Customer Reviews for

Crazy Heart [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    CD

    I thought I was ordering the movie, it didn't exactly tell me what it was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic Recording of Crazy Heart

    Loved the film and wanted to hear more of the music. Not usually a country fan but this was a great, soulful, lively CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Saw the movie and went immediately out to buy the CD

    We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the singing, and have used the CD for background music several times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Crazy Heart is a great country album with excellent vocals, catchy tunes and nice variety of songs that I really enjoy listening to.

    I saw the movie "Crazy Heart" and enjoyed the music, especially Jeff Bridges and Colin Farrell's voices so I decided to get the CD. The addition of the Waylon Jennings tune and performances by other artists give it a nice variety.
    T Bone Burnett's collaboration makes for great songs and performances by Ryan Bingham help to make the content great. Colin Farrell has a great voice and his duet with Jeff Bridges on Fallin' & Flyin' is one of my favorite tracts.
    The performances by Bridges and Farrell are very natural, not forced or overly coached for actors that are not trained singers. The acappella
    number by Robert Duvall (who can sing and has a voice that reflects his personality) is a nice throw in as he was in the movie.
    While viewing the movie with my husband (not a country music fan) I
    observed him moving his body and tapping his leg to many of the tunes which really says something!
    I liked the way 2 versions of "I Don't Know" and "Fallin' and Flyin'" were included with different artist participation. They were songs well worth repeating.
    The one drawback for me with the CD was the quality of the recording but I believe that was done on purpose to simulate the live performances on the road. Sometimes you have to strain to hear the words but part of that could be the weaker vocals of the artists who were not previously recorded singers.
    All in all, a good addition to my collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    WARNING: Highly Addictive!!

    Can you eat just one potato chip? One spoonful of Ben and Jerry's? Maybe you could resist the phenomenal charm of this music. Each play gets better and better, the songs seep deep into your psyche, until finally it is all you want to hear. Textured, multi-layered, tuneful, well played and delightful. Great to hear before you see the movie, during the movie, and after the movie! (The movie is great, too, BTW...)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Crazy Heart

    Loved the movie, love the CD. It only has one brief, 50 second, track that I could skip; the rest of the CD is first rate. I find myself playing it constantly. I'm more Rock & Roll than Country, but this is a great listen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Crazy Heart is great to hear over & over

    Really enjoyed the movie & immediately bought the CD. I'm not a bog country music fan but I really love this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie, even greater soundtrack!

    Who knew Jeff Bridges could sing. What an amazing entertainer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Music

    LOVE the CD !! Also LOVED the Movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love this CD

    The movie was so good I couldn't wait to buy the CD, and I have listened to it over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1