Customer Reviews for

Cozi Family Organizer

Average Rating 4
( 231 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

209 out of 230 people found this review helpful.

Almost love it

I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems...
I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems a little backwards to me, the grocery list is what i need to access the most offline. Other than that i love this ap!

posted by 4153109 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

430 out of 487 people found this review helpful.

Must be on-line to use...

this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessi...
this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessible offline)

posted by CharFL on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 231 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Unable to download

    The description said it would work with the nook color. I have tried and tried but cannot install. Oh well.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Not very good!

    Boo! I was exited about this app! :( It was very confuzing and anoying in every way posible! The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because it was creative and it had a nice backround. Hahah!
    Dont buy it its a waist of space and it is full of glitches. BOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!! And they make you set up an acount and make you give them your e-mail address? I HATE THAT!!!! Boo!!!


    DONT GET IT!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Love it

    Has an option to repeat events on certain days and it is fast to learn.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    I love it!

    This app has made my life so much easier. And for those of u who say it doesnt work offline should turn off ur wifi and give it another try because i have not had any problems using it then. It just says to view it on anoth device (i.e. your computer) you must go onnline. That isnt a problem for me (i dont have a computer) and i love it so much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Very good, useful app

    Never heard of Cozi until we got Nooks. Writing notes and calendar reminders, and shared shopping lists is mostly what we use this for. It works offline but of course does not sync until you are online again. One caveat is that some features are not "full" unless you go to the Cozi website and sign in. Options like setting up text reminders and reordering shopping lists.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Would be lost without it!!!!

    Love, love, love this app on my phone...thank you for putting it on the Nook :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Awesome!

    This is awesome and free. Keep track of everything in one spot!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Organization

    This is a great free tool for organization. There are great ways to keep an organized calendar, to do list and shopping list. It also syncs to the computer!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Useful App; remember to sync online

    My wife and I both have this app (on separate Nooks) and we can both log in to it and maintain to-do and shopping lists. If one of us goes out shopping, we can check things off the list and the next time we both have logged in with an active wi-fi connection, the list updates on our spouse's Nook.

    The calendar is also nice if you often carry your Nook and don't want to carry a small, paper calendar.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Love it

    Its very helpful for familys or if u need to get organized. You can also get it on your phone

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Stuck

    It got stuck and i cant go anywere on it

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Great companion app!

    I love using Cozi! I have it on my laptop and my android phone. Glad to see it available for my Nook Tablet. Helps me keep organized...great for shopping lists, too! Definitely recommend this app.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Works just like the website.

    I wish you could use it without wi-fi but it still works fine when you are connected. Looks and works almost the same as if you were online. I think that cozi in general is really useful and I'm glad it's free. You should definitely get this app and if you don't have a cozi account online you should get one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    love

    i love this app.. so much better than the others!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Glad to see on the nook

    So glad this is now on the nook. Great organizer for any mom.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    We needed this

    I'm so glad i found this. We have a family of 6 with diffrent schedules we really needed this. Now i might be able to get rid of the three large white boards

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Helps me stay organized.

    I have this app on my phone and also access cozi from my laptop. Love that I can share grocery and to do lists with my son.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Love it

    This app it is great its really keeps you organized. Plus it alerts you on your email as well

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Family is now all connected!

    App is great and with a central password the entire family can add events. No more calling someone first to see if the time and day is available. We are all now on the same page. Only wish the app for a PC was editable like on the iphone and ipad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Cozi

    Really helps me with school, work, and extracurricular activities. Also, a good reminder of PAYMENTS. And most important, you can share it with your family!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 231 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 12