Customer Reviews for

Crazy On You

Average Rating 3.5
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Thanks....Sandy

I want to thank those that let us know how many pages are in the book. Barnes and Noble doesn' t let us know. It does go into the decision to buy or not to buy. Thanks

posted by 10330541 on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Good not great

So this was what I'd classify as an okay book from this author. First its about 85 pages and dang it I wish b&n would just say that straight up. That said the story line is rushed. Lily is well constructed and her fears resonate with me. All of us question our value...
So this was what I'd classify as an okay book from this author. First its about 85 pages and dang it I wish b&n would just say that straight up. That said the story line is rushed. Lily is well constructed and her fears resonate with me. All of us question our value sometmes and what we bring to a relationship and i have definately agonized over some of my "choice" decisions in the past. My problem is Tucker. He's "all in" right away and his issues are eluded to but never really dealt with or resolved. He definately had some great lines and frequently said the things that i can only imagine guys think and don't generally say...hence funny. Overally I'd give this a B as its a good story, rather than a great one which this author usually delivers.

posted by 9181793 on May 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Good not great

    So this was what I'd classify as an okay book from this author. First its about 85 pages and dang it I wish b&n would just say that straight up. That said the story line is rushed. Lily is well constructed and her fears resonate with me. All of us question our value sometmes and what we bring to a relationship and i have definately agonized over some of my "choice" decisions in the past. My problem is Tucker. He's "all in" right away and his issues are eluded to but never really dealt with or resolved. He definately had some great lines and frequently said the things that i can only imagine guys think and don't generally say...hence funny. Overally I'd give this a B as its a good story, rather than a great one which this author usually delivers.

    45 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Short

    74 pages

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Too Short!!! I was very disappointed in the lack of depth to re

    Too Short!!! I was very disappointed in the lack of depth to really explore the characters. Daisy's Back in Town was fantastic and I was looking forward to Lily's story. I feel like it was a total let down. I'm also very disappointed in B&N for not being more up front about the short length. If I'm buying a short story rather than a full book it should be much easier to see that information. When I finished reading I thought maybe I had purchased an abridged version. This book did not do Lily's story justice. We had zero time to get to know Tucker and his history. I was hoping to see where Daisy and Jack's life has gone and sort of touch base with them more too. That is one of the most enjoyable parts of sequels, reconnecting with characters from previous stories. I'm a bit apprehensive about reading the next installment in this series. I hope it won't be a short story too.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    It was a good book for 70 pages. It could have been great if sh

    It was a good book for 70 pages. It could have been great if she developed the characters more. I wish there would have been more to the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wait!

    I really like books by Rachel Gibson. Her books always have a good dose of romance and humor, but this one was much to short for a book leading into her next book. Just wait until RESCUE ME is available and read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Why so short?

    Im confused. Is this a rough draft? WHY IS IT SO SHORT? Dont get me wrong, I liked it, but why not develop the characters further? Her other books are deeper. It just feels so short. leaving me wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Good followup to Daisy's story. Way too short though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    This is a great story premise, and I loved the characters. Howev

    This is a great story premise, and I loved the characters. However, there was no subtext, no subtlety in the progression of their romance. Hero states he wants heroine, she states why not, he backs off, she changes mind, and goes and gets him.
    This talented author is capable of much, much more and I hope to see it in her next books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Disappointed

    I love rachel's books, but this one let me down. I love her suspenseful romance, but this cut to the chase and it let me down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Whats with the f*cking cats

    Holy cr*p its a kitten wait... no its not its a pimply unibrowed overweight 12 year old. How cute.
    Ooooohhh look here comes its mommy, wait.........THATS NO MOMMY CAT ITS A FAT 50 YEAR OLD PERVERT/CHILD MOLESTER/HOMELESS DUDE!!!
    Really im 17 and one of my friends thought she was a cat when she was 11 and it was f*cking weird stop pretending your a cat and writing stupid poetry its really annoying. And all you adults out there you need to play with people your own age and REALLY do you enjoy play with 11 year olds pretending to be FIREFART warrior and belonging to The WISPER FART CLAN? Thats so F ing weird. Just leave the little kids alone and start going to the gym to work of your beer belly its really gross by the way.
    Find a new hobbie weirdos,
    JAY

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Tessa

    "I'm here."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Yue

    Yokie

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Short

    Wonder who decides how much content there is in a book?
    1.13MB and only 85 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Good but short

    Short but good.




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Avon

    Oooooookkkkkkkkkkkkk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Recommend for a nice beach read

    Was a cute romance that was a nice easy read for a lazy summer day. It was not overly involved, and yet kept you into the story line enough to want to finish the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    Recommended - good read

    My first time reading this author and I want to read more. This was a quickl read and kept my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    if you read the production details it states in there how many p

    if you read the production details it states in there how many pages are in the book. in this case 100.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Wow

    Wasnt expecting it to be graphic, just bought it on a whim and was totally caught off gaurd by the content

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Okay

    This book had a good story line but half way through the author seemed to rush to the end. The characters lacked more depth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3