Customer Reviews for

Cradle and All

Average Rating 3.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must read!!

I have read several of Mr. Pattersons' books and this book is my new favorite, I could not stop reading! It absolutely delivered everything it promised, suspense, chills, and a shocking ending. I loved it and I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a ...
I have read several of Mr. Pattersons' books and this book is my new favorite, I could not stop reading! It absolutely delivered everything it promised, suspense, chills, and a shocking ending. I loved it and I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a great read with lots of thrills. 'Cradle and All' will have the tiny hairs on the back of your neck standing at attention!

posted by Anonymous on July 18, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love all of Patterson, but not my favorite!

This book was smooth and quick, i read it in like two days however this is not one of my favorite Patterson books. If you like to read about religion, the evil spirit and God you will like this read. Not sure it was one of my interest because i already have a lot of q...
This book was smooth and quick, i read it in like two days however this is not one of my favorite Patterson books. If you like to read about religion, the evil spirit and God you will like this read. Not sure it was one of my interest because i already have a lot of questions about religion. But if you want a quick and suspenful read this book will deliver!

posted by Calebsmumma on December 16, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2007

    A must read!!

    I have read several of Mr. Pattersons' books and this book is my new favorite, I could not stop reading! It absolutely delivered everything it promised, suspense, chills, and a shocking ending. I loved it and I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a great read with lots of thrills. 'Cradle and All' will have the tiny hairs on the back of your neck standing at attention!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Excellant!

    I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Soph

    This was my first Patterson book.......Im hooked! Took only 2 days to read this book. I could not put it down. Im getting ready to purchase another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    loved it

    one of those james patterson books that kept me guessing for sure

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    Amazing/scary

    This book is SO good that it creeped me out so much tht i couldnt sleep at night. One if my fave books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Addictive

    I finished it in two days, great quick read! Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Patterson still shines.

    James Patterson never seizes to amaze his audience, which is why he is number one. Cradle and All is another thrilling novel that leaves you questioning until the very last page. However the book is a bit redundant and the ending leaves with many unanswered questions. I also believe that there should be a sequel to this book. However, it took me less then two days to finish the book and it is one of my favorites. I highly recommend this book for anyone who likes a complete thriller laced with a little romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    One of my absolute Favs!

    This is the only book I have read in one sitting only getting up to get a sandwich and go to the bathroom. It is that phenominal and grips you right in from the beginning and doesn't let go!!! In my top three favorite books hands down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2009

    Loved it!

    I love everything I've ever read by James Patterson. Waiting on my pre-order of the new Alex Cross, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful read!

    I like all of James Patterson's books and I found this one to be thrilling as always. You can always depend on Patterson and if you have nothing in your library you can always read them again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    James Patterson books...

    I enjoy reading James Patterson's books and this one was no exception. It takes twists and turns and I typically can't predict the ending. I do try, but don't ever seem to get it right. I love readying James Patterson's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2006

    Another great Patterson thriller!

    I could not put it down! I had to read it staight through to the end. Would love to see a sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2006

    Had to put on the lights

    This is my first book by Patterson and I really got drawn in. I am a religious person and this was trully a close hit to the truth, as I believe it. I love to re-read books but I was so move emotionally by the book that I may never read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2006

    Amazing!

    Loved every second of Cradle and All. He was true to his form with quick paced short chapters. Wonderful novel and I wish he would write a sequel to it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2005

    WOW

    I read this book so fast, it had my heart pounding and my jaw dropping. Excellent read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2005

    Awesome Read!!

    Despite what some reviews are saying, this is the first book by Patterson I've read and have been drawn in ever since. It isn't predictable, and cliche, instead it really pulls the reader in opposite directions, assuming you knew who was who, what was what, and in the end, I was wrong, and yet very happily surprised. I only wish he had taken the bit he gave us at the end and turned it into a sequel. I'd love to know what happens 16 years later! If you want a good read, this is one to do it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2005

    Love It

    The story has a great twist. 'You would have never thought it' type of twist. The ending also had me up all night in awe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2004

    Alish, a 27 year old market specialist and book lover.

    This is an exceptional novel!! The best I've ever read. I would recommend this book to anyone who is really into suspense. And you do not have to be religious to enjoy 'Cradle and all'. It leaves you wanting more. Brilliant, just brilliant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2004

    James Patterson Knows How To Write

    I Loved this book!! It was one of my favorites...I got to thinking one things and then everything was twisted around. The ending is so shocking is a book you won't wan to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2003

    BESTSELLER

    Cradle and All is a great book. It is the best suspense novel that i have ever read. Any person form a teen up would love to read this book are any of James's books for that matter. It was the BEST!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4