BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cozi Family Organizer

Average Rating 4
( 237 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

220 out of 241 people found this review helpful.

Almost love it

I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems...
I love the family calendar and the ability to make multiple lists. My only disappointment is the grocery list can not be accessed offline so it wont work when i am shopping. But the to do list works offline so next time i will put my grocery list there. It just seems a little backwards to me, the grocery list is what i need to access the most offline. Other than that i love this ap!

posted by 4153109 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

461 out of 519 people found this review helpful.

Must be on-line to use...

this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessi...
this is not an app. that is usable offline.
so for me, it is not a keeper.
i was looking for an organizational app that works offline.

a note should be made in the description that states you must be online to use any features of this app.(i found none were accessible offline)

posted by CharFL on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 118 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Way better than the calendar on the fridge!

    We started using Cozi when we retired - since we worked for the same company, we were used to integrated calendar/task list applications and could schedule appointments together, get reminders, and view each other's schedules. When we retired, we needed a tool that would allow us to do the same. I love that the tasks show up on the calendar when I prefix them with a date and I can create subtasks for the tasks. Reminders find us wherever we happen to be. We also use the shopping lists extensively - whoever is out running around has the most current list from each of the places we frequent and we can update the lists on the fly. We use Cozi on our PC, Android phones and iPad and love it in every format - it is exactly what we were looking for and even has some features we hadn't thought of!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Awesome!!! A must use for busy families!!!

    We use it for everything! Groceries, doctors appointments, and everything in between. It is a great application to have!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Excellent app.!! Great for our family of 6

    This has become my new "right hand", really like how you can access it form anywhere (nook, computer, phone) and the whole family has access. The meal planner and recipe box has become my new resource as well, easy to find a recipe on line and add it to my recipe box.

    Only con I have is that you can't access the recipe box from the nook, maybe it's b/c I only have the nook color? Not sure but all in all would highly recommend this app for any family.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great for Family use

    My daughters and I all have nooks and this apps allows us all to keep our indidvidual schedules and see each others.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Solid useful calendar

    This is a very simple, pleasant planner. It is easy to use, straightforward to revise. The free version is adequate to my needs. You can schedule email reminders before events, with a wide range of leadtimes.
    Two bonuses are that it is password protected, and its design is pleasant to look at.
    Thanks to Cozi, and to Nook, for making it available!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Love it

    Has an option to repeat events on certain days and it is fast to learn.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    I love it!

    This app has made my life so much easier. And for those of u who say it doesnt work offline should turn off ur wifi and give it another try because i have not had any problems using it then. It just says to view it on anoth device (i.e. your computer) you must go onnline. That isnt a problem for me (i dont have a computer) and i love it so much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Would be lost without it!!!!

    Love, love, love this app on my phone...thank you for putting it on the Nook :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Awesome!

    This is awesome and free. Keep track of everything in one spot!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Organization

    This is a great free tool for organization. There are great ways to keep an organized calendar, to do list and shopping list. It also syncs to the computer!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Useful App; remember to sync online

    My wife and I both have this app (on separate Nooks) and we can both log in to it and maintain to-do and shopping lists. If one of us goes out shopping, we can check things off the list and the next time we both have logged in with an active wi-fi connection, the list updates on our spouse's Nook.

    The calendar is also nice if you often carry your Nook and don't want to carry a small, paper calendar.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Love it

    Its very helpful for familys or if u need to get organized. You can also get it on your phone

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Great companion app!

    I love using Cozi! I have it on my laptop and my android phone. Glad to see it available for my Nook Tablet. Helps me keep organized...great for shopping lists, too! Definitely recommend this app.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    love

    i love this app.. so much better than the others!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Glad to see on the nook

    So glad this is now on the nook. Great organizer for any mom.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    We needed this

    I'm so glad i found this. We have a family of 6 with diffrent schedules we really needed this. Now i might be able to get rid of the three large white boards

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Helps me stay organized.

    I have this app on my phone and also access cozi from my laptop. Love that I can share grocery and to do lists with my son.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Love it

    This app it is great its really keeps you organized. Plus it alerts you on your email as well

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    I love it!

    Helps keep me and my fam organized...without leaving a million reminder notes and to do lists all over the house!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2013

    Love this app. I have it on my computer, iphone and now my new

    Love this app. I have it on my computer, iphone and now my new nook hd. I love the calendar and that I can set reminders. I would highly recommend this app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 118 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6