Customer Reviews for

Crackle

Average Rating 3
( 366 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(117)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

375 out of 450 people found this review helpful.

Great

Its like a free hulu but with older movies that are still full length yes the commercials are annoing but how else do they make any money overall really great when you want a true full move but dont want to pay monthly fees

posted by NOoKisAwesome on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

533 out of 732 people found this review helpful.

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I

why is this not for nook color? I did not see a criteria when I purchased it. It now says not supported by this device.

posted by kpix on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great app that is FREE

    Love this app,actually my fave. Totally free with a huge selection of full length movies!!!!!!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    I have a nook color and it works just fine

    I have a nook color and a can use crackle

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    GREAT

    Its awesome

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Great Shows and Movies

    I was pleasantly surprised at the selection of shows and movies available on Crackle. Not all the shows/movies interest me, but there is enough of a selection to make it worth my while to have this app. I also like the fact you don't have to watch the entire movie at once and can resume where you left off when you go back to the movie. There has been some buffering while watching, but I never found it to be a major problem as the buffering was only for a short time, then the movie resumed. Well worth getting this app!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    You must check it out

    I think if you love net flex you come to love crackle in joy.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Crackle

    This is awesome for peoplewho love to watch movies also if you like to enjoy watching funny movies watch EIGHT CRAZY NIGHTS

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    Highly recommend

    It's great watching some of mt favorite movies while I'm busy & have a moment. When I have more time, it picks up where I left off.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Good website

    Good good good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Lve it

    Finally the somewhat even updated the app so its easier to navigate although it stops and has adds and somerimes even exits out the app it is still high quality

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Awesome

    This is so awesome i can finally watchh my videos without it logging out i love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    This is great.

    I have this on my Nook tablet & it's great. I can put my headphones on and watch a good movie while my husband watches the races on tv.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Poop

    Cgdhdhhshd

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Weeezy review on this app

    App is awsome 5 stars but put new movies on it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Good app.

















































































    Good app.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    This is possibly the best free app on the nook.

    I recommend this app to every frist time nook user. Doesn't work on the nook color though.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I enjoy watching my favorite movies on crackle

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Awesome

    It is awesome trololol

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Hidden Charges

    Love the idea of free movies and tv shows. I'm not going to end up with some kind of charge on my credit card am I?

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Anonomus

    I watched a movie that had a girl in it that looked like the type that when she gets complemented she is happy then when she gets critized she goes home to microwave her hampster

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Good Movies

    The best movies you can watch over and over are really good to watch on this app and spend most of my time during the weekend watching!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5