Customer Reviews for

Crackle

Average Rating 3
( 374 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(45)

1 Star

(120)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

379 out of 454 people found this review helpful.

Great

Its like a free hulu but with older movies that are still full length yes the commercials are annoing but how else do they make any money overall really great when you want a true full move but dont want to pay monthly fees

posted by NOoKisAwesome on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

540 out of 739 people found this review helpful.

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I purchased it. It now says not supported by this device.

posted by kpix on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Wont Load

    It maybe nice if it ever loads. All I get is either buffering forever or it locks up on me.

    100 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Why doesnt it work for nookcolor

    It over all seems good but it doesnt work for nookcolor

    34 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Too many bugs

    I have the Nook Tablet and the Crackle app has too many bugs. The commercials work great, however, the app gets lost and the app does not know where to continue with the program then it loops between commercials and program ... it loops between the commercials and program ... it loops between the commercials and program ...

    31 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Lots of buffering -

    I was really excited to find this app, until it buffered thru everything I tried to watch. Not sure what the issue is - I have Netflix streaming and Hulu - no issues with either.

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Ok

    It has limited movies that you have to pay for

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Crashing

    Let me start this review off by saying the reason I'm giving Crackle a low review is not because it doesn't have a good variety...The variety is great! They have old movies, yes, but they also have great shows, including some great animes. But, however, I can not enjoy it. I have a nook tablet and EVERY time is open this app, it crashes. Sometimes right after I open it. I would love to give this app more stars, but I can't. fix this bug and I will give 5 stars.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Not for kids

    There should be a warning for parent that there are quite a few soft core porn movies offered. They need to clean up their act.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    I highly recommend this App!

    Hey it's free! I really enjoy it. Get it! You have nothing to lose. I give it *****!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Sigh

    Another app I used to use all the time more 'forced closed' or useless when watching tv shows or movies - 'Comedians in Cars getting Coffee' I have no issues....?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Fix It!!!!!

    This app desperately needs to fix the bugs that it has. I cannot watch a whole episode without it jumping out. Then when I try to press play again it puts up that stupid message crackle has stopped working. Get it together crackle and fix your app asap

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Good stuff, but...

    Good free app, but the commercials repeat themselves over and over...well I guess somebody has to pay...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    AN ERROR OCCURRED WHILE TRYING TO PLAY THIS VIDEO

    That is what I get after the first commercial and every time I try to resume. It makes no differrence if its a movie or a show. It would be nice if someone fixed this so I could actually watch something.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Has some problems that need fixed

    When i first got this app i could watch movies a lot but now it will play about 10 minutes into a movie then has an error and wont let me finish watching the movie. NEEDS FIXED ASAP.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Hmmm on the fence

    Its a good app if it would work right keeps saying error to everything i try watching... mayb its a bug they can fix. Not impressed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Suddenly I have a black screen.

    Sound still other, but my screen is black on my nook hd. Things were playing just fine amd I was really enjoying watching things during my afternoon rest.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    It is not a good app for modern people

    The reason why i think so is because it has no kinds of movies i like and no types of tv shows. And there are lots of comercial interuptions. Dont purchase waste of gb's. Wish i could give it a 0.click Yes if u agree

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Sgmvfgn udbngmvg

    There arn't that many cjoices, and the tv shows only have random episodes from random seasons, i would rather pay the 8 bucks a month for hulu

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Could be worse

    I have experienced some major and not so major difficulties; such as lag random buffering issues and the occasional shut down.

    It was great to begin with now its just a hassle

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Not family friendly

    There are no kid type movies. It's all adult, innapropriate style movies, that just dont work for me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Not working

    Keeps loading and loading and then tells me its not connected. Keeps happening, I've only been able to use it a handful of times...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3