Customer Reviews for

Craved, a Paranormal Romance/Mystery (#1 In the Gwen Sparks Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great

There are many books I read, but only few I enjoyed and this was one of them

posted by bookholiday on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Poor grammar

Interesting product description, but that was about all there was to it. The story was boring with misspelled words and word confusion aplenty in every paragraph. The poor grammar and utter lack of editing made this a waste of time and money.

posted by NookUser24 on October 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 179 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Poor grammar

    Interesting product description, but that was about all there was to it. The story was boring with misspelled words and word confusion aplenty in every paragraph. The poor grammar and utter lack of editing made this a waste of time and money.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    There are many books I read, but only few I enjoyed and this was one of them

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    Didn't like it

    It was dreary for the most part and a chore to finish. The plot kept jumping all over the place and the whiny main character, Gwen, who I swear had ADD or something, didn't make it easier to bear. It didn't read like a paranormal romance, more like a long incoherent monolog.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Loved Craved!

    Amazing new author with a great writing style. Stephanie Nelson knows balance. She has beautifully crafted a work of art with the perfect balance of mystery, suspense, and romance in an enchanted town I'd love to visit. After reading this book, I have a new respect for witches and I'm ready to hop into bed with her hot vampire. I can't wait to read the next installment!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    A MUST read!! :)

    Stephanie Nelson was able to combine some of my favorite features into one book. She combines the paranormal characters that I have grown to love with murder/mystery and a juicy love triangle thrown in. Ironically in a choice between a wolf & a vampire, I'm voting for the vampire yet again :~) Best of all, Craved is Book 1 in the Gwen Sparks Series which just means oh so much more to come!

    Harry Potter and Twilight may have got me hooked on the supernatural world, but it's authors like Ms. Nelson that keep reeling me back time and time again. There's something nice about reading a paranormal romance book that involves adults and has some steamy scenes :~)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    disappointed

    When I read the summary, I really got excited about this book right up until I got to chapter four where I lost the connection with Gwen. I just didn't and couldn't feel any chemistry between the characters nor did I feel the suspense, which made me bored. The writing was too weak and were it not for the annoying contradictions and excessive cliches, I would have given this book at least 2 stars. Very disappointing.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!!!

    This was a great book! Exciting, romantic, frustrating, and captivating. I absolutely can't wait for the next book in this extremely entertaining series!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    Great read

    I took a chance on this story and I'm happy i did, it was great! I enjoyed Gwen's character and Aiden, the sexy vampire she's desperately trying to not fall for. Witches are being drained by the vampires for the magic in their blood and it's Gwen's job to help track down the murderer through reading the dead witches memories. She has to work with her ex-boyfriend who just happens to be a werewolf and dumped her for not being a were herself, but he soon regrets his decision. Stephanie Nelson did a great job with the story she told and i'm looking forward to more of her books

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Great series

    Love this series... book two was wonderful as well... a new author at the top of my favorites list....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Super

    Super

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great read!

    Loved it! Can't wait until book 2!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Great book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Easy to read

    I liked it. It kept me interested and eager for more. I will keep an eye out for more from Stephanie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    Loved it!!!

    Give it a try...you will be suprised!!! Cant wait for Hunted!!! sooo excited!!!=)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Couldn't put it down

    Loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Loved it!

    Loved this book. Could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Loved

    Wasnt expecting to love it, but its really good! I cant wait to read more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    fun and entertaining!

    i thought this book was great and can't wait to read more about Gwen and Aiden!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    Loved it!

    I loved this book and was disappointed when i went searched for the 2nd and found out it wasn't out yet. I can't wait to see what happens next! Stephanie Nelson has an excellent writing style and the characters were realistic and easy to connect with.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved the book!

    Great Read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 179 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9