BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Crash Into Me

Average Rating 4
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

This was a phenomenal read!!  You will probably think I'm a litt

This was a phenomenal read!!  You will probably think I'm a little strange at why I liked the book, but I have to explain how I got hooked.  It was simple...it was Tristan.  The author wrote him so well I could feel him coming alive right before my eyes.  His social ina...
This was a phenomenal read!!  You will probably think I'm a little strange at why I liked the book, but I have to explain how I got hooked.  It was simple...it was Tristan.  The author wrote him so well I could feel him coming alive right before my eyes.  His social inadequacies, his hopes, the person he buried to become part of something he had no want of, his possessiveness, his humor, ans the slow transition of him becoming whole again all because of Nina completely and totally won me over.  He wasn't some sexy playboy billionaire, an obsessive over achiever, or a work-a-holic.  He was simply a dreamer and a free spirit before his soul was crushed with the weight of responsibility left to him.  He was an amazing character and completely fell in love with him.




Nina was a great character too.  She saw life differently than everyone else because she always looked for the beauty in it.  She was always saw more than was actually laid on the table.  Her insecurities were understandable and weren't over-played.  




The story was amazing!  The chemistry between the characters was HOT and the sex scenes even HOTTER!!  I don;t usually give anything about the book away, but I will tell you this:  At the end I wailed so loud in my frustration that I woke my child up out of a dead sleep!!!  The cliff-hanger is awful!!  So even though it leaves you hanging, it is a must read for romance lovers!!!

posted by CEWTNK on September 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I am disappointed in the immature writing style of this author.

I am disappointed in the immature writing style of this author. I felt as if I was reading a first draft my teenage daughter had written. The characters were not even remotely developed and the "love" between the two main characters wasn't plausible. I woul...
I am disappointed in the immature writing style of this author. I felt as if I was reading a first draft my teenage daughter had written. The characters were not even remotely developed and the "love" between the two main characters wasn't plausible. I wouldn't recommend this book for anyone over the age of 20, if at all.

posted by 1573743 on September 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    This was a phenomenal read!!  You will probably think I'm a litt

    This was a phenomenal read!!  You will probably think I'm a little strange at why I liked the book, but I have to explain how I got hooked.  It was simple...it was Tristan.  The author wrote him so well I could feel him coming alive right before my eyes.  His social inadequacies, his hopes, the person he buried to become part of something he had no want of, his possessiveness, his humor, ans the slow transition of him becoming whole again all because of Nina completely and totally won me over.  He wasn't some sexy playboy billionaire, an obsessive over achiever, or a work-a-holic.  He was simply a dreamer and a free spirit before his soul was crushed with the weight of responsibility left to him.  He was an amazing character and completely fell in love with him.




    Nina was a great character too.  She saw life differently than everyone else because she always looked for the beauty in it.  She was always saw more than was actually laid on the table.  Her insecurities were understandable and weren't over-played.  




    The story was amazing!  The chemistry between the characters was HOT and the sex scenes even HOTTER!!  I don;t usually give anything about the book away, but I will tell you this:  At the end I wailed so loud in my frustration that I woke my child up out of a dead sleep!!!  The cliff-hanger is awful!!  So even though it leaves you hanging, it is a must read for romance lovers!!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Amazing book

    I bought this book and could not put it down I read all 651 pages in one day trust me you need to get this book and lose yourself in tristen and ninas world! I can't wait for december to read the next book!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Great read

    Worth the money! 650 pages on my nook and I cant wait for the second book (which comes out tomorrow thank god)! Well written story that I cant get enough of!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    HOT HOT HOT

    Better than 50 Shades!!! There is so much I want to comment on but I dont want to spoil it for anyone. I Fell for both characters. The sex scenes were smoking hot! The cliffhanger will shock you. HURRY UP WITH THE NEXT ONE!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    I finished this book wanting more. It¿s an average girl looking

    I finished this book wanting more. It’s an average girl looking for her Knight In Shinning Armor. However it’s the average girl who is the savior.

    This romance is love/lust at first site but as the story continues, you watch the characters
    fall in love with each other. The author brings you on a ride of emotion throughout the journey and you feel you are with them every step of the way.

    I look forward to following the characters in the next installment and would suggest this read to my fellow friends.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2013

    Crash into me was so Intriguing I could not put my finger on Tri

    Crash into me was so Intriguing I could not put my finger on Tristan I was sure if he was crazy mad man but as I read on I was pulled deeper and deeper into this book. K.M Scott() AKA Gabrielle Bisset did an awesome job with this first book of this series. Ill be sitting on pin and needles waiting for the next one to come out....This womens mind just ticks and ticks....lol This is a must read series it has it all in it....this was a smoking hot book...

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2013

    I absolutely loved this story, cant wait for the next book!

    I absolutely loved this story, cant wait for the next book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2013

    Not even sure where to begin. I loved this book and could not pu

    Not even sure where to begin. I loved this book and could not put it down. I knew something was up with all the late night phone calls with Tristan but so did not see what actually was going on coming. I can not wait for the next one to come out to see if he gets a chance to fix it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    BAM! This book had me on the first page. Nina, the single girl

    BAM! This book had me on the first page. Nina, the single girl, living in Brooklyn. fresh from college, trying to make her mark in the New York City art world. Tristan, quiet and brooding, surrounded by beautiful women, attends a showing at the gallery Nina is working at. Is it coincidence that they meet?

    These two together made sparks fly off the pages. Both have trust issues that go a bit beyond the norm and there were several times I wanted to scream at Nina to stop over analyzing and just live. Tristan is definitely a man of few words but when he does speak, people listen, Nina included. Tristan is waiting for her in the alley of the gallery after the showing and offers her a ride home in his Jaguar (yes, he is wealthy beyond belief). Against her better judgment, Nina accepts and ends up going for the ride of her life.

    Tristan offers her the job of her dreams but she must sign a 6 month contract and move into his home in the country. Not giving any thought to what will happen at the end of the contract Nina decides to accept his offer. She is drawn to Tristan like she has never been drawn to anyone in her life before. It doesn't take long before the two of them are engaged in an all-consuming sexual relationship that practically melted my NOOK. Nina does not feel worthy of the love of a man like Tristan and, at first, he does nothing to make her feel any differently. As they become closer Tristan realizes that he does indeed love her and asks her to marry him. Nina accepts, begins planning a wedding and their life together, happily ever after, right?

    BAM! What happens next I would not have imagined in a hundred years. You MUST read this book, it's the best ride I've had in a long, long time and I honestly can't wait to see where the road will take them in the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    WOW, I need more stars for this one!! The journey begins when Tr

    WOW, I need more stars for this one!! The journey begins when Tristan Stone meets Nina Edwards. Tristan, what can I say, he is a sexy, dominant, billionaire who runs hot and cold at times, sometimes distant and unfeeling. Nina Edwards, is a down to earth, live from paycheck to paycheck, kind of woman that it is easy to relate to. She has a degree in Art History, but for the time being is stuck in a boring job at an Art Gallery that does not appreciate her talent. Tristan and Nina, meet in a odd way, and she cannot believe some of the things that he offers her. This story does not start out as a romance, but quickly heats up, and it is not long before they both fall hard for one another. Tristan, treats Nina like a queen, making sure she has everything she could need or want, but he still holds back a part of himself. Nina can't help but feel that all of this is too good to be true and she is not deserving of it. And that is where the traditional love story ends, because the next thing that happens I totally did not see coming! It ties all that has happened in the book together though. With emotions all over the place by the end of this book, I eagerly await the next one in this series. K.M. Scott, did a terrific job with this book, the story plot, cliff hanger and the characters leave you wanting more. (Well, almost all of the characters, Nina's sister, I could have done without her attitude, but I think Tristan does a fine job of putting her in her place.) I highly recommend this book, just be sure and start it when you have enough time to read it straight through, because you will not want to put it down!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Shut the front door...

    That's what I kept thinking as I read this book. *Singing* Looooooved it!!! I CAN-NOT wait for the second installment. hint, hint to Ms. KM Scott...get a move on it Honey! This book is a definite page turner. I had my moments when I thought, "This dude is a little bit Cray-cray." BUUUUT, I love him just the same. GO BUY THIS BOOK! Get your BFF a copy too :-)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    OMG I can't wait for the next book. Great read, I really enjoy

    OMG I can't wait for the next book. Great read, I really enjoyed reading this book. I couldn't put it down. Please tell me when the next one is due !!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2013

    Amazing read! I love the characters. I can't wait to read the se

    Amazing read! I love the characters. I can't wait to read the sequel Fall Into Me. I highly recommend this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book.  I couldn't wait for the next book.  5 Stars

    I loved this book.  I couldn't wait for the next book.  5 Stars is not enough of a rating we are talking 10 stars here. Best advise is grab a glass of wine (coffee for me) box of tissue - get comfy because you will not want to put this book down to the very end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    Love this book! Tristen and Nina are amazing together. I love how Tristen is so powerful but yet so gentle with Nina. I couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Amazing!!!

    I fell in love from the first page!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2013

    Oh , the things I could say about Crash Into Me. # 1 would be, K

    Oh
    , the things I could say about Crash Into Me. # 1 would be, KM Scott you are amazing, hands down! I fell in love with Tristan the moment that Nina laid her eyes on him in the art gallery. Not only was he being surrounded by beautiful models, he never once thought about them twice, his eyes went directly to her. **sigh**
    This book was absolutely amazing and once I started reading it, I had a hard time putting it down! I also have a tendency to try to be a detective in a novel and try to figure out the big secret and I knew there was something that Tristan was hiding. I could not believe the ending, I was completely shocked! Like holy crap, did that really just happen shocked!
    This novel was completely unique and had me on the edge the entire time! I think everyone and anyone should read this series! You will fall in love the instant you read the first word!

    I can’t wait for the release of Fall Into Me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Love !!!!!

    Amazing book. Cant wait for the next one....not to much longer..few weeks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wow! What a great book! The story line was amazing and I have ne

    Wow! What a great book! The story line was amazing and I have never read an ending so shocking or like what happens at all! Very well written, sexy and steamed up my kindle. I found myself loving Tristan and at the same time also wanting to strangle him for some of the things he does lol! He truly is a guy that doesn't know how to love and is so shocked that he has fallen for this girl and doesn't always know how to handle certain things. He tries to keep her away from his crazy, hectic world but doesn't do it well. He is used to getting what he wants and he wants Nina.¿Tristan and Nina are worlds apart. Tristan is an alpha billionaire business man and doesn't take "No" for an answer. Nina graduated college studying art and is trying to work her way up in the world. Until she meets this mysterious man at a gallery showing and he takes her breath away. He makes her an offer she can't refuse and her world is forever changed. She is falling hard and fast for this charming man. She learns that he is different from his facade he wears. She see's the real man that he hides from the world but is scared of being just another girl on his arm. Or worst yet just not being good enough. Will they both open their hearts to let love in or will the past come back to haunt them. The ending will leave you speechless.I can't wait to read more about Tristan and Nina's story in Falling Into Me!! It is going to be a doozie!!¿
    I received an ARC Copy for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2013

    KM Scott is a great author.  the book was much better than 50 Sh

    KM Scott is a great author.  the book was much better than 50 Shades.  I could not put it down and can not wait for the next one in the trilogy to come out.  I have already pre-ordered it .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5