Customer Reviews for

Cozi Family Organizer

Average Rating 4
( 239 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

221 out of 242 people found this review helpful.

Almost love it

I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems...
I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems a little backwards to me, the grocery list is what i need to access the most offline. Other than that i love this ap!

posted by 4153109 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

463 out of 521 people found this review helpful.

Must be on-line to use...

this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessi...
this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessible offline)

posted by CharFL on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Partial solution for me

    On our laptops we use Google calendar via iCal. Cozi lets me view our calendars, even offline. But if I add an item in Cozi, it isn't added to the Google calendar. So, this is only partially a solution for me: I still have to enter appts via the laptop. It's not clear to me that if we paid for the Gold version if it would reciprocate with Google. If we migrated over to Cozi completely, my problems would be solved. But my husband is not willing to do that because he shares his work calendar via Google calendar.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    I loved this app at first. Noticied that after every update, I l

    I loved this app at first. Noticied that after every update, I lose a function that apparently you can only access with a gold membership for a monthy fee. I don't see why I should pay a fee for seeing a monthly view of my calendar!! Beginning to dislike this app more and more and am in search of something better.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    I heart Cozi

    I love the Cozi Family Organizer, and have totally abandoned the Google calender since finding it. However, the Nook version is rather disappointing as it doesn't have the various widgets (calendar, to-do, shopping list) for your home screen.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    I asked for a Nook HD for Christmas, but unfortunately the only

    I asked for a Nook HD for Christmas, but unfortunately the only people, in my family who understand technology besides my self are my children. My husband got me a NOOK but it is a Simple Touch and all I can do is read my ebooks, no apps, no games, no music, no streaming, etc. It does not work on my Nook Simple Touch! So I plan to by a Nook HD 32GB for myself! It would be nice if some how all the devices could talk to their selves so you did not have to be online. My blackberry can share information with others of the same. It would be nice if all we had to do is put our devices next to each other and they share the information that way! So in the morning all the information has been shared with the family! Well one can hope and wish! If this gives anyone ideas on how this can happen, be my guest! I have numerous ideas for inventions!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Nice journal etc

    Disappointed that costly subscription needed for full functioning. And now ads popping up.
    Do like minimal calenser fubction, journal, adding pictures is nice and shopping lisis.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Useful with roomates

    My family has a roommate that will often go shopping. Having the grocery and hardware store lists available to all of us, all the time is very handy. We have been able to use 3G to update the lists as we shop.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Okay

    This app is okay you have to have internet accsess to use but otherwise its okay.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    good

    except there is no reminder at the bottom of the tablet. that i would like a lot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    My review

    The fact that you have to create an account kind of ruined it, and also because you need internet to access some stuff. And to delete this (or any other book, app, ect) go to home. Click "apps" at the bottom of the screen, tap "my library" then hold down your finger on what you want to delete, then tap "delete". Its not hard. But this could be very usefull on nook if you have "hotspot" on your phone. Me feels smart

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    Good organizer

    Like how much I can manage. Hard to navigate though. Took me a bit if trial & error to figure it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Recommend

    It is handy to have

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Improvements Needed

    Good but better (within gold status if need be) with : 1- CALENDAR - show the year next to the month as you scroll ( I got lost in 2024); LABEL APPTS ie.:health, school, work, church,etc.: 2- SHOPPING LIST - opt. to arrange items in any order ie: by stores, by location within a store, etc.; 3- PANTRY + SHOPPING LIST- a pantry list with all items you use in ur household by catagory- checking an item adds it to your shopping list; 4- OFFLINE USE - need opt to keep all info on my device, computer & android - not on internet locations - syncing as I need by blue tooth, text, e-mail, etc. PLEASE FORWARD TO APP PRODUCER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    How

    HOW DO YOU TEXT OFF IT?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Stuck on e-mail

    I also got stuck on the e-mail page when i tried to send my grocery list. I can't get out of it. I love this app and want to continue using it. Can anyone help me?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2