BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Crackle

Average Rating 3
( 386 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(128)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

383 out of 461 people found this review helpful.

Great

Its like a free hulu but with older movies that are still full length yes the commercials are annoing but how else do they make any money overall really great when you want a true full move but dont want to pay monthly fees

posted by NOoKisAwesome on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

550 out of 752 people found this review helpful.

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I purchased it. It now says not supported by this device.

posted by kpix on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 128 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Do not get for nook color because nook color does not support it

    Do not get for nook color because nook color does not support it

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    THIS SUCKS

    It always says network connection and never loads NOT WORTH IT AT ALL IT SUCKS POOP i would rate -1000 stars
    (negitave 1000)

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Glitchy App

    Gets stuck on commercials and wont let finish your show. Just a big endless loop. I'll stick with the pay sites that really work.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Can't get it to work on my Nook Tablet.

    Glad I didn't have to pay for this since it didn't work for my Nook Tablet. According to all that I read, it only worked on the Nook Tablet and not the Nook Color so I am left to wonder what went wrong.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    No longer works

    After 2 years of using & enjoying watching movies. It now NO LONGER WORKS on my Nook Tablet!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Why?

    It doesn't work for my Nook Hd+! Google playstore says its not available for my device . Why?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    What

    i decided to delete this app because it opens up completely randomly. I will open up an app and i will be playing using it and then it just shuts down and crackle pops open. This is very annoying especially when i am doing something and it loses my progress. This app is like a glorified pop-up! As long as you dont mind that and the fact there are millions of commercials than its an ok app. But i definitly would NOT recommend this to anyone

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    No Captions!!

    I should have known better.....this app is NOT accesssible for the Deaf....thought for sure in this day and age i could just turn the captions on ans enjoy this just like everyone else....bummer...was VERY disappointed

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Sucks

    Plays comercials fine but anything else it doesnt play for more than a few seconds. It sucks. Wast of time.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Could be great, but........

    Movies and shows stop for no reason, must watch same ads over and over! Feedback page is tricky, I still have not figured it out. They offer mpoints, yet when you "complete" a movie or show for credit you don ' t get them, points vanish! Solve the problems

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    0

    It would be really awesome if didn't say error all the time

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Doesnt work

    I watch a movie and 15 min thru it shuts down my app come on B and N and add minecraft P.E.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Annoyed

    Force closes constantly and no search engine? -__- Why does it seem like the apps for this thing get worse and worse? What happened to hulu plus?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Description

    Their discription is full of lies as i would say. I t says thousands of movies and shows and their is barelu even 20 movies. Ver dissapointed:(

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Umm hello?

    Where are the kids movies,geez come on,children like me who are properly discilplined dont watch movies about,crime and inappropiate things,

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Problems

    This app is riddled with problems. Dont bother

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Delete

    Maybe the review should be on B&N, because this app doesn't work with the Nook color. No apps should be invisible if you can't use them on your device.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    G

    I

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    I want this app but it's not for the nook color! Yuck!!! Pleas

    I want this app but it's not for the nook color! Yuck!!! Please add it ASAP!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Worst app ever

    This app SUCKS! It dosent load at ALL and it says it works for nook but it dosent is that why it dosent load? Overall this is the worst app i have ever got on my nook dont buy it it sucks

    P.S not a hater just dont like app

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 128 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7