Customer Reviews for

Crackle

Average Rating 3
( 359 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(114)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

370 out of 443 people found this review helpful.

Great

Its like a free hulu but with older movies that are still full length yes the commercials are annoing but how else do they make any money overall really great when you want a true full move but dont want to pay monthly fees

posted by NOoKisAwesome on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

524 out of 721 people found this review helpful.

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I purchased it. It now says not supported by this device.

posted by kpix on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 359 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    FIX!!!

    This app is a piece of crap! It does not work with nook. I can watch the first part of my movie. Then after the first set of comericals it tells me an error has occured. Word to the wise dont get this app. If i could i would give this a negitive 5 stars.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    DOES NOT SUPPORT MY DEVISE

    DOES NOT SUPPORT MY DEVISE

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Needs Help!!!

    Continuous buffing during the show but commercials ran great. I'm on a Nook Tablet and the picture quality and sound are great but stopped just after the actual show got going and when i finally found my way back to the show it started all over----- commercials and all. I love what ive seen that was working and sure hope the bugs get worked out. Could be a great thing!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Vshs

    Yes! Finally!

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    This app is great!

    I thought when i got this app u would have to pay for the movies on it. I was unbelievebly suprised when i picked a movie it showed the whole thing. However, there r ALOT of rated R movies on there and very few r PG-13 movies but all in all its a GREAT app. What do u have to lose anyway, its free! So i hope this was helpful click like if it was.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Great service AWFUL IMPLEMENTATION

    I love Crackle on xbox and other devices, but it's implementation on Nook HD+ is awful. There is no full screen viewing, the pause button is just above the back button (so a mistap will require to watch potentially multiple commercials before you can get back to your movie). And you can't pause a commercial because if you tap the screen to bring up the controls the movie closes and opens a web page related the advertisement! Closing that and going back to the movie will require you to watch the commercial again!! Finally, while my wireless signal is excellent, Crackle servers can't keep up and I am consistently losing connection to their servers and losing my place in my movie, forcing me to watch more commercials to get back to my spot. AWFUL

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Constant buffering no actual viewing

    I have tried at different times to use this app to watch any shows or movies but giveup within 10 mins. When I try to watch any program it starts with a broken stutter of words +the scene then in 4 seconds it goes to buffering and repeats this cycle over and over. I have broadband internet and I am able to watch netflick shows and movies for hours without the scenes stuttering, skipping or buffering. I am interested in any ideas on why CRACKLE does this, as I feel this app offers shows/movies netflick may not carry.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Ok

    It has limited movies that you have to pay for

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Cool

    I rate crackle five stars.

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    00000

    the movies never loaded i would give it a 0 if i could

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Fix It!

    When I watch Chosen, the app works great! Clear picture and no problems with buffering. But . . . When I try to watch a movie, it will play about half of the movie, then it will leave the movie and go back to the home page of the app. When I restart the movie it starts at an ealier point and then stops where it did before. I have had this happen with two different movies. I have yet to see the end of the movies. Please fix this bug! I am using it on a Nook HD plus. I would like to use this app more, but it needs updating.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Sucks

    After first the first ads it will not continue with thr movie.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Forces agreemt to terms of service; no option to read first.

    No way to read terms of service. If you want in, you're forced to check the box saying you read them. Go ahead. Sell your soul to the devil.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Eh....

    I think this is a great app, but on the Nook tablet, if you try to watch something, you gotta let it buffer for a bit, then watch a commercial, then buffer some more, then the show. But about 10 minutes into your show or movie, and it will just stop. You can resume just fine, but it will take you 3x as long to watch what you want to. B&N you need to fix that. I love the anime section. It seems to be the only part of Crakle that is up to date. I am sorry for you Nook color owners, hopefully they will allow it to be on the Nook color. GIVE THIS A THUMBS UP SO B&N CAN SEE!



    Good app if you are patient...

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Im torn...

    When I first started using crackle, it ran fine. I was a little dissappointed on the limited choices, but like other people have said, you can't complain about free movies. However, for some reason my videos aren't loading properly. I'll be able to watch a video for just a minute or two before a pop up says, "there was a problem connecting to the network." I've tried restarting my nook and looked at my connectivity but nothing works. If someone knows how tp fix it, please let me know!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    NOT ENOUGH SHOWS!

    IT DOES NOT HAVE ANY DISNEY CHANNEL OR KIDS CHANNELS/SHOWS!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Lol

    Wont load

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Now Works With NOOK COLOR!

    YEAH! Thank you crackle for adding nook color! I know tweeks and typing search will hopefully be added and i am very glad to have it on nookcolor!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Ugh

    Buffered literrally every two seconds.sigh.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Horrible

    Free but still not worth the effort. Way too many ads ( same ones over and over) that keep interrupting and causing errors. Takes forever for a show to come on then you get an ad that causes an error and you have to start all over. There are some great old shows but haven't been able to watch one yet. Gave one star because I had to.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 359 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 18