Customer Reviews for

Crave (Fallen Angels Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 796 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(388)

4 Star

(236)

3 Star

(113)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Wayy better than the first!

I am VERY suprised with Crave. Dont get me wrong, i enjoyed the Covet very much, but this book really grabbed me. I am almost finished with the book and i thought i should review it already. The thing that grabbed me most is that there is much more character development...
I am VERY suprised with Crave. Dont get me wrong, i enjoyed the Covet very much, but this book really grabbed me. I am almost finished with the book and i thought i should review it already. The thing that grabbed me most is that there is much more character development than Covet. The first book was more about introducing Jim and his mission. Crave focuses much more on the mission Jim is trying to do.

What i also loved most is that Isaac, from the start, reminded me of Zsadist from the BDB series.
Anyone having second thoughts about picking this book up, forget the doubts and just start reading. You will come to enjoy this series very much!

posted by HannahRose on October 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Download Crave (Fallen Angels Series #2) For Free

Download Crave (Fallen Angels Series #2) For Free From Here goo.gl/wA56h If you have problem in opening the ebook Download ebook reader From here goo.gl/HRyV6

posted by 9114493 on July 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 236 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Better than the first one

    Ok, I'm a little more than halfway through this and have to say, it's much better than Covet. sort of like suzanne Brockmann's Troubleshooter series meets the BDB. The couple of the story-Isaac and Grier- get more plot and character development than in the last one and there's much less set-up and backstory of the contest and Jim. If you made it through Covet and didn't love it, give the series another try!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Love this book! How horrible am I that I like Isaac better than

    Love this book! How horrible am I that I like Isaac better than Jim Herron? I really wanted Isaac to come back as an angel....maybe later, huh? I can wish. This book moved a lot better than the first in the series. I guess now that the foundation has been laid, the stories can now flow easier. Great tension between the hero and heroine, love scenes were awesome and the battles between good and evil were heartbreaking and joyous. I'm looking forward to Envy :)”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Better the the 1st book

    I enjoyed this more then the 1st book, cant wait to start on # 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    I enjoy this book very much. I have already started Book 3 and

    I enjoy this book very much. I have already started Book 3 and have purchased #4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Oh Yes!

    Issac Rothe gaves me some chill bumps that I did enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Very Good book

    I LOVE IT and recommended to read the first and then read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Good follow up to the first book.

    Isaac Rothe, he is hot, hot, hot - this is a good follow up to the first book, keeps Jim and the others involved. Good story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent!

    The second book in the Fallen Angels series continues with Jim Heron, the fallen angel from Covet, as he tries to save his second soul.

    Isaac Rothe is an XOps soldier trying to get out and start a new life. When he finds himself in jail, he meets Grier Childe, his public defender. Grier goes out of her way to help her new client, and their attraction grows into something hot and heavy.

    Although I liked this book as much as the first in the series, I did not really buy into Isaac and Grier's relationship. It was very superficial, and very, very quick. It was more physical than anything else, and yet somehow they still managed to fall in love. I did not feel that any of the characters were developed in this book as well as in the first, but we did get to see more of Jim, Adrian, and Eddie, who I adore.

    I loved that Ward gave us the twist at the end, making the reader and characters in the story realize that everything is not always as it seems. Just when you thought you had everything figured out, you realize you were wrong.

    I really enjoyed this book and look forward to the next in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it - Great story of a solider continuing his journey

    Nice continuation of the battle of good vs. evil. Great love story entwined with this supernatural story. I like how the writer chose the main character being a soldier and him being a key element in this battle to influence the choice of free will on the souls that come into play.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love J.R. Ward!

    I loved this one. All of her books are great. SHe needs to write faster so I have more to read from her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    Very Interesting Read

    I am really getting into Jim H. The stories is not predictable at all. I can also appreciate that the angels still mirror real people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Definately better than the first!!

    Ok, I can buy into the series! I wasn't sure I would continue with this series after Covet but after finishing Crave I can't wait for Jim's next assignment. This book read much better than the first & had a more interesting storyline. It is still much different than the Brotherhood series but that's a GOOD thing! Why would we want to read the same thing with a different set of characters? And, I almost didn't see the twist, almost....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2010

    Looking forward to the next one!

    I reluctantly fell in love with the Black Dagger Brotherhood series and, out of desperation for more J.R. Ward to read, I picked up the Fallen Angels series. I love them both! Crave is a great second act to the original, Covet. Ward is no Shakespeare, but I don't buy her books for their literary prowess. I buy them for great reading! If you like the 'Brotherhood' and you're looking for a sweet treat to tide you over until the next installment then the Fallen Angel series is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    More to J.R.'s style in Crave

    I have to say, after reading Covet I was a little nervous to pick up Crave. I enjoyed the first book but on a different level than reading The Black Dagger Brotherhood, it was a little different in the way it was presented to me, the reader. I like the complexity & character development in Covet to prepare you for later in the series (which is how BDB was as well--I started on the 3rd book there and really appreciated the first 2 much more when I got back to them). This series will be great, but not the same in any way, which is what I think Ward was going for. You have your love story as well as family ties, and then of course your action...I personally could do without all of the swearing but I do understand, in the complex world that Jim Heron and latter characters are in...sometimes there aren't better words to use. Give Crave a shot, if you were less than impressed with Covet, this just might change your mind...I know it changed mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2010

    good read

    Jim Heron a newly turned angle has. Been given the duty to help persuade seven souls to redemption if he fails the world will end as we know it. But his biggest battle is with the demon that is determined to make sure he fails and wants to claim him.

    Jim's new assignment Isaac Roth, Ex-black ops solider, that is now running around with a death warrant on his head. But his head may not be all he loses with the beautiful public defender he finds he has feeling for her he has no business having. She makes him feel alive, but his interest in her might turn out to be a deadly idea. His association with her puts her on his ex-leaders radar and now her life may be in danger he has to choose between her life and her trust.

    I enjoyed this book. I thought the first one was a little better but I still enjoyed this one equally. I love Jims back up fall in angel Adrian, he is such a cutie. I feel so sorry for him and the torment he has had with their nemeses the demon Devina. He also has a very close relationship with Eddie their other fallen angel partner. I would love to read more about them and see what their back ground story is. Also I'm super interested in knowing what the deal is with Nigel and Colin they are strangely close. I can't wait to read more and find out more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read!!

    I love the Falling Angel Series almost as much as the Black Daggerhood Series! J. R. Ward keeps you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2010

    Excellent

    I really enjoyed this book. It was a little difficult to get into in the beginning but once I got into it, it was hard to put down. It has twists and turns that make you think you know the ending and then...nope, it isn't what you think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    Patiently waiting

    Love JR Ward and LOVE my Nook - waiting for pre-order option for this so I can get it for my Nook!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Cant wait

    I rally enjoyed the irst book in this series, can't wait for this one. YAY!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 236 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12