Customer Reviews for

Crash Into Me

Average Rating 4
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

This was a phenomenal read!!  You will probably think I'm a litt

This was a phenomenal read!!  You will probably think I'm a little strange at why I liked the book, but I have to explain how I got hooked.  It was simple...it was Tristan.  The author wrote him so well I could feel him coming alive right before my eyes.  His social ina...
This was a phenomenal read!!  You will probably think I'm a little strange at why I liked the book, but I have to explain how I got hooked.  It was simple...it was Tristan.  The author wrote him so well I could feel him coming alive right before my eyes.  His social inadequacies, his hopes, the person he buried to become part of something he had no want of, his possessiveness, his humor, ans the slow transition of him becoming whole again all because of Nina completely and totally won me over.  He wasn't some sexy playboy billionaire, an obsessive over achiever, or a work-a-holic.  He was simply a dreamer and a free spirit before his soul was crushed with the weight of responsibility left to him.  He was an amazing character and completely fell in love with him.




Nina was a great character too.  She saw life differently than everyone else because she always looked for the beauty in it.  She was always saw more than was actually laid on the table.  Her insecurities were understandable and weren't over-played.  




The story was amazing!  The chemistry between the characters was HOT and the sex scenes even HOTTER!!  I don;t usually give anything about the book away, but I will tell you this:  At the end I wailed so loud in my frustration that I woke my child up out of a dead sleep!!!  The cliff-hanger is awful!!  So even though it leaves you hanging, it is a must read for romance lovers!!!

posted by CEWTNK on September 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I am disappointed in the immature writing style of this author.

I am disappointed in the immature writing style of this author. I felt as if I was reading a first draft my teenage daughter had written. The characters were not even remotely developed and the "love" between the two main characters wasn't plausible. I woul...
I am disappointed in the immature writing style of this author. I felt as if I was reading a first draft my teenage daughter had written. The characters were not even remotely developed and the "love" between the two main characters wasn't plausible. I wouldn't recommend this book for anyone over the age of 20, if at all.

posted by 1573743 on September 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Enjoyable!

    I enjoyed this book and look forward to starting the second in the series. I like the way the characters came together and felt it was a little more realistic than some of the other books out there. I am happy I took the time to read this story. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Have a story

    What I liked so much about this book, is it has a very good story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Loved it.

    Great read. Look forward to the next book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2013

    This book had me on a rollercoaster of emotions. I was surprised

    This book had me on a rollercoaster of emotions. I was surprised, awed, shocked, angry and very saddened!

    Nina has graduated college and not working at a place to her "real" potential. She meets Tristian and things change instantly! She is immediately drawn to him, but that could cause some heartache. She agrees to work for him and other things, but feels isolated and alone except when he is there with her! Enjoys his soft caring side he sometimes has towards her.  He can be hot and cold with her and that makes her sad when he leaves her alone a lot. However, love happens but can it last when secrets are revealed?

    Tristian is a billionaire and likes Nina.He enjoys her company and has her work for him the more he gets to know her the more he falls in love with her. He is scared, in love and wants Nina badly! Yet, despite the work, trips and love shared can he keep her when something gets revealed?

    These two characters are perfect for one another! Nina makes Tristian laugh, smile and enjoy life. Despite heartache, tension, secrets- you want them to get an HEA, but can they? 

    You will have to find out and read this book! Yes, tho I will say the book ends in a CLIFFHANGER, but I think it was a good ending and can't wait for FALL INTO ME!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    when is the 2nd book coming out fall into me

    when is the 2nd book coming out fall into me

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Good read

    First time reading this author, looking forward to more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Enjoyed this book. Cant wait for the sequel.

    Enjoyed this book. Cant wait for the sequel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Loved this book!

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2014

    Fabulous book! Could not put it down. 

    Fabulous book! Could not put it down. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    This was great read, It was simple and Tristan was amazing.

    This was great read, It was simple and Tristan was amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    3.75 stars:  CRASH INTO ME is the first installment in K.M.Scott

    3.75 stars:  CRASH INTO ME is the first installment in K.M.Scott’s new contemporary New Adult romance series. K.M. Scott is the penname of author Gabrielle Bisset (Sons of Navarus) and CRASH INTO ME is her first foray into the New Adult genre.
    CRASH INTO ME focuses on billionaire and reluctant hotel magnate Tristan Stone and Art History graduate Nina Edwards. Following their ‘accidental’ meeting at a gallery showing, Tristan offers Nina a six month contract position as the art procurer for his chain of Richmont Hotels throughout the world. But what began as a business arrangement soon becomes something more. Before the six months are over Nina will transform the quiet, unsmiling recluse billionaire into a man who will break her heart in more ways than one.
    The premise follows Tristan and Nina’s building relationship from employer and employee, to friends and lovers. But Nina soon becomes troubled by the small alarm bells that keep going off every time the darker side of Tristan is exposed when Nina steps over an imaginary line where jealousy begins to rear its’ ugly head. The small signs of possession and his need to control start mounting and Nina is unsure just how far the relationship will go before something or someone gets hurt.
    The storyline is told from Nina’s POV. We are witness to her thoughts and desires, and there is no doubt that Nina is falling in love but it is Tristan’s ulterior motives that will leave the reader questioning his intent and action. And in the end, the true nature of the beast will be exposed and life for Nina and Tristan will never be the same.
    The writing style is simple and the storyline is slow to build, but I never felt that we really got to know our leading couple before they immediately jumped into a relationship where Tristan controlled every aspect of their daily lives. Tristan and Nina both have a history of loss but their connection to one another runs deeper than anyone could have imagined.There is heartbreak and sorrow and you know that Tristan hides a deep, dark secret.
    Tristan is an enigma. He is dark, almost cold and his personality never quite shines through on the pages of Crash Into Me. The storyline is character driven and because it is told from Nina’s POV, we never really get into the head of the man who controls the strings.
    K.M. takes the reader on a virtual tour from America to Venice and we will discover there is a softer side to our hero Tristan Stone. The building of the sexual relationship is quick to develop as there is a definite mutual attraction between Nina and Tristan- one that will prove to be a heartbreaker for both.
    If you are a fan of the Crossfire or FSOG series style then Crash Into Me will be a familiar storyline but one with a twist at the end of book one. I hope we get to see a different side of Tristan-perhaps a storyline perspective from his POV because whatever has been going through his mind, is definitely going to push the storyline forward.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2