Customer Reviews for

Crazy Love

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Music

Michael's music makes me smile. My favorite track on this CD is by far 5) "Haven't Met You Yet", but 4) "Crazy Love", 2) "All Of Me" and 6) "All I Do is Dream of You" are really good, too.

I'd also recommend his CD "Call Me Irresponsible." My favorite track on that ...
Michael's music makes me smile. My favorite track on this CD is by far 5) "Haven't Met You Yet", but 4) "Crazy Love", 2) "All Of Me" and 6) "All I Do is Dream of You" are really good, too.

I'd also recommend his CD "Call Me Irresponsible." My favorite track on that CD is "Everything," but "It Had Better Be Tonight" and "That's Life" are good, too.

posted by Nerdybird21 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Mmmm

I really like Michael Buble but this album didn't have the pizzaz that I normally find in his music... could have been my mood but I haven't gone back to listen to it either...

posted by 2695239 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 171 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Music

    Michael's music makes me smile. My favorite track on this CD is by far 5) "Haven't Met You Yet", but 4) "Crazy Love", 2) "All Of Me" and 6) "All I Do is Dream of You" are really good, too.

    I'd also recommend his CD "Call Me Irresponsible." My favorite track on that CD is "Everything," but "It Had Better Be Tonight" and "That's Life" are good, too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mmmm

    I really like Michael Buble but this album didn't have the pizzaz that I normally find in his music... could have been my mood but I haven't gone back to listen to it either...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not as good

    My husband and I didn't like this CD as much as previous Buble recordings. Didn't like the new song (promoted on Dancing with the Stars) -- not catchy and yet is too similar to his other hits. Only tune I've listened to repeatedly is "Baby (You've Got What it Takes)."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Album

    Michael does it again with this album. His rendition of "Crazy Love" is well done, and I like that he has written again for this album. If you have any of his previous music, you need to add this to the collection. If you are not familiar with Michael, this is a great place to start.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Who doesn't love Michael??

    I have to say it is not my absolutely favorite, but he is still an amazing talent and wonderful company on a long ride in the car!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Yet

    This is my favorite Michael Buble' cd so far! I liked the arrangements, the instrumentality--great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gotta love this guy

    While my all time favorite CD from MB is still It's Time, this one is certainly right up there. His song selection is great, varied, yet true to his best talent. I appreciate the mix of standards and new, and his new material definitely holds its own.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Relaxing Easy Listening

    What a great CD. I love all the new hits and mixes of old favorites. YOu can't beat Michaels soothing voice and powerful emotion. It listen to it all day while working around the house.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Crazy for Crazy Love

    "Crazy Love" is a long-awaited, catchy new album from Michael Buble. I enjoy the original tunes he has written as of late, and as always, his renditions of the classics. I did not, however, like "Cry Me A River", as something about the song just sounded odd to me. My husband loved the entire CD, but maybe that is because he is Canadian! I really liked the song "Haven't Met You Yet," and even more so when I watched the accompanying video. Michael is so suave and captivating, and having a visual puts this song over the top for me. I do feel that he is creating more of a "pop" sound with this album, which is quite different than his original material, but his voice is smooth and resonant, and always a pleasure to listen to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Beautiful Voice !!

    I've never owned one of Michael Buble's CDs. I have to say it is amazing. I don't care for all the songs, I think a few could have been left of this album. I love his sound, he's such an "old soul". I love his covers of "Crazy Love","Heartache Tonight" and "At This Moment". A lot of artists cover older songs, but fail to deliver. I feel Michael hit the nail on the head with this one. I recommend this album to anyone looking for some nice relaxing music, with a few upbeat songs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Love Michael Buble but he could have done better

    I am a huge Michael Buble fan and always rush out to get his albums. However, I think this one seems a little less than stellar. He still has a fantastic voice but I think the song selections are weak in this album. Would I buy it again? Why of course...it is Michael Buble

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Micheal Buble Crazy Love

    Michael Buble new album Crazy Love isn't as good as I thought it would be. There are 13 tracks on this CD and there are really only 4 of them that I like. None of them are really bad though-just not the greatest. Of course I have my favorites. Listed below are the tracks on the CD:

    1) Cry Me A River
    2) All of Me
    3) Georgia On My Mind
    4) Crazy Love
    5) Haven't Met You Yet
    6) All I Do Is Dream of You
    7) Hold On
    8) Heartache Tonight
    9) You're Nobody Till Somebody Loves You
    10) Baby (You've Got What It Takes)
    11) At This Moment
    12) Stardust
    13) Whatever It Takes

    Some of these songs are easy listening while others are fun. My favorites are Georgia On My Mind, Cry Me A River, and All of Me. If you like Michael Buble, you will like this album. I wish there were a few more songs on this CD I could get into though. There are still a few songs I really love so I guess it's like any other CD. Most of the time-no matter whose CD it is-there are only a few that I like on the album. But if you are a Michael Buble fan, I still recommend Crazy Love!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very nice but not quite my taste...

    I really wanted to like this album. It has a range of singing styles from Motown to big band to few new tracks. There is something for everyone on CD but it isn't quite for me. "Crazy Love", "Cry Me A River" and "Haven't Met You Yet" are the few that I have listened to more than once. This album will not disappoint but may not blow you away either.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great new CD

    This new CD is great! I really love the diverse mixture of old and new songs. Michael puts his own spin on some great classics. I highly recommend this CD!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Easy Listening that is old and new

    I love Michael's style. The oldies are so well arranged and done that it alsmost makes me not yearn for the style of days gone by. His voice is perfect for the songs that take me back in time to an easier and more carefree lifestyle.

    I also like the song and video that is new. It was very cute and a perfect song to showcase this talented artist.

    I will suggest it to friends and plan to purchase a couple for gifts this Christmas for those who share me love of the old style.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Crazy Love

    I'm in a weird mood right now so I've been listening to the new CD by Michael Buble, Crazy Love.

    Now I'm a humongous fan of his (seen him in concert already) so I was excited when this CD came out. For the most part it didn't let me down. His voice is able to bring to new life some old pop standards, some new songs, as well as his own.

    Some people didn't like when he sang "Me and Mrs. Jones" on his last CD but I loved it. They said he didn't have a soulful enough voice for the song but I totally disagreed with that. I loved his version of the song and listen to it all the time. Now on this CD he sings "Georgia On My Mind" and I must say he finally covered a song that I don't think he has the voice for. This was the really only disappointment for me and at first I was a little dismayed by it. He had never sang a song before that I didn't like so I'm going to chalk this one up to nobody can do everything right and let it go.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Share The Love

    I'm a Michael Buble fan and was looking forward to his newest CD. Crazy Love does a wonderful job capturing the different aspects of love: infatuation, longing, happiness, and letting go. Buble reinterprets familiar songs and also contributes some original songs.
    "Cry Me A River" has gotten a sexy revamp; I think this song would make a great theme song for a James Bond movie. "Crazy Love" and "Hold On" are tenderly sung ballads which will delight fans.

    Two of my favorite songs are "Haven't Met You Yet" and "Baby (You've Got What It Takes)". "Haven't Met You Yet" was co written by Buble and I love the optimism, catchy rhythm and the general feel good mood that this song puts me in. "Baby (You've Got What It Takes)" with Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings is catchy and a mix of soul and pop.

    The songs on Crazy Love are great because they vary in tempo and mood; you'll be able to listen to this CD over and over again without getting bored!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Michael Buble-What a voice, what a cd!

    Singer Michael Bublé's 2009's CRAZY LOVE is one of his brightest, poppiest, and most fun. Bublé kicks things off with the theatrical, epic ballad "Cry Me a River" and proceeds to milk the tune with burnished breath. It's over the top for sure, ...what fun it is with Bublé swinging through "All of Me," and killin' Van Morrison's classic "Crazy Love" with a light and yearning touch. And just as "Home" worked to showcase Bublé's own writing abilities, here we get the sunshine pop of "Haven't Met You Yet" -- a skippy, jaunty little song that brings to mind a mix of the Carpenters and Chicago. Throw in a rollicking and soulful duet with Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings on "Baby (You've Got What It Takes)," and a fabulously old-school close-harmony version of "Stardust" with Bublé backed by the vocal ensemble Naturally 7, and CRAZY LOVE really starts to come together. Then Bublé goes and throws in a last minute overture by duetting with fellow Canadian singer/songwriter Ron Sexsmith on Sexsmith's ballad "Whatever It Takes." the song is a modern-day classic ..
    like the rest of CRAZY LOVE, is pure magic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Crazy Love is Crazy Good

    I confess that I am a Michael Buble fan. Crazy Love, however, stands out as my favorite Buble CD to date. Buble's inflection and definition of some of the most memorable covers are pure and translate as original in Buble's voice. His rendition of "All of Me" - up tempo and toe tapping - makes me smile and his interpretation of "Crazy Love" is mellow and wraps around you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Buble's best yet!

    From the first few bars of the first cut, "Cry me a River" it sounds like the beginning music for a high-caliber blockbuster movie and you know right away it's going to be all treats and no tricks on this October release of Buble's. My heart started to accelerate just hearing the first few bars, and from there on in, the whole CD was one decadent song after another. Among "Georgia on My Mind," which he sang as smoothly as molasses to an unexpected rendition of "Crazy Love," Van Morrison and Aaron Neville have some stiff competition! Crazy Love was among my absolute favorites, as Michael has this gift for letting the song fade out towards the end (like he did with "Home") and just when you predict it's over, he merges back into the reprise once more so you don't feel cheated. I love that!
    An original song, "Haven't Met You Yet" is snappy and fun - I felt like I'd stepped into the 50s. And "Hold On" was like a handout of Dove in my trick-or-treat pail - smooth, rich and decadent!
    "Heartache Tonight" blew my mind - such a terrific take on a classic Eagles song.
    And "At this Moment" - OMG!
    You need this album, and you won't be sorry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 171 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9