Customer Reviews for

Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2009

    Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips

    Cancer will touch all of our lives. This book is great. I have bought three total. One for my personal library and have given the other two to friends, one in remission and one just diagnosed. By understanding what a cancer patient is experiencing, we can be a better friend. This book is a true blessing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2007

    Amazing Tips !

    I thought this book was simply incredible and look forward to the next editions.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Excellent resource....

    It was a gift from caring bff's......content helpful and format permited me to move through the book as I needed. Recommend to all with cancer diagnosis, as well as, family and friends to understand the challenges. Thank you.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Kris Carr is a jewel!

    This book is a must have for any woman ( and possibly some men) going thru the cancer journey.It is also great for anyone with a loved one they wish to help.
    It gives helpful advice on how to live your life to the fullest while in treatment and beyond! It is written in such an upbeat and friendly manner you feel as if a good friend is by your side.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Inspiring for All

    I don't have cancer but I found this book to be super inspirational about living your life and enjoying it because in the end we are all going to die. I also found it helps take the taboo out of death and put it in proper perspective as an inevitable, natural, part of life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A great funny and practical book to help deal with a cancer diagnosis.

    This book was given to me by a friend when I was dignosed with breast cancer. Her approach to the serious and funny side of dealing with cancer, some practical tips for livability, and improving health has been a great resource. A must read for surviving cancer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    Very Inspirational

    Having gone through uterine cancer in 1999 & now in 2009 being scared of a re-occurance I purchased this book during my "not knowing" phase. Luckily there was no return of cancer for me - I found the book highly inspirational to gall's of all ages with all types of cancer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2008

    Great source of real info, with just the right amount of humor

    My sister was diagnosed LAST WEEK with breast cancer, & was given this book by the hospital where she had her core biopsy done. She has already related to me so many of the things she's read in this book...she's even sounding more relieved, and more like herself, after reading this book. It has really done wonders for her. I'm going to get myself a copy, so I can better understand this process & be stronger for my sister.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    Necessary

    I've worked many hours with the Komen Foundation and spent countless days and nights counseling breast cancer survivors and victims. Most of them felt very alone when they heard the dreaded 'C' word. Crazy Sexy Cancer Tips helps to ease the aloneness and the fear, two of the biggest obstacles to getting well. Well done and necesary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    I found this book to be very informative and uplifting. Being diagnosed is so overwhelming, and finding all of this information on my own would have been extremely difficult. Plus, it is nice to know that the author relates to the situation and is not just another doctor who has never personally been through it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2