Customer Reviews for

Crack the Fat-Loss Code

Average Rating 3.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Tried everything...this one worked

    52 years old and locked in permanent plateau until I read this book. I have lost 15 pounds on the first 6 weeks. This plan WORKS! My husband started using the recommendations to adjust his diet and lost 10 pounds without doing the full plan. If you read this book and the book recommended below.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Will it last?

    What I liked about this book:<BR/><BR/>- The introductory chapter about the food types (carbs, fats, proteins) and how they are used in our bodies<BR/>- The eight weeks plan to "Crack the Fat-Loss Code" - this thing actually works.<BR/>- Sample Meal Plans<BR/>- The idea of not having any "disallowed" foods<BR/><BR/>What I did not like about this book:<BR/><BR/>- The program seems to be rather restrictive and probably difficult to follow in the long run. And this is the problem with most diets programs.<BR/><BR/>So although the program seems to work for me at the moment I am not sure about how long it will last. I think that the readers of "Crack the Fat-Loss Code" will benefit from "Can We Live 150 Years -- the Body Maintenance Manual" - a great self-help guide to long and healthy living with a great emphasis on proper nutrition and long term lifestyle change.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is a plan that REALLY WORKS in so many ways -weight loss, fat loss, muscle building, metabolism increase, improved cholesterol, improved blood pressure, reduced hot flashes, and best of all - improved self image! At least, all of these wonderful changes occurred when I followed this plan. Other positive things about this book: it is totally doable from your kitchen, the grocery store, restaurants and vacations your whole family can benefit (no preparing second meals) and physically you will feel wonderful. Like all regime changes, there will be some discipline involved but you should never feel hungry and soon you lose your sugar and other unhealthy cravings. For the price of the book, you can't lose (except fat and weight!).

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great tool for the tool box! Pick this up!

    I begin to sound repetitive to my fitness clients, and on my reviews. "This book has some great points" or something like that. Well, "Crack the Fat Loss Code" is no different. I think that this book is organized very well, explains foods and presents a sound diet format. All of these things CAN help the reader (who is properly internally motivated) to succeed in his/her dieting attempts. So, while I am not entirely finished reading this, I am already recommending it and lining up clients to whom I will loan the book. I am highlighting the parts that I feel my personal training (and nutritional consults) should specifically focus on.
    BUT, remember, unless you are properly, positively, internally motivated, this book or any other diet book will not get you that slim body that you want. Pick up: BUILD YOUR MIND, YOUR BODY WILL FOLLOW. It is a quick read, with a powerful message. Every one of my clients gets this book when they sign up with me! It keeps them coming back---and happy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    It really works!

    I started reading and implemented it into the way that I ate. I stuck to it religiously for several weeks and lost weight. I continue to stick pretty close and continue to lose weight. More weight comes off in the very beginning because of the cutting of carbs so heavily. But, I feel that the weight loss is more permanent because of the steadiness rather than quickness.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Unlocking the Code!

    This book sat on my shelf for months. I tried to follow the diet when I first got it, but gave up. I'd been through so many diets I think I wanted something more in the pages. After losing a few pounds I gave up and gained even more weight...sound familiar?<BR/><BR/>I finally had to face the hard facts that my weight wasn't so much about the food as it was much emotions. Thankfully, a friend had bought me a book that changed the way I looked at myself and turned my self-esteem issues around. Once I got a few things figured out, I could finally more beyond the yo-yo dieting. If you can't love yourself, how do you expect to keep up the energy and drive to be successful? Not all of us have a personal trainer looking over us 24/7 to push and motivate like the Biggest Loser contestants. Find that drive within yourself and want the success for yourself and you can overcome the barriers within yourself.<BR/><BR/>Happy ending...about a month and a half ago I picked up this book again and have had now problem following the diet. The advice in here is pretty straight forward. I've lost quite a few pounds and I think I'm ready to be over this diet lifestyle for good and start just enjoying a well balanced, healthy life!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2008

    It works...

    Wendy Chant hits it right on the nose with her book, Crack the Fat Loss Code. The program is simple and the food preparation can be as varied or as repetative as YOU choose. It is your program, the meal plans are a guideline. Make it work for your life. That is the whole purpose. I have been following the program for 12 weeks and have lost 20 pounds and more than 14 inches.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Source for Weight Maintenance

    I found this book very knowledgeable on why traditional dieting does not work. I have actually lost weight in just using the principal of what the author teaches!

    A high rating for the author. This is highly inspiring and motivating for someone like me in the knowledge of maintaining a lifestyle of what to eat for weight control!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2008

    It's AMAZING!!!!!

    I have read and followed just a small portion of the book for a week and I have gotten AMAZING results. This really works!!! Can't wait to read the whole book and see even more amazing results.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2008

    WONDERFUL

    As a nurse, I found the information in Wendy's book to be totally accurate and very inspiring. I am anxious to get started and see how this works. It all makes wonderful sense.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2