Customer Reviews for

Cracking the Millionaire Code: What Rich People Know That You Don't--and How to Apply It

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2007

    Money-making code breaking for future millionaires

    Packed with meaningful anecdotes, clever little games and codes to crack, this book looks at wealth creation from a new perspective. As Mark Victor Hansen and Robert G. Allen concede, this is hardly your typical 'get-rich quick' book, despite its businesslike title. With its focus on 'enlightened' enterprise, destiny, 'angels,' inner circles, prisms and the guidance of a 'Higher Power,' this book is not for everyone. It is hampered by New Age slang and excess, invented buzz words and acronyms. However, for those looking for an alternative to the typical business text, it is as much a sincere ethereal self-help book as a means to wealth. It focuses on wealth creation for the sake of affording philanthropy and finding purpose. We recommend this to people with a spiritual bent who seek both meaning and millions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2006

    Another great book from Robert and Mark

    This book is great because it achieves the objective of opening up the readers' minds to all the possibilities that are out there. It keeps your mind busy and ready for opportunities.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2006

    fabulous

    I am so grateful for my brother bringing this book to my attention. I work with my two brothers and two brother-in-laws. It has really changed our way of thinking while running our business. It has brought to light some very important truths that are eternal in running a business. We are already seeing results from applying its priniciples. People must be insane to think that Tony Robbins or others are better or even compare to this book of wisdom. This teaches how to build your business upon proper and eternal priniciples. It is not just hype, it is for real!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2006

    True & Timely

    This book came to our organization at a critical time. It has given me a security and a peace about how to run our business that I've never experienced before. In a day where there are thousands of books on marketing, techniques, and tactics, this is the only book I've seen that talks about true principles that will form the foundation of your success. Its about time someone told it like it is. This book is priceless to me and our organization.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2006

    Foundation for Success

    This book clearly puts into words the truth about a force very few people have any understanding of. The information in this book is on a spiritual level, someone with no true spiritual foundation would find this information confusing and unhelpful. I found it to be true and priceless. May God continue to bless thier efforts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2006

    Cracking the Millionaire Code: Write a book with nothing to say

    Given the careers of the authors, one would think some information might be gleaned from this book. That would be wrong. Cracking the Millionaire Code is rehashed from other books. Odd format does not add anything to the book. Go with a Tony Robbins or Blanchard book: concise, well written usable. Cracking the Millionaire Code is drivel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2006

    So bad it defies description

    I am a businessman and try to read books like this every now and then. Sadly, I was given this book. This book is silly and repetitive-- bad enough that you will try to return it for a refund. Not comparable to other books that give good business advice and do so in clear English. Lots of great tips from the authors, who substitute little anecdotes about thems with initials ['RA works out each day at 6 AM and listens to self-help tapes!' Wow!!) A lot of the information is encoded and you are supposed to spend time deciphering the idiotic code. Tough to do when I'm on a treadmill trying to emulate RA. This book was a waste of time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2005

    A PENNY SAVED IS A PENNY EARNED IN THE MIND OF A BILLIONAIRE

    The idea of cracking a 'millionaire code' is good for some of us. Now the challenge is 'cracking the billionaire code' it will be the next best seller. The idea of the challenge for the code will take a life time to make. The billionaire code is a good idea for the zillionaire mind of thinking. This idea was from a penny way of living with common cent's.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2005

    The Enlightened one

    great read, it just changed me and my focus on life, gave me 100s of new ideas for my company, and taught me how to really communicate and bond with my team members. Mark Victor Hansen and Robert G Allen have did it again. this book is truly a must have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2005

    Bad Bad and More Bad

    I have never read such drivel in my life. I have been a big fan of Robert Allen for a long time. Multiple Streams of income is still one of my favorite success books. In Multiple Streams, Robert Allen states that one should always give more than is expected, how could he forget this in this book? The book drones on forever about what kind of codes there are and their snappy phrases such as 'syn destiny' grown old very fast. While I can't say I object to the underlying theme of the book (I'm, in fact, very interested in it), I do object to padding the book with cute acronyms and unspecific suggestions on creating wealth. The book feels like a jumble of odd suggestions that have no real cohesiveness. Gentlemen, if you have nothing to say, don't write a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2005

    If you want the shortcut to success, read this book!

    This book gives you the road map to achieving anything you have ever wanted. The strategies described in the book are the blueprints for building abundance in every area of your life for you and others. This IS the way of wealth, the enlightened way, where you also contribute to the less fortunate than you. Nothing can top the fulfillment you will feel when you contribute to make other people's life better. If you follow the instructions in this book, getting your goals will be very easy. When you use the 'ANGEL' code you will find resources that you never thought you had. Like the Acres of Diamonds story. When you apply the 'Wheel of Wealth' to any product or service that you offer, it will at least double your sales in a very short period of time. This is just a few of the many strategies you will find in this book. Don't wait for things to happen, MAKE things happen and get this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1