Customer Reviews for

Cravings

Average Rating 4
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Surprising

I bought the book because of Hamilton, I love her Anita Blake series. But I was suprised to find more authors with interesting stories in the same genre. Thank goodness. I have already read 3 more of MaryJanice Davidson's books. I have however read Hamiltons new...
I bought the book because of Hamilton, I love her Anita Blake series. But I was suprised to find more authors with interesting stories in the same genre. Thank goodness. I have already read 3 more of MaryJanice Davidson's books. I have however read Hamiltons newest book, the one that this story is an excerpt of, and she has went from books with a lot of plot and no sex to books with a lot of sex and no real plot to speak of. It was very disappointing to say the least, and I wouldn't spend money on it if I hadn't already.

posted by Anonymous on April 12, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not that cool...

Most of the stories in this anthology have a promising start, but the plot lines are horrible. I understand that erotica is an integral part of the horror genre, but erotic overkill, in my opinion, shouldn't qualify as real horror. I think the authors have geniune tal...
Most of the stories in this anthology have a promising start, but the plot lines are horrible. I understand that erotica is an integral part of the horror genre, but erotic overkill, in my opinion, shouldn't qualify as real horror. I think the authors have geniune talent. They just need to stop watching soap operas.

posted by Anonymous on February 7, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2005

    Surprising

    I bought the book because of Hamilton, I love her Anita Blake series. But I was suprised to find more authors with interesting stories in the same genre. Thank goodness. I have already read 3 more of MaryJanice Davidson's books. I have however read Hamiltons newest book, the one that this story is an excerpt of, and she has went from books with a lot of plot and no sex to books with a lot of sex and no real plot to speak of. It was very disappointing to say the least, and I wouldn't spend money on it if I hadn't already.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2005

    Not that cool...

    Most of the stories in this anthology have a promising start, but the plot lines are horrible. I understand that erotica is an integral part of the horror genre, but erotic overkill, in my opinion, shouldn't qualify as real horror. I think the authors have geniune talent. They just need to stop watching soap operas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2005

    loved it

    i loved th stories...well almost all of them. i didnt liked laurell hamilton's story it didnt catch mmy attention and i was confused the whole time. i liked all the other stories though they were great. two thumps up for them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2004

    A thrill to read

    After Undead & Unwed I couldn't wait to read another story from Mary Janice Davidson. Her writing is hilarious. My first exposure to the vampire world and now I am hooked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2004

    Can it get any better?

    I always love how LKH out does herself each time. It took me an hour to get through her short story, but it was well worth it. I was completly shocked by the turn the story had taken in the end. I love all of her characters, especially Anita Blake. Who is tough, but with a soft side she does her best to hide. Favorite series, and I can barely wait to read the entire book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    meh, okay

    FYI, the laurell k hamilton story about anita blake was published in one of the main books for the anita blake vampire hunter series....SOOO if you have already read that series it's a re-read. Loved rebecca york's story. But I think that kind of passion only happens in the supernatural world. Eileen wilks, if you have read the lupi series, this is a major eye opener and makes you wonder if Molly and Micheal will be making an appearance in her future novels. Liked davidson's story..kinda hard for me to interpret all of the "like" "um" and "you, knows". but entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2004

    Fun in the sun read

    I did not read the Anita Blake story as I listen to Hamilton's Princess Meredith sereis on audiotape and that is a lot of sex and I really don't want to overdose. Anyway the rest of the book was good. I mainly bought it for Eileen Wilks 'Originally Human', (excellent story)from her Lupus universe. Hopefully we will see a full length novel based on characters from the world she has created. I was not that thrilled with MaryJanice Davidson's Undead and Unwed but this short story featuring characters from that series was funny. I liked Andrea, don't call me Andy, much better then I liked Betsy. Anything by Rebecca York and her moon series is worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2004

    WOW

    This book was awesome! I bought this book because Laurell K. Hamilton had a chunck of her next story in it but i got great treat when i finished the book. Each author did there self justice I read the whole book in less than a day I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2004

    Outstanding

    OMG i love the Anita Blake serious and the characters and all the Merideth Grey novels the serios are filed with a passion of sex, death, and suspision L.Hamilton is an Outstanding writter i cant wait for her next book, im having trouble finding something to read nothing seems to match her way of catching the reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2004

    Best Short Story collection in a long time!

    This is the absolute best short story collection I've read in a long time. There wasn't a single story that didn't grab your attention and run with it. I could barely put the book down. I especially liked Mary Janice Davidson's 'Dead Girls Don't Dance'. It was witty and sensual. Just enough action to whet your appetite, but not enough that you thought it could be scripted into a soft core adult movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4