Customer Reviews for

A Crazy Day with Cobras (Magic Tree House Series #45)

Average Rating 4
( 190 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I raelly woud like to read it myself. It looks like a reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaallllllllllllllllllllly good book.

posted by 18684275 on November 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The story was okay,but that person was actally right...ive seen mary write better books.she could have used better words and description,so the lack of that made the story seem very short,even though i hate to say that.

posted by 8080685 on June 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 192 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I raelly woud like to read it myself. It looks like a reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaallllllllllllllllllllly good book.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    The series

    Nice series! :D

    These books are awesome

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    What would you do if you came face to face with a live cobra?

    What would you do if you came face to face with a live cobra? Jack and Annie are off on another Merlin Mission. Penny, the abandoned penguin which they rescued on a previous mission and gave to Merlin, has been accidentally turned into a stone statue. In order to help bring her back to life, Jack and Annie must go four-hundred years back in time to visit one of the Great Moguls of India and obtain an emerald stone shaped like a rose.
    While posing as ambassadors from Frog Creek to Shah Jahan, the Great Mogul who built the Taj Mahal as a memorial to his late wife, they receive the stone, but lose it after an episode with a stampeding elephant. As they search for it, they find themselves being attacked by a daddy king cobra protecting his mate and their eggs. Will they find the stone? How will they escape? There are some book series which I read where I don’t do a review for every single book, but I continue to do so with the Magic Tree House books because they are fun stories about different times and places which are very interesting while also being quite educational.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    AWESOME

    AWESOME

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!

    LUV the series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    I liked it alot

    My 7y daughter liked it a lot

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    Reader

    It's a great book!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Nobody

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Zero

    No decripsition needed

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    I haven't aculty read and I got it for my brother so I........

    Guess my rating is slightly random oko, S.S.O.T. ,pencil

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    TheBEST

    Did I mntion to read the book if you did thrillng right read buffilos before breakfast

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am the biggest fan

    Best books ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good

    I love magigtreehose

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Siked!

    I cant wait 2 read it i myself love her books then i layed off her books but then i wanted to readb one that i havent read beacause i ve been reading lemony snicket books by the way those books give the baudalaire orphans lots of misfortune and mostly unforrtunate events but they are very intresting and slightly funny and violet baudelaire is a genius once there was a shack infested with crabs witch they had to live in the shack violet made noisy shoes really are just sneakers eith meatal stips tsped to it but then all the crabs scurried away that is totally genius lemony snicket and mary pope osborne are really great writers oh gosh calgary is 81freaking degrees hope i see prince william wish me luck oh and thank you you two good authors for giving me great stories you two really inspire me.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Great book Snow man 24

    This is a great book i woud reccomend it to anybody:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    love it!

    I love this book!I loved every single part of the book.It was an adventurous book.I bet you will love it too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    The story was okay,but that person was actally right...ive seen mary write better books.she could have used better words and description,so the lack of that made the story seem very short,even though i hate to say that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    awsome book

    Crazy Day with Cobras was written by Mary Pope Osborne. The characters are Anne and Jack. This story took place in the rain forest on January 11 2011 in. Anne and Jack where having a dream about seeing cobras and they woke up in a rain forest and went out and was looking for a new plan for not getting caught by their parents while they was trying to find cobras in the forest. Their mom finally came outside and didn't want them to hunt/look for cobras because she said that they were dangerous. Anne and jack where always looking for things to get for a new invention that they knew that they would get into trouble for by their parents. Jack was always the suspicious one that would dream about things that he would think he would wake up in the dream in reality. Anne was the one that was scared and that thought she would get ate by some animal one day and in one other book they were playing a bored game and she had a dream about it and some other animal coming after her and she went to go sleep with her brother jack. I would really recommend that you read this book because it is very interesting and you wouldn't regret it because it would make your time worthwhile during your journey reading it. A crazy day with cobras is a very good book hope you like it because if my grandma which is 80 something liked reading the book I know that you would enjoy it reading that one specific book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    my review 1

    This book was very good because it had lots of details.I would give it an octopus high five!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Magic Tree House #45

    I think that this book is a great book. Mary Pope Osbourne shows how talented she is by writing this ******* book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 192 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10