Customer Reviews for

Crazy (Vampire Love)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable read!

This was a nice read, but it was only 74pg. Wish it was longer!

posted by Jessike on October 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very short

$3 for 74 pages?? Tired of this ripped off feeling

posted by 17140734 on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Very short

    $3 for 74 pages??
    Tired of this ripped off feeling

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Have I mentioned that I have a new fave author for those off-bea

    Have I mentioned that I have a new fave author for those off-beat sexy paranormal romances?
    This is another story by Eve Langlais, and her books are fast becoming my new obsession.  In Crazy Vamp Love ( a slightly plumper version of the book released in 2010) we meet a vampire who seems to feel the local mental institution is his own personal dining hall.  But, while he isn’t looking to harm anyone, he is exploting the residents, until he finds one who looks right at him with a mix of curiosity and innocence. 




    Eve has heard voices most of her life, and these voices share secrets: other people’s secrets that they would rather not have told.  Believing she is crazy, she was institutionalized in the hospital where Zane the snacking visitor grabs his nourishment.  Far from being afraid of him, he is the first person who can calm her voices: in fact she hears nothing. 




    Of course, if you had to listen to everyone’s secrets you’d be desperate to have a moment of silence to yourself, so it’s not surprising that Eve wants to know all about Zane, and hopes to see him again. For his part, Zane can’t but help wonder at this girl who was so fresh, so unafraid and so  ….ok, in need of him.  Yes, she needed him.   So he breaks her out of the hospital, and takes her home. 




    Unique and clever, their chemistry is well-developed, and the cleverness of the dialog is not just between Eve and Zane.  Yes, even the voices that Eve hears have their own brand of snark, which almost makes you miss them when Zane’s presence quiets them for Eve. 




    What is more impressive to me though is the exuberance and enthusiasm with which Zane accepts Eve into his heart, he is so endearing and adorable you almost expect him to pinch himself to see if this is real.  And while their sexual behavior is slightly curtailed with voices making a kerfuffle, the steam and sexy scenes that are so well done by this author will not fail to bring the steam.  




    I received an eBook copy from the author for purpose of honest review for the Jeep Diva. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Enjoyable read!

    This was a nice read, but it was only 74pg. Wish it was longer!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    So Good!

    Wonderful story, I cant wait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Cassondre

    I absolutly LOVED this book!!! As always, your books are amazing. They are funny and sexy and you just cant put them down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was a delightful twist on the vampire meets girl falls in l

    This was a delightful twist on the vampire meets girl falls in love with a catch. She hears voices. Many. Quite refreshing and fun indeed, would like to see this become more than just a short story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    There were a lot of pros and cons to this one.  I loved Ella, th

    There were a lot of pros and cons to this one.  I loved Ella, the crazy girl who hears voices, she was funny and engaging and had a bit of a smart alec hidden underneath.  On the down side, I kept picturing her as a teenager because of her attitude and way of speaking - which really didn't fit with this type of romance.  Don't get me wrong, she was an amazing and funny character, but something needed to put her more in the adult world for me.




    Zane was not quite your typical dark and brooding vampire.  He is completely flabbergasted by the fact that Ella is immune to his mesmerizing skills and when he finds her in danger, he's quick to swoop in and rescue her.  He was almost more determined to help her than she was herself.




    There is a secret bad guy on Ella's trail.  I would have loved to see more about him and understand why the power was so important to him.  He just kind of popped up out of nowhere.  I'm hoping (hint hint if Eve is reading this) that there may be more to the story in the form of a sequel - perhaps Zane's female vampire friend needs to find some romance in her life as well?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Sabarim

    Wel.....no one talks to me at all.....

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    Does anyone know how many pages is in this book?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1