Customer Reviews for

Cozi Family Organizer

Average Rating 4
( 233 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

216 out of 237 people found this review helpful.

Almost love it

I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems...
I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems a little backwards to me, the grocery list is what i need to access the most offline. Other than that i love this ap!

posted by 4153109 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

445 out of 502 people found this review helpful.

Must be on-line to use...

this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessi...
this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessible offline)

posted by CharFL on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Almost love it

    I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems a little backwards to me, the grocery list is what i need to access the most offline. Other than that i love this ap!

    216 out of 237 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Love this!

    My family and I rely on this app - it's so handy. My only recommendation is that they upgrade the To-Do List. It definitely needs a redo.

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great app to stay organized

    I don't know why people say u can't use it offline, I do all the time! The only reason u need to be online is if u want to post your tasks to your family which I don't really need since my bf doesn't care to pay attention to anyway. I use it almost everyday to keep a grocery and to do list and check it while I'm on the bus to remind myself. It's pretty easy to use. I have ADD and I recommend this app.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Like Cozi overall, but needs calendar sync capability.

    Love the integration w/FlyLady...and all the availability. On my home or office computer, on my nook, my daughter's nook, and on my cell phone. This means that we both can acces our lists and keep onbtrack anytime...and I can access my shopping lists from my Android phone anytime I want.

    The only piece which bothers me is that the calendar integration from outside sources is not syncable. I will be using the Cozi calendar only for FlyLady calendars until this is addressed. I love my google calendars and need to access too many other google calendars at this time. Hoping this changes soon!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    YES

    Learning how to use it is very simple. Maybe the people that dont like it have been use to something else and dont like change. For me going from a paper desk calendar to this I'm taking my time and learning and enjoy each part of it so far. From color coding to txt & email. My only one if to change would be to have it all accessable with out internet.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Quite good.

    Maybe not the best, but quite good. To have all features on your tablet you will need to pay, and not once, but some kind of subscription. That I do not like.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Love it but wish it had address book!

    Whole family is now using Cozi...shopping list, to do list, and the calendar...if the developers of Cozi are reading this...adding an address book with phone, cell, and e-mail addresses would make this super handy app PERFECT!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2013

    Really like it so far

    My husband put Any do on my phone to use as a shopping list app, but it doesn't allow me to move, insert, make headers or anything like that. This really helps with the shopping!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Family is now all connected!

    App is great and with a central password the entire family can add events. No more calling someone first to see if the time and day is available. We are all now on the same page. Only wish the app for a PC was editable like on the iphone and ipad.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Valuable as mutual calendar

    Great app. . . so helpful for family members to "be on the same page". ONLY regret is that for the life of me, I cannot figure out how to drag an unfinished to do or something scheduled to another day or time. Would make the app perfect.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    quite helpful

    I fine this little program rather helpful, although it is my opinion that some improvements could be made that would make it even better.
    I still like it though, and I use it frequently.
    I think that a "post it note" addition that could show up on the home page of the Nook would be extremely helpful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Very good, useful app

    Never heard of Cozi until we got Nooks. Writing notes and calendar reminders, and shared shopping lists is mostly what we use this for. It works offline but of course does not sync until you are online again. One caveat is that some features are not "full" unless you go to the Cozi website and sign in. Options like setting up text reminders and reordering shopping lists.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Works just like the website.

    I wish you could use it without wi-fi but it still works fine when you are connected. Looks and works almost the same as if you were online. I think that cozi in general is really useful and I'm glad it's free. You should definitely get this app and if you don't have a cozi account online you should get one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2014

    Great for multiple family member organization.

    I love that I can create shopping lists, and my family members can add to them. When I head home from work, I just access Cozi for what we need without having to find my list. If my husband stops at the store, he no longer needs me to tell him what to get.

    When my kids have activities that my extended family should know about, I put them on our shared calendar so that everyone is in the know.

    We also keep up with each other via the Life360 app that replaced Cozi Locator. When my daughter's purse was stolen, we knew where to look based on the app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Great Way to Organize

    I'm not the most organized person, but I really like lists. This is great because you can assign tasks to different people in your house. You can also keep your shopping list and your to do list all in one place.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    I use this app daily

    I love the Cozi application, and I use it daily. I am able to access my shopping lists, calendar, and to-do lists from my Nook, phone, AND laptop. The calendar allows customization by person, which is extremely handy for large families. The only thing I would love to see is a way to put my to-dos on the calendar so i could schedule my day more effectively. It is my favorite organizing app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    A good app with a few limitations

    This app does a great job of integrating calendars, to-do lists, etc. and sharing them among the family. However the Nook version is missing some of the features that the web version has. Specifically you cannot change the order of to-do items or update schedules. Note: schedules are related to, but separate from calendars. Think of this as a "lite" version of the Cozi suite.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    I love my Cozi!

    Cozi has been so helpful for my kids and I. We all have attention issues and 2 with special needs and it helps us all! We have it on the computer, ipods, blackberry phone, even my nook! Love the color coding and ability to make seperate lists with catagories. I can pull my ingredients for a recipe right into my shopping list and access that offline! Also love that i can access most of the things offline. We can pull/sync the kids school calenders into our family calender either of those; I couldnt do that with g+! If you are unsure get on it on a computer and explore you will love it. Wish i didnt have to upgrade to gold to get more than one reminder.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great App!

    I love that I can access it from any computer. Lets me keep track of things and quit writing everything on little post it notes. I can keep everything in one place.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Sounds preety good

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3