Customer Reviews for

Crackle

Average Rating 3
( 362 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(116)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

373 out of 448 people found this review helpful.

Great

Its like a free hulu but with older movies that are still full length yes the commercials are annoing but how else do they make any money overall really great when you want a true full move but dont want to pay monthly fees

posted by NOoKisAwesome on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

530 out of 730 people found this review helpful.

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I purchased it. It now says not supported by this device.

posted by kpix on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 53 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Recommend

    I am just beginning to understand how this works, and need more time to explore its full potential.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    50/50

    For a free app and service what can i really complain about? But what really gets me mad is that it gets in a commercial loop that doesnt allow me to watch anything. That sucks. Please fix anyone.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Like it but....

    I like it but i wish it had newer movies

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    OK

    Movies are clear enough, quality is good. It starts good, but when it has to reload and re-start after an add, it's a real pain.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    not bad for a free app...

    Streams great. Audio and picture are fine. Saves progress automatically. Has commercials but it's a free app so they have to generate income somehow. Movie selection is very limited so that is the only drawback. Overall, am satisfied with this app and recommend it. Only gets 3 stars due to lack of content. Other than that, it is awesome.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Ohi

    Nai

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    not too bad

    not a huge selection but not bad for killing time and being free... have it on my laptop and is useful but the free version of hulu that they wont let you use on the nook is better than crackle

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Ok

    Not great. But ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Ok

    Just started using it, so we will have to see later. No problems and easy to use.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Good but not the best

    Wish it had good movies and shows

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    Phone crashed!

    Galaxy S3. Had received all the over the air updates for the built-in s/w. Got this, when I tried to watch a movie it played about 5 min, reset to the beginning of the movie. Did this three or four times. Never stopped at the same place in the movie. Tried to get out to watch a different movie, phone froze. Had to pull the battery out to reset it. Also had to look up reset procedures on the internet to get in to a point Where I could delete the application. By the time I got Crackle off the phone it had drained the battery from fully charged to 60% in an hour. This was a new phone, The only other installed app was Evernote.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    For some reason after a commercial the show or movie i was watching feels the need to buffer and it causes an error playing. Maybe work on that bug?

    ?........

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    H

    No tfair you watxh the first 15mn and then a commercial an dthen it closes by itself not cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    ...

    This app is meant for adults it is all bad movies for children. click yes if u agree :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Hi

    It takes forever to install on the nook tablet, but has lots of good movies. They should have a screen saver.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Eh

    Eh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Lots of commercials understatement

    More show less ads please I watched 1 -3 mins of show for every five ads and it force closed three times in the first fifteen of watching. I do like the selection of shows.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    interesting

    this has a few interesting things in it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 53 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3