Customer Reviews for

Cradle and All

Average Rating 3.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must read!!

I have read several of Mr. Pattersons' books and this book is my new favorite, I could not stop reading! It absolutely delivered everything it promised, suspense, chills, and a shocking ending. I loved it and I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a ...
I have read several of Mr. Pattersons' books and this book is my new favorite, I could not stop reading! It absolutely delivered everything it promised, suspense, chills, and a shocking ending. I loved it and I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a great read with lots of thrills. 'Cradle and All' will have the tiny hairs on the back of your neck standing at attention!

posted by Anonymous on July 18, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love all of Patterson, but not my favorite!

This book was smooth and quick, i read it in like two days however this is not one of my favorite Patterson books. If you like to read about religion, the evil spirit and God you will like this read. Not sure it was one of my interest because i already have a lot of q...
This book was smooth and quick, i read it in like two days however this is not one of my favorite Patterson books. If you like to read about religion, the evil spirit and God you will like this read. Not sure it was one of my interest because i already have a lot of questions about religion. But if you want a quick and suspenful read this book will deliver!

posted by Calebsmumma on December 16, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love all of Patterson, but not my favorite!

    This book was smooth and quick, i read it in like two days however this is not one of my favorite Patterson books. If you like to read about religion, the evil spirit and God you will like this read. Not sure it was one of my interest because i already have a lot of questions about religion. But if you want a quick and suspenful read this book will deliver!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2007

    A must read!!

    I have read several of Mr. Pattersons' books and this book is my new favorite, I could not stop reading! It absolutely delivered everything it promised, suspense, chills, and a shocking ending. I loved it and I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a great read with lots of thrills. 'Cradle and All' will have the tiny hairs on the back of your neck standing at attention!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Excellant!

    I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Great book, but....

    ...what happened to the ending?! Is there a sequel?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Great suspense leading to a sour ending

    This was one of my first Patterson experiences... Although I enjoyed the way the book was written, and the story was interesting, really a page turner - the end was just thrown together and super lame. Not impressed. It ruined the whole book, I mean it's the end that matters right?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    I would highly recommend James Patterson books but can't didnot get this book

    I never received my bbok order they said it was lost in the mail so I cancelled my order

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    One of Patterson's best!

    This book will grab your attention from the 1st page to the end. It has everything that a reader wants--mystery(of course!), suspense, wonderful characters and a surprise ending. A must read for Patterson fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Soph

    This was my first Patterson book.......Im hooked! Took only 2 days to read this book. I could not put it down. Im getting ready to purchase another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    loved it

    one of those james patterson books that kept me guessing for sure

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    Amazing/scary

    This book is SO good that it creeped me out so much tht i couldnt sleep at night. One if my fave books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Addictive

    I finished it in two days, great quick read! Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    Not Recommended

    This was my least favorite James Patterson book and I am a fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Patterson still shines.

    James Patterson never seizes to amaze his audience, which is why he is number one. Cradle and All is another thrilling novel that leaves you questioning until the very last page. However the book is a bit redundant and the ending leaves with many unanswered questions. I also believe that there should be a sequel to this book. However, it took me less then two days to finish the book and it is one of my favorites. I highly recommend this book for anyone who likes a complete thriller laced with a little romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    The ending needs work

    This is the second book I've read by James Patterson and it's the second time I wasn't thrilled by the ending (the other one was Sunday's at Tiffany's). I would write more specifically what bothered me but I don't want to spoil anything for future readers. I also wish it was more focused on some battle between good and evil rather on trying to decide which girl was gonna give birth to which side, just think that would've made it more interesting. Overall I really liked the book and would read another one by Patterson

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    not good

    the story might be interesting at the begining but when you come to end it gets boring. i didnt like this book. i forced myself to finished. not a page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Creepy & Graphic - an ok read, but a better listen

    For those who want a thrill ride, this is definately the book to read, or in my case, listen to. I listened to the audiobook and found that the music and storytellers brought the story to life and completely scared me at moments.

    This is not sensational writing, and the storyline has many cheesy tangents. Also, I should warn that there is some graphic sexual content in this novel and it is not for the faint of heart.

    I wouldn't read the book again, but it was ok and an interesting premise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2010

    Don't bother

    Not one of James Patterson's best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    One of my absolute Favs!

    This is the only book I have read in one sitting only getting up to get a sandwich and go to the bathroom. It is that phenominal and grips you right in from the beginning and doesn't let go!!! In my top three favorite books hands down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2009

    Loved it!

    I love everything I've ever read by James Patterson. Waiting on my pre-order of the new Alex Cross, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful read!

    I like all of James Patterson's books and I found this one to be thrilling as always. You can always depend on Patterson and if you have nothing in your library you can always read them again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9