Customer Reviews for

Crackle

Average Rating 3
( 351 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(109)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

345 out of 415 people found this review helpful.

Great

Its like a free hulu but with older movies that are still full length yes the commercials are annoing but how else do they make any money overall really great when you want a true full move but dont want to pay monthly fees

posted by NOoKisAwesome on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

490 out of 677 people found this review helpful.

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I purchased it. It now says not supported by this device.

posted by kpix on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 11, 2012

    why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I

    why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I purchased it. It now says not supported by this device.

    490 out of 677 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Not good

    It dosen't work with nook color not fair.

    280 out of 404 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Missing out on an awesome app

    Not supported on my Nook Color. Extremely disappointed.

    249 out of 337 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Needs Fixing

    I have a Nook Tablet & it should work fine but after 15 minutes of viewing the movie the app closes & you have to resume the movie which immediately closes again after showing a commercial that seems to operate without a problem. Maybe the idea is that you get to watch bits & pieces of the movie in between commercials? I think the app requires a fix.

    210 out of 256 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    It needs to be for nook color to!! not fair to nook color owners

    It needs to be for nook color to!! not fair to nook color owners!

    125 out of 165 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Appears to only work on Nook Tablet. Nice that it is free, but u

    Appears to only work on Nook Tablet. Nice that it is free, but useless for Nookcolor

    80 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Not supported on nook color, but cant delete.

    Not supported on nook color, but cant delete.

    42 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Cannot get it to work

    Cannot get it to work with my color Nook.

    27 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Bad

    It is always buffering when I click on a movie/show. I can't watch anything.

    23 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Review

    I couldn't even open it on my Nook. Disappointed.

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Disapointing!!

    Has no good movies!! It only has sexual stuff!! DELETE!!!!!!

    20 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    NOT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    NOT A GOOD APP FOR CHILDREN. HAS QUITE A BIT OF SOFT PORN - NUDITY, SEX, AND OTHER INAPPROPRIATE IMAGES. FREE DOESN'T ALWAYS MEAN GOOD.

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Endless loop

    This app definitely has some major kinks that need to be worked out. Everytime I try to watch a video on Crackle, it plays fine until the first commercial break, then goes into an endless loop of the same few minutes of the movie, and the same commercials. Very disappointed!

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    andrewsnorris

    This app didnt show up on my nook yet?

    14 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Too Much Buffering

    As much as I can appreciate a free movie & TV app, I just can't see how I can get any enjoyment watching any movies through this app because of the constant bufffering. It took 15 minutes just to get through the opening credits. I am a patient woman but even I have my limits. Good try B&N but it just doesn't work for me!! :(

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Bad

    It is very bad for children you should put kids shows on crackle im deleting it

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    I thought the movies and tv shows were free. I have a nook color and they want me to pay. Reading the other reviews, none of them ssaid anything about paying.

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    Best thing so far for streaming content.

    This is the perfect alternative to HULU. The interface is clean & streams without a hitch. Although Advertising is part of the package I find it less intrusive than the other free content services. The operative word is Free, so I'll take it. Movie content may be a little dated but so is NetFlix. I totally recommend it.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    App needs debugging

    Troible connecting and loading. Commercials are annoying but movies are free.. app needs debugging

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    I did not know that it does not work on Nook Color. When will t

    I did not know that it does not work on Nook Color. When will this work on Nook Color?

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6