Customer Reviews for

Crash

Average Rating 5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    good CD

    I like Dave matthews band music and am enjoying the CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awsome

    Dave Matthews Band is a group which combines African Folk Rhythm with deep meaningful lyrics. this LP truely allows the band to develop as artists. It being one of their first albums, you can get the raw sound of DMB. Through some of the lyrics, we can feel how Dave and the others may feel. Every song on this album can mean something different. With the combination of strings, drums, and horns, DMB can portray emmotions that connect to the lyrics and help you get a sence of how this song is meant to feel. You can find many artist influenced by Dave Matthews. John Mayer, although viewed as more in the pop genre, has shown his admiration for Dave and the others in his recent CDs. If you enjoy just sitting back and letting CD play all the way through, this is the one for you. This LP includes instrumental solos related with jam bands...which DMB is. They allow the music to do most of the talking which i believe is a hard thing to do, but they make it look easy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unbelievable

    This is by far the Dave Matthew's Band best album. Not only that, but lyrically and musically it's one of the best albums of the 90s.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eat,Drink and be Merry

    There is "So Much to Say" as the opening song suggests. There's much to hear, feel, and enjoy as well. The Dave Matthews Band are escalating as the best band to come along in the 90's with this CD. As the track "41" says, "I'm coming slow but speeding." The many tones and moods in the songs make this a CD that can speed up the pace with smashing rock gems like "Drive In, Drive Out," and "Too Much," and take the mood down a notch with the serene feel of "Let you Down." But the CD demonstarates even greater quality by capturing so many feelings within each song you hear. One song after another, your senses are teased and pleased and as each song becomes a new friend. It may be an acquired taste for some, but once you catch the rhythm of the extended arrangments, the driving guitars, the language of the violins, and blasting horns completed with heartfelt lyrics and Matthews' cool and cutting edge vocals, you come to love and realize that "Crash" is a irresitable package of songs that are superb and enlightening. From "Two Step," to "Lie in our Graves," and every other song not mentioned, "Crash" is like a magical fairytale that actually writes the story of what it means to experience the finer things in life. As they sing in "Tripping Billies," "Eat, drink, and be merry for tomorrow we die." So I say to all, elevate your mind and celebrate the gift of life by checking out this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best dave cd yet

    i think this is dave's best cd he's released yet with songs, from so much to say, two step, crash... etc. if you love dave or even just enjoy his music this cd is a must buy item.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best Dave cds!

    This is definetely one of the best cds Dave and the guys have produced! It has great tunes that you can't help but sing along, too and the words mean so much! They are just great and any guy that can play ''Crash into me'' on the guitar and sing it better than dave is my dream come true!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Crash!!

    IT ROCKS!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    #41 IS THE #1 SONG BY DAVE MATTHEWS

    GREATEST CD I'VE EVER OWNED, DAVE HAS A UNIQUE SOUND AND THIS IS THIER BEST WORK. #41 IS THE ULTIMATE SONG ESPEC. WHEN IT'S DIRECTLY FOLLOWED BY ''SAY GOODBYE.'' MY BEST DESCRIPTION OF IT IS MUSIC THAT MELLOWS U OUT, THAT U CAN LISTEN TO HANGING BY THE POOL OR W/ YOUR FRIENDS, IT ALWAYS PUTS U IN A GOOD MOOD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    There's no turning back

    The Crash album is the best Dave Matthews Band cd. If you haven't heard it, you're in for a real treat. DMB is like no other band. My favorite song is Crash Into Me, because it is a sweet romantic song. They have their own uniqueness and put deep emotional feelings into their music. Everywhere I go, I hear DMB because no one I know dislikes DMB. I can't seem to get enough of their music. Once you start, you won't want to stop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    TOO MUCH!

    A WONDERFUL ''ALTERNATIVE'' Band. Dave Matthews Band is absolutely awsome! I prefer classic rock, but these guys are the BEST of any music I listen to. I feel they're not played enough on my local radio stations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Amazing Dave

    This was my first official taste of the Dave Matthews Band.... all I can say is I am now a forever fan. Dave has a sound that is all his own.... absolutely incredible!!!!!! If I had to pick one CD to take with me to a desert island... this would be the one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderfully Composed! Thanks Dave!

    Crash is one of my all time favorites! I recomend it to anyone who likes easy going music with a pop/jazz beat. Great aucoustic guitarist and sax player. I have to give some credit to the precussonist as well!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2