shopping lists extensively - whoever is out running around has the most current list from each of the places we frequent and we can update the lists on the fly. We use Cozi on our PC, Android phones and iPad and love it in every format - it is exactly what we were looking for and even has some features we hadn't thought of!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    quite helpful

    I fine this little program rather helpful, although it is my opinion that some improvements could be made that would make it even better.
    I still like it though, and I use it frequently.
    I think that a "post it note" addition that could show up on the home page of the Nook would be extremely helpful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Awesome!!! A must use for busy families!!!

    We use it for everything! Groceries, doctors appointments, and everything in between. It is a great application to have!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    Na

    too complicated. Stopped using it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Excellent app.!! Great for our family of 6

    This has become my new "right hand", really like how you can access it form anywhere (nook, computer, phone) and the whole family has access. The meal planner and recipe box has become my new resource as well, easy to find a recipe on line and add it to my recipe box.

    Only con I have is that you can't access the recipe box from the nook, maybe it's b/c I only have the nook color? Not sure but all in all would highly recommend this app for any family.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great for Family use

    My daughters and I all have nooks and this apps allows us all to keep our indidvidual schedules and see each others.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Solid useful calendar

    This is a very simple, pleasant planner. It is easy to use, straightforward to revise. The free version is adequate to my needs. You can schedule email reminders before events, with a wide range of leadtimes.
    Two bonuses are that it is password protected, and its design is pleasant to look at.
    Thanks to Cozi, and to Nook, for making it available!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Unable to download

    The description said it would work with the nook color. I have tried and tried but cannot install. Oh well.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Not very good!

    Boo! I was exited about this app! :( It was very confuzing and anoying in every way posible! The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because it was creative and it had a nice backround. Hahah!
    Dont buy it its a waist of space and it is full of glitches. BOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!! And they make you set up an acount and make you give them your e-mail address? I HATE THAT!!!! Boo!!!


    DONT GET IT!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Love it

    Has an option to repeat events on certain days and it is fast to learn.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    I love it!

    This app has made my life so much easier. And for those of u who say it doesnt work offline should turn off ur wifi and give it another try because i have not had any problems using it then. It just says to view it on anoth device (i.e. your computer) you must go onnline. That isnt a problem for me (i dont have a computer) and i love it so much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Very good, useful app

    Never heard of Cozi until we got Nooks. Writing notes and calendar reminders, and shared shopping lists is mostly what we use this for. It works offline but of course does not sync until you are online again. One caveat is that some features are not "full" unless you go to the Cozi website and sign in. Options like setting up text reminders and reordering shopping lists.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Would be lost without it!!!!

    Love, love, love this app on my phone...thank you for putting it on the Nook :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Awesome!

    This is awesome and free. Keep track of everything in one spot!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 233 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 12