Customer Reviews for

Crash and Burn

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A very well thought out and written account into the world and p

A very well thought out and written account into the world and process of addiction. Some was almost too hard to bear, but knowing Mr. Lange  is on the right side of  the earth, a very rewarding read. Highly Recommended.

posted by Johnny_Fever on November 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

HauntedHeart

She padded in slowly.

posted by 17090294 on November 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    A very well thought out and written account into the world and p

    A very well thought out and written account into the world and process of addiction. Some was almost too hard to bear, but knowing Mr. Lange  is on the right side of  the earth, a very rewarding read. Highly Recommended.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Crash & Burn: My Story Too

    This book hit home with me. I am a drug addict. I never really wanted to change until I read this book. My health is failing, but that's never made me want to quit. I can relate to Artie, because I have also tried to commit suicide, back in 2012. I love Artie and I am rooting for him. He was an integral part of my favorite show, The Howard Stern Show. I know it is not going to be easy, because I have been an addict for 16 years. But I am only 32 and don't want to wake up at 44, like Artie, and realize that I need help. I hope other people are inspired by this book as I am. Even if you don't have addiction problems, this is a must read for Artie fans and even those who may not know who he is. Thank you Artie for letting us into your life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    You can't put the book down!

    You don't need to be an Artie Lange or Howard Stern fan to enjoy this book. I highly recommend this as a must read for anyone who may be interested in the entertainment industry. J

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    funny

    funny

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2014

    Should Be Required Reading For Drug Counselors

    Wow....Artie. What a book. This should be required reading for any student that wants to try to understand drug addiction. The most heart-felt description of the descent into drug hell that I have ever read. I wish Artie the best. For so many years he made my rides to and from work bearable. He is a charming, witty talent that has now written two great books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Bluejay to Goldpaw

    I know whitecough greencough and the deadly blackcough

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Where do we move?

    Burn result seven? Or crash and burn 2nd result?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Deathheart

    Eyed them all, whiskers twitching.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    To icekit IMPORTANT

    Meet me at xon res one! Someone wants to meet you, hurry!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Goldy

    She smiled . "What is catmint used for ?"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Moneykit

    Wailed needing milk.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Lionsroar

    What?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Puffkit

    Walks in. "Can i join?" She meowed.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Bramblepaw

    She watches the camp longingly, wishing she had a friend, from the aoprentice den. She dips a cathair brush into some crushed berry paint and paints on the sandy earth.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Cedarkit

    Weres daddy?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Adderpelt

    She purred and nuzzled Sparrowstar. Wincing when a kit kicked inside her.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Moltenclaw

    *he nuzzles her* Its alright...

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Splint

    Knows where magicalsoul is. He sprinted, hoping no one else knew.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Revenge

    Revenge bounded in, a small squirrel in his jaws. "Mynflifgh?" He tried to meow through the fur of the squirrel.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Sparkfire

    Whats the name of the book.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2