Customer Reviews for

Crackle

Average Rating 3
( 386 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(128)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

384 out of 462 people found this review helpful.

Great

Its like a free hulu but with older movies that are still full length yes the commercials are annoing but how else do they make any money overall really great when you want a true full move but dont want to pay monthly fees

posted by NOoKisAwesome on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

553 out of 756 people found this review helpful.

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I purchased it. It now says not supported by this device.

posted by kpix on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Lol

    Its a good app with not to recent movies/shows but at least its free and its full length

    108 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Great so far

    Only drawback i see is the ads which run before each title

    62 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Wow

    3 Words..... "9 Godzilla Movies"

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Eh....

    I think this is a great app, but on the Nook tablet, if you try to watch something, you gotta let it buffer for a bit, then watch a commercial, then buffer some more, then the show. But about 10 minutes into your show or movie, and it will just stop. You can resume just fine, but it will take you 3x as long to watch what you want to. B&N you need to fix that. I love the anime section. It seems to be the only part of Crakle that is up to date. I am sorry for you Nook color owners, hopefully they will allow it to be on the Nook color. GIVE THIS A THUMBS UP SO B&N CAN SEE!



    Good app if you are patient...

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Now Works With NOOK COLOR!

    YEAH! Thank you crackle for adding nook color! I know tweeks and typing search will hopefully be added and i am very glad to have it on nookcolor!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    I like it!

    Wonderful, wonderful app! Can be a little glitchy at times but when it works = hours of entertainment! Commercials do get annoying but without them the app wouldnt be free.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Nice app!

    I really love this! And it's free!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    ?

    Best app on my Nook so far,but it will glitch from time to time.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Great free app!

    Love crackle on my roku and so excited to have it available on nook! Great picture and lots of movies and shows to choose from.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Pretty good.

    Has like many movies, theyre not old though and is has great quality, aand commerical breaks, but what do you expect , its free ;')

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Crackle

    It works on my nook color

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Crackle

    It worked fine on my nook color. It's free and my husband loves old movies. It isn't fancy, but what do you expect now days for free?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    Definitely worth the download

    Crackle is great. Free movies and TV...what more would you want. The selection isn't as good as netflix, but then you're not paying for netflix either. I was surprised how much was out there for free. The streaming is good. I haven't had any problems. Definitely recommend.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Great!

    I really like this app, but it would be much better if the movie selection was bigger. Overall, this is a really good app.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Minor problems

    Selection leaves a lot to be desired, and on the Nook Tablet the picture resolution is a hair off — either not tall enough or stretched sideways too far, take your pick.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    H

    Would give it 5 but there are to many interruptions. Other than that it is a great app.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Works great

    See oldies both TV and Movies, plus many recent TV and movies from the past year

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Ug, people!

    Hey, did you know nobody can see your headlines? Just saying.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    D

    D

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    Super!!!

    It was really nice to be able to watch a free movie on my laptop. This will enable me to enjoy myself wherever I go! This was a really great idea!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3