Customer Reviews for

Cozi Family Organizer

Average Rating 4
( 236 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(117)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

217 out of 238 people found this review helpful.

Almost love it

I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems...
I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems a little backwards to me, the grocery list is what i need to access the most offline. Other than that i love this ap!

posted by 4153109 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

455 out of 513 people found this review helpful.

Must be on-line to use...

this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessi...
this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessible offline)

posted by CharFL on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Correcting review app fixed

    Home button is hard to change but still great app. Can be color for each member of family or ttpe of events. Can sync to laptop and cell phone app. Can pullin date on google calander

    67 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    If your a mom....get cozi now!!

    Im a calender addict and i used to switch all the time but ive been on cozi for over a year maybe 2 and its a godsend. Have it on all cells and pc now nooks. Cozi is the best.

    65 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    A huge help in organizing family activities

    LOVE this app. We had been looking for a good shared family calendar for awhile and this is exactly what we needed. Everyone's activities are color coded and reminders are automatically texted to cell phones. The app runs on our Nooks, smart phones and computers, and syncs with Microsoft Outlook. The user interface is attractive and easy to use.

    I don't understand the reviews that say you can't use it offline. You can add and modify appointments offline, and they will be sync'ed with the Cozi website as soon as your Nook is within wifi range. The fact that the data is stored centrally on the Cozi site is what makes it sharable for the whole family.

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Cozi best calendar app and more

    This is a great app. It is an organizer, calendar, shoping list, family organizer and task list. You have it available on PC, Android, mobile phone, iphone, NOOK, etc. Best app and it is Free.

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!

    Never heard of Cozi before, but I'm impressed! Can't believe this was free!! This app is great. Even though you can't access it off-line, if you put in your information on the website, your shopping lists, schedule reminders, etc. are sent to your phone as text messages. There's even a cookbook! They really thought of everything. I would have gladly paid for this app. It's just that great! My daughter's appointments are sent to her phone as reminders. I simply love it!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Awesome Tool!!!!

    Started playing with this just before Christmas and the Whole family loves it. Access to the internet helps get everyone synced up and then off we go. The kids can add dates to the calandar from computers at school and I can send them their To do lists from work. Off line, it will save to the individual device, but won't go online until you're within your WIFI field. By putting the list on the nook before leaving home, I had everything I needed when Shopping. The ability to put in recipes and upload it to the shopping list is a major time saver. Only thing that would make it better is if there was the ability to store an address book. The last remaining item the family bugs Mom about.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    So helpful!!

    The calendar is amazing. The number of options is incredible and the detail is great. I love that I can set up something like Mother's Day, set it to remind me via e-mail a week prior to the date, and set it to auto-recur on the 2nd Sunday of May every year so I never have to worry about missing it again. The extras like customized to do and shopping lists are icing on the cake. It's also fantastic that I can make journal entries with photos of my son so that distant family can share in his growing up. Also the multi-log in is great! While my husband adds something to our shopping list I can be adding an appointment to the schedule. I can't believe this is free!!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Great Offline Shopping Lists

    We use this app to manage shopping lists among the family. If wifi isn't available at my destination, all I have to do is sync before I leave home. The app is available offline at the store, then it re-syncs when I arrive back home. Works very well on our Nook Color and NookHD+.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    Great Family Organizer

    We've used the Cozi online web site to keep all of our appointments straight for years. This is a really well thought out app that mimics the Cozi web page in the most efficient way possible. Very intuitive, and easy to use and syncs with the standard web site. I can't say enough about it.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    For the basics of family organizing this app is great.

    This is the best app available on the Nook right now for organizing among several family members. We use it for appointments, grocery lists, to do lists and anything else we want to remember to ask each other to take care of. You can access it from your smartphone, computer, Nook, and almost anything else you could think of.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    A+ app!

    Have it on my phone and use on my laptop. One of my top apps. Family of 8 stays organized. Online has meal planning as well. Get this app. You won't regret it!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Awesome! Easy to use, and synches all by itself!

    I've tried other calendar apps, in an attempt to get my family all on one calendar. This one can be updated from the office, and when I walk into the house with my Nook, all I have to do is open the app, and it automatically synches with the website, where I made the changes earlier. It sends reminders to any family member's phone, it's color coded, and it's intuitive. I GLADLY upgraded to the Pro version of this software.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Cant live without cozi!

    This app totally organizes a working mom. Love how it sends to do lists and shopping lists to hubby

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    Love Cozi!  Our family uses it to stay organized.  We use the ca

    Love Cozi!  Our family uses it to stay organized.  We use the calendar part and make lots of lists.  Super handy on multiple devices.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Love this

    If you have a big family this app is great. The website has a menu planner and recipes I hope the app will include these in an update soon, then it will be perfect.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Love it

    So so happy this is on my nook!

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Cozi

    Really helps me with school, work, and extracurricular activities. Also, a good reminder of PAYMENTS. And most important, you can share it with your family!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    I am truly enjoying this app. It makes organizing your to-do lis

    I am truly enjoying this app. It makes organizing your to-do list possible and I love the grocery list and the journal options. I read some reviews that said you have to be online to use some of the lists but am guessing that has been updated since they reviewed. I can use my grocery list offline and can also access and update my journal without an internet connection. Thanks Cozi for remembering the Nook family. Your app has made my life a little more organized.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Great app

    I really like using this app it helps keep me where I need to be and I don't forget so much when shopping with the shopping lost.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Great app!

    My family has this app on all our phones and Nook tablets. Love the calendar and shopping list features. Must have app!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6