Customer Reviews for

Crash Into You

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Heart pounding suspense and blood pumping romance!

    This book was HOT HOT HOT!!! WAY hotter than I expected. I will be honest and say that this is one of the HOTTEST books I've ever read, BUT, it kept me turning page after page to feel the suspenseful intensity of the story. Roni Loren created some awesome, believable characters and set the scenes to boiling with the romance and bedroom scenes! I loved the way Roni Loren took Brynn and Reid's stories and blended them perfectly. Brynn has sexual issues....not that she doesn't like sex, but she has issues with it, since her mother was raped. Reid stomped on Brynn's heart more than once, but has issues of his own to overcome...one of them being, proving to Brynn that he never stopped loving her. When Brynn's sister goes missing, Brynn has to camp out at a BDSM ranch retreat and comes face to face with the horrible reality of her past: crashing face to face with Reid. Set in the backdrop of an erotic, intense sexual retreat, these two come together in search of Brynn's sister, exploring their fantasies, and learning to trust once again. But, something goes terribly wrong, and while searching for the truth, these two must fight for their lives, and each other's trust. I totally recommend this book to anyone who is looking for the perfect get away into an intensely suspenseful, passion-boiling novel. It's the first in a new series, and this 4 Book worthy story will not end here! I can't wait to see what's in store for Ms. Loren's new fans! But, be forewarned....the boiling scenes of this book will leave you fanning yourself for days after you're done. WOW. Great work, Ms. Loren! This review originated from Reviews By Molly in part with a blog tour.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    A solid debut novel.

    Started reading this morning, finished it late afternoon!

    Heart-pounding suspense mixed in with heart-stopping trysts.
    I loved the real emotions between Brynn and Reis, the history between them and how EVERYTHING played into the story. The author didn't just give little bits of meaningless information, ALL of it played in. Her dad, his dad, her family, her sister, the guy who raped her. Everything pulled together in a big puzzle that left me wondering how Brynn and Reis could possibly salvage a relationship from it.

    I could pick at the little details, like a couple of cliche phrases I noticed, and use of, "What the--?" (Strictly frowned upon if you've read Sawyer's FICTION WRITING DEMYSTIFIED.) That's why I stopped at 4 stars, but I'm not going to put a negative on what is a good story that kept my interest and convinced me that true love is true love no matter how complicated everything else is!

    I'm looking forward to what this author brings to the table next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love this dual-fold story....then & now!

    My Review:
    I really liked this book. I picked it up on a whim from a Twitter post and was pleasantly surprised at how much I did really enjoy it. There's a lot going on in this book, and honestly, I can't really share much of it without spoiling part of the story for you as you read it. Brynn & Reid were involved 10 years ago and suddenly they find themselves once again working together. The story slowly unfolds, chapter by chapter. One chapter is written in the "Now", then the next chapter will be written in the "Then". As a result, there are two stories being told and you just hope that one of them ends up happily. I really liked that and how it all slowly comes out at to the why this couple's romance devolved, at the same time that they are relearning each other.

    The entire story is set in the erotic world of BDSM and it is seriously sexy. Brynn is the one that broke it off ten years ago and there are things that Reid doesn't know that led to that break-up. LOTS of emotion here. I really, really liked it. I am at a loss as to what else to say, because I don't want to give away any of the story. There are several twists which culminates in a very suspenseful ending. Just a really great book. If you like erotica, especially that which circles around BDSM, I highly recommend this one.

    I definitely have Melt Into You, Jace's book, on my to-buy list when it comes out on July 3rd.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Romance, suspense, and sex

    This was a great read. Hot and steamy without being so focused on the erotic elements that it neglected the plot. I was pleasantly surprised at the depth and intricacy of the conflict that is so often missing in erotic romance, where hook-ups are often the whole point of the anemic storyline. Nice bit of mystery and suspense here to make the relationship that much more important and satisfying.

    Well done and worth the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    What book comes first?

    What book comes first?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    Fantastic read! Warning: u wont get anything accomplished, plan

    Fantastic read! Warning: u wont get anything accomplished, plan accordingly. ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    I would recomend

    Overall a pretty good book. D/s but totally different story than 50 shades.. which i liked. Loved 50 shades but who wants to read the same story over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. Had a good plot, intrigue, and didn

    I really enjoyed this book. Had a good plot, intrigue, and didn't have sex every other page. Must say this was WAY better than Fifty Shades of Grey! Definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    .

    Good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2012

    I want a membership to the Ranch.

    I want a membership to the Ranch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Looking for something after Fifty Shades and Bared to You

    I wanted to find something that would pass my time since I was wating for Reflected to You. I've read the Fifty Shades series & Bared to You. Crush has a story line revolving BDSM but it also has an emotional connection that revolve after 10 years of separation between Reid and Brynn. The distance between brings them together once again as they search for themselves in the process.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Good Characters - Light BDSM

    If you are on your quest as I am to find more books along the line of 50 Shades of Gray....

    I liked the characters and their stories. Their sexual tension was medium, with him being an Alpha Male when sexual. She was a likeable character and I felt for their circumstances.

    I liked it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Originally posted on my blog. I have been saying that I will ne

    Originally posted on my blog.

    I have been saying that I will never read erotica novels. However, since knowing Roni via Twitter and her blog, I just had to read her book. And while erotica is still not my favorite genre, I do believe that I will be reading the rest of her books. I probably won’t venture too far into this genre because it is just not my cup of tea, but Roni has a great voice, wonderful characters, and a great plot.

    First Impression: I have been wanting to read this book for a while. Though it is not my genre of choice, I was hooked by the synopsis. It is romance, suspense, and sex all rolled into one book. I was a little weary because I am not a fan of the BDSM erotic genre, but I decided to give it a go.

    First 50 – 100 Pages: I was so incredibly hooked within the first two chapters. I could not put this book down. I loved seeing the “then” and “now” so that we could really understand the relationship between Reid and Brynn. Not only were the characters addicting, but Roni’s writing is brilliant and really engages you.

    Characters: Brynn is a tough character. Which surprised me because I have been under false assumptions that subs are, well…submissive. I always thought that this would apply to every aspect of life, but with Brynn this is not the case. She helps abused women gain their life back, she is the one in charge of her family to make sure they all stay healthy and alive.

    Reid is a pretty complex character. It was interesting to see that switch of his caring and tender side, to the dom/”sir” side. While I know Brynn likes both sides, I just don’t think my brain or emotions would be able to handle this. Maybe because I’m not a sub I don’t see the appeal in this. As for appeal, in my mind, Reid is really, really good lookin’. Roni sure knows how to give pretty mental images of good looking people.

    Jace or Jason is probably my favorite character. While we don’t see him in every chapter, he is a huge character and very influential. I really liked his “do something about it” approach with Reid and I loved the tenderness and protectiveness toward Brynn.

    Plot: I loved how in this book there was always something happening. Every scene was perfect and nothing seemed superfluous. While it was fast paced, it wasn’t so fast as to where I couldn’t keep the plot or characters straight. There were soft moments when there needed to be soft moments and then hard hitting moments when the reader needed to be hit in the face.

    As for the combination of mystery and sex, I did find myself having to skip over the heavy BDSM scenes, as I knew would probably happen. Some of the more “mild” sex scenes I actually really enjoyed. I just don’t particularly care for the submissive and dominant aspect of the book, but like I said, I wanted to try reading something like this just once.

    When it came to the end of the book, I was very impressed. When the mystery is solved, I was only surprised by one of the perps. (See, I watch SVU, I know the terminology.)

    Final Thoughts: I am so happy that I read this book. The likelihood that I will be reading more of Roni’s books is incredibly high. I will still have to skip over some of BDSM themes, but she has such a way of making you relate to characters and be fully invested in the story. If you are a romance and mystery fan, you should definitely be reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    Can we say INTENSE! Crash Into You will make readers laugh, cry,

    Can we say INTENSE! Crash Into You will make readers laugh, cry, and blush all in one sitting. The story is a naughty and exhilarating adventure of love, betrayal, and submission. I was captivated from the start. As my first BDSM novel I was leery about what I was getting myself into. I can honestly say that this was an experience that I never anticipated, but while it was promiscuous it also captures and intense and romantic love story. The mystery side of the novel offers yet another interesting side story that will keep readers turning the pages. Brynn and Reid are very unique characters, and both have a variety of baggage. The two character are obviously puzzle pieces to the same puzzle, but stubborn resist holds them at bay for the majority of this story. The story has readers jumping in feet first, only to have alternating chapters that will display their history that has been building through their past. It was not awkward display and tied in nicely, but it does leave the readers with questions about the direction of the story in the beginning. I loved this story, and I am anxious to give book two a try. Especially, to see more of the beloved Jace…..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    Exciting Romantic Suspense

    What really worked: CRASH INTO YOU was a fantastic murder mystery/romantic suspense, and I was quickly pulled in. Brynn is searching for the truth behind her sister's disappearance, while Reid is searching for the truth behind Brynn's mother's murder. On their heels is a nasty villain somehow tied to both. It was exciting to see how all the pieces fit. I enjoyed how the story was put together. For about 3/4 of the book, the chapters alternated between "Now" and "Then," so Reid and Brynn's backstory was revealed a little at a time. I know some readers did not like the timeline set up this way, but it worked for me. What worked: I liked the strong chemistry between Reid and Brynn. Even with the bad blood between them, the sparks were always there. There was a lot of depth and emotion to both main characters, both battling demons from their pasts. What didn't work: I think there were ways Brynn could have avoided going to the BDSM retreat. (She had a contact who knew the club's owner and a contact on the police force.) I'm not sure I believe she wanted to go there as a type of therapy to get over a horrific event from her past, especially since she thought she would be paired with a stranger. I also wish Reid and Brynn would have had more one-on-one play time at the retreat. Final Thoughts: CRASH INTO YOU is an exciting debut novel from Roni Loren and the beginning of her Loving on the Edge series. I'd recommend it to readers who don't mind their romantic suspense with a little light kink and a whole lot of hot sex (including a menage). I give it 3.75 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2