Customer Reviews for

Crave (Fallen Angels Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 793 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(386)

4 Star

(235)

3 Star

(113)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Wayy better than the first!

I am VERY suprised with Crave. Dont get me wrong, i enjoyed the Covet very much, but this book really grabbed me. I am almost finished with the book and i thought i should review it already. The thing that grabbed me most is that there is much more character development...
I am VERY suprised with Crave. Dont get me wrong, i enjoyed the Covet very much, but this book really grabbed me. I am almost finished with the book and i thought i should review it already. The thing that grabbed me most is that there is much more character development than Covet. The first book was more about introducing Jim and his mission. Crave focuses much more on the mission Jim is trying to do.

What i also loved most is that Isaac, from the start, reminded me of Zsadist from the BDB series.
Anyone having second thoughts about picking this book up, forget the doubts and just start reading. You will come to enjoy this series very much!

posted by HannahRose on October 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Download Crave (Fallen Angels Series #2) For Free

Download Crave (Fallen Angels Series #2) For Free From Here goo.gl/wA56h If you have problem in opening the ebook Download ebook reader From here goo.gl/HRyV6

posted by 9114493 on July 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 805 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 41
  • Posted October 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wayy better than the first!

    I am VERY suprised with Crave. Dont get me wrong, i enjoyed the Covet very much, but this book really grabbed me. I am almost finished with the book and i thought i should review it already. The thing that grabbed me most is that there is much more character development than Covet. The first book was more about introducing Jim and his mission. Crave focuses much more on the mission Jim is trying to do.

    What i also loved most is that Isaac, from the start, reminded me of Zsadist from the BDB series.
    Anyone having second thoughts about picking this book up, forget the doubts and just start reading. You will come to enjoy this series very much!

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good stuff

    I love all of J.R. Ward books. I bought all of her BDB series and now Im reading Angels series. From the three books, crave is the best.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Better than the first one

    Ok, I'm a little more than halfway through this and have to say, it's much better than Covet. sort of like suzanne Brockmann's Troubleshooter series meets the BDB. The couple of the story-Isaac and Grier- get more plot and character development than in the last one and there's much less set-up and backstory of the contest and Jim. If you made it through Covet and didn't love it, give the series another try!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Aterrific second Fallen Angels romantic urban fantasy

    Heaven works in mysterious ways as affirmed when recently deceased, acrimonious construction worker and retired assassin Jim Heron became a chosen one responsible to save seven assigned souls that Devina the demon craves. If he wins all seven the evil Devina dies; if he loses just one all hell breaks lose. His first battle with Devina was over Vin diPietro (see Covet).

    Soul number two is former black ops agent and brother in arms Isaac Rothe who did the unthinkable when he left Matthias and the XOps; as no one leaves except in a body bag. His arrest in South Boston for participating in an illegal underground fight leaves him behind bars and vulnerable to a XOps assassin. Even scarier is his attraction to his public defender Grier Childe who reciprocates his desire. However, neither Matthias nor the Massachusetts legal system is the major stalker. Devina craves his soul and Jim must find a way to help his former brother in arms triumph over evil of a human and demonic kind.

    With a loose connection to the Black Dagger Brotherhood, Crave is a terrific second Fallen Angels romantic urban fantasy. The ultra dark story line is action-packed with South Boston looking extremely grim yet the flicker of hope resides inside the hearts of Isaac and Grier. Fans of J.R. Ward will enjoy this super paranormal thriller.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    Awful

    I love the Black Dagger Brotherhood - but this series leaves me unimpressed. I read the first one and wasn't crazy about it. Giving it the benefit of the doubt, I bought this one and wish I hadn't wasted the money. I love the concept, but the execution leaves me cold. The books feel disjointed and the "style" annoyed me incredibly. By the end of first book I found myself not giving a darn about anyone in it and I couldn't finish this one. It just doesn't work for me. Apparently it doesn't work for any of my friends either. Out of the five of us that are first in line to buy Ms. Ward's books, none of us can stand this series. And it's simply a matter of writing style and an inability to connect with the "heroes." This is one of the rare times when I would tell you as a buyer to borrow a copy and read several chapters before you spend your money.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2010

    Highly Recommend!!!

    This book was amazing! J.R ward has a way of drawing you in and relating with the characters. I could not put this book down! All her books are a must read for sure.. plus ya get a sneak peak of Paynes book from the BDB!!! Cannot wait!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    Not one of her best

    I have enjoyed the Black Dagger Broterhood series - fun paranormal romance with lots of edgy sex and a good plotline. Crave, from the Fallen Angels series, pales in comparison to the books in her other series. The novel is not well written and some of the dialog is so cheezy that it made me cringe. The characters were not well developed and the sex scenes were not as detailed as in the Black Dagger series. I would not go out of my way to read this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2010

    Surprise Ending...

    I really enjoyed the Black Dagger Brotherhood series and the Fallen Angels are just as interesting! This book has a great deal of twist and turns along with a great surprise ending! An all around enjoyable read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2010

    Excellent!

    The first book in the series was a little hard to get into in the beginning, but well worth finishing. This 2nd book is better than the first. It is an excellent read. Can't wait for the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    EBook ..PLEASE

    Please have this available in eBook on the release date. J.R. Ward is the only one I give five stars to. Her books are awesome. Black Dagger Brotherhood series is simply the best.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2013

    Crave is the second book in the Fallen Angels series by American

    Crave is the second book in the Fallen Angels series by American author, J.R.Ward. The events in this book take place two days after Covet, and much of the action is in Boston. It is certainly advisable to have read Covet, as much essential knowledge pertaining to this book is covered in that book. Chosen to influence seven souls in the fight of good against evil, former X-Ops soldier, Jim Heron decides his next assignment is to save X-Ops buddy, Isaac Rothe from certain death at the hands of their boss, Matthias. Arrested for cage-fighting, Rothe is assigned public defender, the breathtakingly beautiful Grier Childe. The attraction is immediate, but Rothe knows he is way out of her league, and Grier has her own baggage, some of which even she is unaware. Ward slowly and carefully feeds the reader information about the world she has created for this series. She further develops the main characters and gives the reader an original plot with a great twist at the end. As with the Black Dagger Brotherhood series, the banter between the angels and the archangels is fun. One surprise is that Jim has more weapons than just crystal guns and knives at his disposal. This is another excellent read and fans will look forward to the third book in the series, Envy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    SADLY THIS SERIES IS NOT FOR ME

    I have read both books now and was so disappointed in Covet, but being a WARD fan I gave her a second chance with Crave. Crave was a better read but ultimatly not very good to me. I am a paranormal fan and not interested in human romance at all. With this series I think Ms. Ward tries to stradle both and ends up giving us not enough of either.. The last 80 pages or so were good but not worth having to read the book up till then.. I hate to say it but, the best part of the book was reading the chapter from LOVER UNLEASHED... Sadly I won't be buying any more books from this series...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2010

    Not the Typical JR Ward Book

    I have slugged through the first two Fallen Angels Series books often bored and wondering what. has happened to my favorite author. Truely, had I not been a big fan, I wouldn't have read the second book Crave. I probably won't read any other books from this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Ok

    I enjoyed the main characters but I'm still convinced on the overall storyline with Jim. I LOVE the BDB novels, so maybe my expectations for this series are just too high.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2014

    A must read if you like J.R. Ward.

    I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Emh

    Awsome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    Love the Fallen Angels series! I have read all of the Brotherho

    Love the Fallen Angels series! I have read all of the Brotherhood books and enjoyed them very much. Some I loved, some I liked and some were just blah. The Fallen Angels series, on the other hand, are different and well written. Love them all. Read the frist three already and not a blah story in the bunch. Looking forward to more books in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Book two is as compelling as book one. looking forward to reading book three. The story line is just as great as the first book. I just can't get enough of the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    A must read!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I have enjoyed J.R. Wards writing in her other series, but her "Fallen Angels" series is my favorite. I am on the 4th in the series and am sad that at this point there are no more. Of course, it goes without saying that her books are steamy, but the character development is what you look forward to seeing. You find yourself wondering what will happen to Jim Heron (the savior) and looking forward to finding out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 805 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 41