Customer Reviews for

Crash

Average Rating 4.5
( 297 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(205)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

I Love this book! You have to read it!!

I read this book on the way back from a family vacation to the beach, it was so entertaining it made the 6 hour trip feel like 5 min.! As a middle school student myself I could really relate to all the characters. When you're reading this book, you become attached to al...
I read this book on the way back from a family vacation to the beach, it was so entertaining it made the 6 hour trip feel like 5 min.! As a middle school student myself I could really relate to all the characters. When you're reading this book, you become attached to all the characters wanting to laugh with them, cry with them, and you sometimes even get mad at them. In this book the main character Crash Coogan and his best friend Mike are the school's star football players, and don't forget bullies. They think they're really something special if they're only in 7th grade and they're already a household name. Other then being show offs, one of their favorite activities are making Penn Webbs life miserable, but being a football sensation isn't all it's cracked up to be, when Crash starts to figure out that Webb has something that he will never have, and it doesn't matter how many games they win. Crash starts to learn the hard life lesson of who your true friends really are.

posted by MeganJo on April 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

English

I had to read this book for english,it is really boring.Happy valentines day.bye

posted by Anonymous on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2008

    OK...

    I liked this book because it was told by a popular bully, while other books are told by someone who is getting picked on and wants to be popular. I didn't like some parts of this book because things happened so fast, like one day it would be March 16 and then in the next chapter it would be March 30. The ending was also not to good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    Crash

    This book I¿m reviewing is called Crash by Jerry Spinelli. I think this book should get four stars. It is a great book and also funny. This book is about a boy named Crash who is pretty popular but his new neighbor is not. So, Crash makes fun of him a lot. Other people are actually being nice to Crash¿s neighbor, like Crash¿s crush who is friends with Penn, the neighbor. A problem in the story is that Penn has something that Crash wants. Penn¿s family is always there for him at his cheerleading games, when Crash¿s parents aren¿t. Crash will have to find out if he can be nice to Penn. This is a great book, and I would recommend it to people who like football or anyone else. Some other books by this author are Star Girl, and My Daddy and Me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2005

    Funny and Tight in a way

    This book is about a seventh grader named John (Crash) Coogan. In 1st grade, he met a guy named Penn Webb. Crash has been bullying him all those years. In seventh grade, he meets another guy named Mike Deluca. They become best friends until Crash figures out that bullying is bad and Crash starts acting weird. Especially at football practice. The days pass and then Mike and Crash get in a little fight and stop talking to each other. A little bit before that, Crash meets a new girl named Jane Forbes. She becomes a cheerleader. He trys to ask her out, but he touched her face and she didn't like it so then she slapped him! A while passed and then it was time for the relays. As always, Crash would give everybody a head start. This time, he still did, but he let Penn Webb win. Days later, Crash became best friends with Penn. Then, Jane Invited Crash to her house for the 4th of July. That is how the book ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    Crash

    Crash is a great book for not only football fans, but everyone. At first you might think Crash is a bully (and he is is )so the ending may surprise you. When I was reading this book it was hard for me to put it down. If you want a book thats big on sports you may not enjoy this book. I had to read Crash and I am glad I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2005

    Exellelent book

    Crash is a very good book and i would recommend it. It has a couple funny parts. I dont like to read but this book was different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2004

    WONDERFUL BOOK

    This book was really really great, and I enjoyed it immensly. I definatly would recommend it to anyone who enjoys reading period. GREAT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2004

    Great book!

    This book is very intresting. It is about a boy who deals with his fist chrush, making new friends and an experience that no one ever expected. So go read this book, it is funny, heart warming, and descriptive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2002

    Awesome new book

    I think that this book is very cool. It tells about friendship and of coarse pestering Penn. Crash is a very good book to read, and I reccommend this book to all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2002

    Grrrrrrreatttt Book!!!

    This was an awsome book that shows the reall meaning of friendship. It is a great and funny book. I think anyone would like it. Theres nothing about it that is boring or bad. It's great especially if you love Football and humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2001

    Crash

    READ READ READ READ READ READ IT IS GREAT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2000

    Crash a great book whether you read or not

    Crash is a football superstar. He and his best friend, Mike Deluca, absolutely love to make fun of Penn Webb. Penn is a poor, vegetarian, Quaker who hangs with the prettiest girl in school. Later Crash's grandpa has a stroke and Crash starts to question his values, like being mean to Penn. Read to find out how the Crash man learns what's right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2000

    CRASH will keep you reading till the last page!

    Spinneli caputures what jocks are really made of. I liked this book because it feels like you are in the book. This is a book about a very good athelete who has trouble making decisions about his friends. You will love this book whether or not you love to read because the author makes the book so fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2000

    Crash

    I liked the book Crash because the characters make many changes, like when Crash lets Penn break the rope in the race-offs. Crash showed that when you think someone¿s your friend, they may not be, and vice versa. I liked how in the end, Crash finally realizes that Mike is just plain mean. The book Crash is a good book because it shows how people can change, sometimes for the worst, sometimes for the best. An example for the worst is when Crash changes and Mike calls him a ¿dud.¿ An example for the best is when Crash changes and does not participate when Mike is shooting Penn with Mike¿s Jetwater Uzi. I would reccomend this book highly to anybody, anywhere, any age. It shows how people, when they are growing up, make many personality changes. When I finished reading Crash, my first thought was, ¿I want a sequel¿. It¿s sort of like a cliffhanger. I want to know what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    good book

    i really liked this book because it taught me to like friends not just by how they look by how they are in the inside. also that i should not play tricks on a friend that is so close.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 1999

    Good Book

    I think that Crash is a very good books for easy reading it was funny and at the same time interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3