Customer Reviews for

The Cradle Will Fall

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2003

    Wow!! It scared the heck out of me!!

    Wow!! I just finished the book a couple days ago, and was kinda freaked out that my doctor was going to make me drink that poisened too since i am 8 months pregnant. it is a great book, and 'Where Are The Children' is a GREAT book too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2013

    Recommend

    Good read. First time I've read Mary Higgins Clark. Will definately try another of her mysteries.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Wow!!

    I would diffently recommend this book to everyone who like murder mysterys I loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Watched the movie

    The movie was what got me wanting to read th book. Cant wait to read it. Ivalways loved to read and when I was young, i wrote a lot of stories,but never got them published. I didn't have money to get an agent. I still think abot it at times.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Predictable

    I am a huge fan but this book was very disappointing. The reader figures out the bad guy in the beginning chapters. The rest of the book is not captivating at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Awsome

    Wow so far it looks really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Wonderful book

    Like all of her books this one is no exception to the rule.
    Duff, Mo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!!

    This book is absotuly amazing!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Loved it!

    Suspenseful in the sense that you can mostly figure out what's happening but leaves you dying to know if the characters will figure it out as well...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    great

    Mary higgams clark has mmade another amazing story,like many of her oother stories duch as begore i say goodbye and daddys little girl rhe book ttells a story of life and death

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I loved this book! Mary Higgins Clark is a brilliant writer and always keeps you interested. The Cradle Will Fall was very suspenseful and a great thriller. This novel gave me chills and I had so much trouble at trying to put it down. I would highly recommend The Cradle Will Fall to anyone. It's a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    Brilliantly Plotted!

    This book had me hooked from the moment I read the summary on the back to the time I finished on the last page! Mary Higgins Clark did an excellent job and I would reccommend this book to anyone and everyone. This was my first book that I have read of Ms. Clark, and I will continue to read her books because this one was pure genius!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2007

    Oh my goodness gracious me oh my!

    This book was amazing! Mary Higgin's clark doesn't disappoint her readers. This book I saw, and had to have. I read it, and I could barely keep my hands off of it. The pages were like a piece of chocolate.... they didn't last long as I devoured them as fast as I could read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2005

    WOW

    The Cradle Will Fall was the first book I read from Mary Higgins Clark. The book is so captivating and suspensful. I'll never forget this thriller. It's obvious the Ms. Clark is one of the most talented writers ever!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2005

    Not one of her best

    This book was so bad. I only finished it because I don't like starting books I don't finish. I was disapointed by this book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2004

    MHC

    This book is great. Anyone who loves thriller or suspense books won'y be able to put it down. I just wish I could fins some more info on professional reviews for MHC. Know anywhere good?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2004

    WOW!

    This was one of the greatest books I have ever read! I am currently reading all of the MHC books and so far this is by far my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2003

    All I can say is WOW!

    This was a pretty amazing piece. Each clue or piece of the puzzle was carefully woven together so that you didn't realize they all fit together until the end. It was so cool, and at first, I didn't understnad how any of the people were connected. It was full of suspense and mystery, and truly kept me on the edge of my seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2003

    WOW! WHAT A BOOK!!!

    This was such a great book. I wasn't able to put it down until I was done with it. It was so suspensful. I was on the edge of my seat toward the end. Everything ties together in the end as well. I highly recommend this book! I will be shopping for more of her books now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    Solid Storytelling and highly satisfying.

    This was my first time reading this, though I had tried listening to it on book tape years ago. (I don't recommend that; I wasn't terribly impressed when I 'heard' the book read to me.) Clark writes likeable characters who encounter difficult circumstances. Most often murder. As many other reviewers have pointed out, the killer is revealed rather early. While this keeps the novel from being a 'whodunnit', it turns it into a 'What will he do NEXT?' The tension is created by the killer's need to eliminate those who can thwart his genius - and by what he plans to do to an unsuspecting main character, prosecutor Katie DeMaio. Will he succeed in his nefarious plans to make his murders look like mere suicides and unfortunate accidents? You don't find out until every last chapter has been duly read! All in all, this was a very solid and very satisfying novel, and a real cut above some of Clark's later work (On the Street Where You Live and Before I Say Goodbye to name a few of the less-than-stellar efforts.) I highly recommend The Cradle Will Fall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4