BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Crash into Me

Average Rating 4
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Changed My View On Life

I got this book yesturday. I finished it in a few short hours. From the first sentence, I was hooked. I forgot that I was even reading; and became apart of the story. I awoke with a new way of seeing things; positively. I highly recomend this Amazing book. :)

posted by alexsiscaldwell on December 28, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Three stars because of end.......

It was a realy good book exept for the end. I was kinda looking forward to a realy good death scean at th end..... but it didnt happen. Oh well.... i guess this book can be good for those that are suicidol thoughts but only if they are suuper corny and hve no real conce...
It was a realy good book exept for the end. I was kinda looking forward to a realy good death scean at th end..... but it didnt happen. Oh well.... i guess this book can be good for those that are suicidol thoughts but only if they are suuper corny and hve no real concept of what emo is or suicido is. I realy dont mean to be negative..... oh an the concept of haveing control ove your death i cool:)-SUPPER GOOD IN WAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 9333359 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Three stars because of end.......

    It was a realy good book exept for the end. I was kinda looking forward to a realy good death scean at th end..... but it didnt happen. Oh well.... i guess this book can be good for those that are suicidol thoughts but only if they are suuper corny and hve no real concept of what emo is or suicido is. I realy dont mean to be negative..... oh an the concept of haveing control ove your death i cool:)-SUPPER GOOD IN WAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    There is much to explore, so fill up your car¿s fuel tank and start travelling with Crash into Me!

    When I first saw the cover of Crash into Me, I was intrigued. A boy and a girl holding on to each other like they will never be able to fall again when stumbling. I expected a quite steamy romance, so when I read the book’s back I was surprised to encounter something very different. Crash into Me is about four young people who still need to find their place in life... or in death.

    Everyone of the Suicide Dogs, as they call their group, has a different personality and other reasons for suicide. The group’s name expresses something wild and uncontrollable, just like the kids themselves are in their decisions to take their lives. As we learn more about their pasts, we are drawn deeper into their dark secrets and begin to understand how they feel.

    Suicide is a very drastic and burdening act to be confronted with in a YA novel. It is still a very important topic, a problem no one should ignore so easily. Albert Borris treats the topic with respect, but still achieves to integrate funny scenes which relax the dark atmosphere of this suicide trip.

    Sometimes the ironic way is exactly the right way to call attention to an important topic. That Crash into Me didn’t turn out too dark and depressed was achieved by adding some romance and even the time for wishes and hope. Between each chapter of the Suicide Dogs’ journey are Top Ten lists or extracts of chat sessions, which I really enjoyed and considered as softening up the whole serious story.

    The journey was very exciting, but in the end I missed some more informations. Suddenly actions accumulated and the end came way to abrupt. In my opinion this novel could have contained a few more pages, but the overall story and plot idea are thrilling and interesting.

    This is a novel about the darkest of your days and the way finding the path back to light. Four teenagers go on a road trip, but they will explore so much more than just a few famous American spots.

    THE VERDICT

    Sometimes a road trip can be the shortest way to yourself!

    Crash into Me is about a road trip full of adventures, freedom and self-discovery. Sometimes even the darkest of your thoughts can be fought with the bright shining light of friendship, comfort and love.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Lend

    Can someone lend me this book please that have a nook .?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    A Great Read

    I've wanted to read this novel for a long time, but I never picked up a copy, and I'm not sure why. The other day I went to Borders for their closing sale and completely lucked out, finding a copy of Crash Into Me hidden under many other books in the YA section. Of course, I bought it and started reading it right away. Needless to say, I enjoyed this novel. I learned A LOT about suicide, and though it's a very depressing topic, Borris does a phenomenal job keeping this novel on the lighter side. While there are some very sad scenes that made me cry, overall, this is novel doesn't dwell on the negative, but rather on the healing process of four teens who are at their wits ends. I loved following them across the country as they went on their suicide tour, stopping at the graves of famous people who committed suicide, and I enjoyed watching them come alive again, finding solace within one another. This is a very touching story, and while some of it may seem farfetched at times, I think this is a very well done novel. The ending was a bit shocking, but I think it went along very nicely with the book on the whole. Three stars.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    cool

    great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1