BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Crazy Horse Electric Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Crazy Horse Electric Game

This book was awesome. The author, Chris Crutcher really teaches a great message of not giving up even when challenges come your way. This is great book for teens to read and I think this is the best book I have ever read!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 3, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

dhscfghu

riufhjtwsxcnlougfbjhdxgurwazxfgyjnkolmhfr ccyuukjhfdedfgyuuiutyuihxvhbhi

posted by 10222222 on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    dhscfghu

    riufhjtwsxcnlougfbjhdxgurwazxfgyjnkolmhfr
    ccyuukjhfdedfgyuuiutyuihxvhbhi

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    Andrew Bartosek

    I read the book The Crazy Horse Electric Game by Mr. Chris Crutcher. This book is about an all star baseball pitcher, Willie Weaver, in Coho, Montana who has the most perfect life. Until during one of his vacations with his family and girl friend he has an extremely bad accident skiing. After the accident his life is never the same, he can¿t play sports do to his mental and physical condition. His father gets mad when he doesn¿t try to get back to normal and his girl friend Jenny starts to cheat on him. He runs away to Oakland, California were he gets beat badly by a gang the Jo Boys, then lives with a bus driver and pimp, Lacey, who takes care of him, then he goes a school for people with mental and physical problems, OMLC: there he works with a consular that helps him to get back to his normal self physically. In the summer he graduates from the OMLC and is back to his normal self, back when he pitched in the crazy horse electric game, but when he goes back to his home town on Coho, Montana he finds something he though he¿d never see. <BR/>The reasons I think Mr. Crutcher wrote this book was to say to teens that read his book to never give up in something you work hard to get, also to say that just because now you have a good life things won¿t get hard in the future. Mr. Crutcher wrote this book pacifically for teens for the reason that teens can relate to this story and understand it better than older people. The book is spoken in first person since Willie Weaver is the one who is telling the story, which is important because the entire event in the story including the story revolves around Willie. I connect to Willie in this story because during my senior season of high school football I was on top of my game and having great game when I broke my ankle in the fourth of nine games. I was out for 4 weeks and I felt deserted and unwanted until I came back my last game. <BR/>I could say this story could actually happen based on the time and place, the way the story was told, and the way things happened to Willie, I here about it all the time on the news and around my community. The significance of the book title is that The Crazy Horse Electric Game is a big part of Willies life, ¿Willie's dad advises him to stay focused on the Crazy Horse Electric game.....¿(Crutcher) show how much he and his dad care about the game. And this is who he was and who he strives to get back to being. It is also a big part of Big Wills life (Willie¿s dad) and who he wants Willie to get back to being so he can have Willie live the rest of his life in being a big sports star. I would recommend this book for a teen that has or is playing a sport that he or she is good at. Since this book is about a person who plays a sport and that the book is mainly about sports and their injuries. <BR/>And last but not least I would give this book a 4 out of 5 stars, because I book has very good details and flow to it. It doesn¿t 5 out of 5 because of the ending wasn¿t go far enough for me and I wish it would have gone longer and given more detail. This is my review on The Crazy Horse Electric Game by Mr. Chris Crutcher hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2000

    The Crazy Horse Electric Game

    This book was awesome. The author, Chris Crutcher really teaches a great message of not giving up even when challenges come your way. This is great book for teens to read and I think this is the best book I have ever read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Wolfsun

    She sees velvetstar being put in the back of the monster and she wonders how to get on truck realistically. She climbs on top of a tire and jumps in through an open window. There is a gap of nothing between the backseat and the back part where velvetstar is. H jumps over it and lands in the trunk. She sees velvetstar curled up in the metal contraption andhehas no idea how to get her out shecan only wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Windwing

    He jumped off a tree onto the top, light as a feather. He shook. "Starclan help me..."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Owlleap and Slightpaw

    I finnally found it!!!! I made Jaywing bring Maplejay back to camp where sh eis waiting for ya.))

    Owlleap and Slightpaw slipped under the monster ahead of the twolegs and got themselves up wedged between all the pipes on the bottom of the monster, and hung on for there lives on the ride.

    |•|Owlleap|•|
    ••Slightpaw••

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Velvetstar and Twolegs

    The twolegs trekked through the thick woods, heading far away from Horseclan territory. They eventually reached a thunderpath and a still monster. The one carrying Velvetstars prison put her in the back of the monster, before they both got into the front and the engine started. Velvetstar yowled with fear and pain, hoping a clanmate, or anyone would hear her. The blaring noise of the monster grew louder and everything she knew dissappeared from Velvetstars sight. (Next post at twolegged result one) -Velvetstar-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    I WANT TO PLAY HOWRSE

    I think i will ask if i can join today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Irishhunter1 im on warriors rpg too

    Graceflower Please join legenedclan at uncle remud

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Laura234

    Howrse is free and is a site on the internet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Crazy Horse Electric Game book review

    Over this past summer I had read this book for summer reading. The book is about a teenage boy named Willie Weaver who had it all. He was a great athlete, had a girlfriend, and a loving family. However, this all came to an end for Willie after a terrible boating accident that crippled him. After the accident, Willie felt like a failure infront of everyone, so he abandoned his parents, friends, and girlfriend and ran away from home.
    As the story progresses, the reader learns that Willie found someone to live with and began attanding a school in Oakland, California. Over one year, Willie gained his physical strength back and even graduated from high school. Yet, in his return home, Willie was bewildered to what had happened when he was gone. Willie thought that he would be welcomed with open arms by his parents and friends, but it was not like that. Everyone thought he was dead and his parents had gotten a divorce, now his father was a adrunk and his mother was remarried.
    This book helped myself understand that life is never perfect, one day you have something and the next day it is gone. Willie Weaver was living the lfe of any normal teenger until the day of his accident. i would recommend this book to any teenager because it is easy to connect to the book since willie is a teen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    I read the crazy horse electric game for my college english class. My teacher thought I would enjoy it and she was right i did enjoy it very much. the story line was perpect. i was a little mad when will didnt see what he had to do. but then he did see what he had to do. this book was surreal and just becuase i liked the crazy horse electric game so much i have started reading chris crutcher's Chinese handcuffs im sure it will be a great read as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2007

    This Book is for Sports Fans

    I have read a pretty good book by the author named Chris Crutcher. There is a boy by the name of Willie Weaver. His father Mr. Weaver was a star athlete of the town and though his son would carry on the family name. Well little Willie Weaver was starting to make a name for himself in the sport of baseball. He then won the biggest game that he could win at his age wit han amazing catch. There was a problem though. They had lost A child in the family. It was willie weaver little sister. Their the family was hurt about that.Since Willie won the Crazy Horse Electric Game, he became a star an popular. When he was on a skiing trip with his family and hurt himself bad enough so he could'nt play sports any more. The family was'nt getting along no more so willie took a bus and moved to California. In my opinion I would rate this book a seven on a scale from one to ten. The reason for that i thought the book was to slow and allways going up and down. Chris Crutcher still did a good job on this novel and will read more of his work. People who like sports should enjoy this book.I believe the overall message of this book would be to never get down on yourself at the hardest time of your life and think positive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2006

    GREAT STORY

    I enjoyed reading the crazy horse electric game. The book was full of heartbreak and triump through the hole story. If someone has ever gone through what he went through the'll understand but in conclusion the story is very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2004

    This Book is great

    I just read this book it was great. It had alot of action and a great story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2004

    Excellent Book!

    I thought this was a wonderful book by Chris Crutcher. I was 'in' to the story the whole time. When Willie was shunned by his family, friends, girlfriend, and even the whole town you could feel his pain. But when he found a life on his own, it was time to rejoice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2003

    This book is good.

    This book was good, it showed some valuable lessons that should be learned on through life. It also showed how when you give up, you are just losing a big fight. Chris Crutcher defirnetly is a nice book author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2001

    A Lesson in Life

    All of his life, Willie Weaver has been an all-star athlete. One day Willie suffers from a horrible water-skiing accidnet. He is hurt badly and has a hard time dealing with his disability. So he decides to run away to California to get away from his friends and family becuase he doesn't want the to feel sorry for him. He has been gone for almost a year and pretty much started a new life. Will Willie return home after being gone so long? if he does return home will things be the same or will everything have changed? I really enjoyed the book and it was one of the best books i have ever read. After reading jsut the first page I was already interested in the book. I would deffinately recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading. However, I would especially recommend this book to and athletes or people who loves sports. I also really like how the book teaches many vsluable lessons but in an interesting and entertaining way. I really liked how it made me stop and think about how great of a life i really have. This book will help people understand how you sohuldn't take the gifts God give you for granted, because at any time they can be taken away from you just as easily as they were given to you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2001

    Great Book

    This Book is so great! It did start out slow and as soon as it picked up it was even better. I totally loved this book. It is very emotional when it wants to be. It's a book to learn a lesson or two from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2