Customer Reviews for

Crane (The Five Ancestors Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The best one yet!

This book is a delightful page turner that will leave you begging for more! This book has so much suspense and adventure twisted inside the story. A most read!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 2, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

This book is da bomb!

posted by 2995078 on June 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book was so good (i mean fanatasic). It shows the trials and tribulations of what not only a girl but a girl monk went through back in those days. I can not wait for the next one to come out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2007

    Tells a child much of human behavior

    As I read this book to my child, I had to explain how a brother could want his sister dead, a girl would have to pretend she is a boy, and what a 'round-eye' is. But this is good, since it gets a child, and the reading parent, to learn more and actually expand the book while doing so. It also tells of the similarities and the differences between cultures and how we 'all' deal with things similarly and differently.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2007

    Crane is really the one of the best books of all time!

    Once I read from the first page, I was really captivated in Jeff Stone's writing. He is awesome! Crane brings you into mixed emotions, how there could be tears and joy. This book is packed with action and kung-fu, the value of friendship, and more. This book is good! Really, you will get so into this book. I loved it! I really can't wait for the next book. Jeff Stone is an amazing and inspirational author. Keep writing Jeff! Again, Crane is an outstanding choice for a book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2007

    The Best Book I Have Ever Read

    The story Crane clips along at a lightning fast pace, and has many cliffhangers to encourage the reader to read further.I have been a big fan of Jeff Stone since the first book Tiger came out and will continue to read the series for years to come. I would recomend this book to any reader. I cant wait until the next book in the series comes out. Keep writing Jeff Stone and you will thrill hearts for years to come.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2007

    The best one yet!

    This book is a delightful page turner that will leave you begging for more! This book has so much suspense and adventure twisted inside the story. A most read!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    To below.

    If the book is so awesome then why did you give it three stars, idiot?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Awesome!

    This book is da bomb!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2008

    Miranda, a huge fan from Indy

    This book is amazing. With in the first page, it pulls you into this wonderful story of surviel and making hard choices. Hok has a strengh in her that makes you think she was a real person. The writing itself makes you think you were right there, seeing everything you read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2008

    This book has no describing word

    This book can't be rated for its greatness! The only word close to it is out-of-this-world! Once you read it, you'll never believe what happens and what decisions are made. Believe me, there are of course greaty threats to face who are even stronger.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2008

    A really good book to read

    this book is very intresting and pulls you in making you want to read more and more. It provides you with knowledge of how hard it may be to live your life but how you can live it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    the five ancestors books are the best!

    All the five ancestors books are the best books I've ever read but this is not my most favorite. Also, for the fifth book I thought it was supposed to be dragon next. What happened to Long?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Lily

    Here, sista.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    This is book #4 in the "Five Ancestors" series and by

    This is book #4 in the "Five Ancestors" series and by far the best so far. It's exciting from start to finish. I loved learning all about Hok and how wonderful she is. Alot of fighting in this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    This is a .......................................

    Greatbook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Sparkpaw

    Gtg for a week going to new york!!!!! Miss u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Thunderpaw

    "Our secret place can be here." Kk. I hid my nook. Lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2007

    Good, but not the best

    I didn't like it as much as the others. Sure, there are some good parts, but Jeff Stone is...rushing the story a little too much. He seems to only have a surface understanding of what us girls really think. I look forward to Eagle, however. I love seeing more of the story from the bad guy's side. =K

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3