Customer Reviews for

Crackle

Average Rating 3
( 368 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(44)

1 Star

(118)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

375 out of 450 people found this review helpful.

Great

Its like a free hulu but with older movies that are still full length yes the commercials are annoing but how else do they make any money overall really great when you want a true full move but dont want to pay monthly fees

posted by NOoKisAwesome on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

536 out of 735 people found this review helpful.

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I purchased it. It now says not supported by this device.

posted by kpix on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 368 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted August 11, 2012

    why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I

    why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I purchased it. It now says not supported by this device.

    536 out of 735 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Great

    Its like a free hulu but with older movies that are still full length yes the commercials are annoing but how else do they make any money overall really great when you want a true full move but dont want to pay monthly fees

    375 out of 450 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    It's okay

    It is great the Crackle is free except for these few things;
    1:There are alot of commercial interuptions.
    2:There are not alot of movie choices.
    3:Movies can get stuck on a loop between commercials, which is annoying
    Other than this, Crackle runs smooth and its free.

    340 out of 390 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Not good

    It dosen't work with nook color not fair.

    304 out of 432 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Missing out on an awesome app

    Not supported on my Nook Color. Extremely disappointed.

    269 out of 361 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Needs Fixing

    I have a Nook Tablet & it should work fine but after 15 minutes of viewing the movie the app closes & you have to resume the movie which immediately closes again after showing a commercial that seems to operate without a problem. Maybe the idea is that you get to watch bits & pieces of the movie in between commercials? I think the app requires a fix.

    228 out of 276 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    It needs to be for nook color to!! not fair to nook color owners

    It needs to be for nook color to!! not fair to nook color owners!

    137 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Cool! Free shows and movies!

    How can you complain about free movies and shows?!? Wish i'd had it last week when my husband was having surgery and i was sitting in the hospital waiting room. I plan to use it camping too (since the campground has wifi). Convenient and easy to use.

    129 out of 167 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Lol

    Its a good app with not to recent movies/shows but at least its free and its full length

    108 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Wont Load

    It maybe nice if it ever loads. All I get is either buffering forever or it locks up on me.

    97 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Appears to only work on Nook Tablet. Nice that it is free, but u

    Appears to only work on Nook Tablet. Nice that it is free, but useless for Nookcolor

    90 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Free

    I rarely watch TV or movies, so on the rare occasion that I do it's really nice to do so on my nook. Full length movies, and did I mention that it's FREE, and it does have annoying commercials, but that allows for a forced break...I like that. If you are like me and really don't want to pay for something that you would rarely use then this app is perfect. No complaints here. Enjoy.

    70 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Great so far

    Only drawback i see is the ads which run before each title

    61 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Finally!

    I love this app! I don't mind the ads. It is free and the picture quality is excellent!

    54 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Not supported on nook color, but cant delete.

    Not supported on nook color, but cant delete.

    48 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Great app

    This is a perfect app for the people who do not want to pay for hulu plus. And, it actually has some pretty decent movies. Sure the commercials are annoying, but you get what you pay for. Its not hbo go, but i dont see that coming to nook anytime soon.

    39 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Cannot get it to work

    Cannot get it to work with my color Nook.

    35 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Why doesnt it work for nookcolor

    It over all seems good but it doesnt work for nookcolor

    34 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    great app, i love it already

    great app, i love it already

    33 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Can't use it...

    I can't watch anything! Everytime I begin watching an episode, it buffers-like any normal video- and the gives me an error message saying: "Unable to contact the server". Any ideas?
    Tap "yes" if you have this problem too, so they can see it!

    32 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 368 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19