Customer Reviews for

Crazy Sexy Diet: Eat Your Veggies, Ignite Your Spark, and Live Like You Mean It!

Average Rating 4
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

This book is an easy read and very informative. Kris lays down all the info. in layman's terms so you can actually understand all the medical mumbo jumbo. My favorite thing about the book is that it inspired me to want to take better care of my body not because it is wh...
This book is an easy read and very informative. Kris lays down all the info. in layman's terms so you can actually understand all the medical mumbo jumbo. My favorite thing about the book is that it inspired me to want to take better care of my body not because it is what I am "supposed" to do, but because it is a gift I can give to myself. Excellent book!

posted by WinkyWink on January 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Buy this book used

Not a very good book, way to much preaching in it. And very little of what and how to change your eating habits. Most of the public know about why meat should be a side dish (and the treatment of animals) or limit you meat to once or twice a week. Also artificial ing...
Not a very good book, way to much preaching in it. And very little of what and how to change your eating habits. Most of the public know about why meat should be a side dish (and the treatment of animals) or limit you meat to once or twice a week. Also artificial ingredients are not good for you, again most of the public knows this. Nothing new in the book. Very disappointed in the book. Have to read through most of it to get to the diet part. So I say wait till it goes on sale or buy it used if you want to read it.

posted by ladyswim on July 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    Loved it!

    This book is an easy read and very informative. Kris lays down all the info. in layman's terms so you can actually understand all the medical mumbo jumbo. My favorite thing about the book is that it inspired me to want to take better care of my body not because it is what I am "supposed" to do, but because it is a gift I can give to myself. Excellent book!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    Highly recommended - essential information for a healthier you!

    Kris Carr's inspirational attitude pours out of the pages and into the heart of the reader of all of her books. As a stage IV cancer patient myself, I have found great advice and encouragement from Kris's previous Crazy Sexy Cancer books. I love that she has created this diet book to extend what she has learned about becoming the healthiest being that you can be with everyone (as well as us affected by cancer). The information is solid and research based. The delivery is outstanding! I would get any Kris Carr product out there. Love it!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    Life-changing--a must-read for everyone!

    This is so much more than a diet book--but it's a great diet book. Kris Carr is amazing; this is the most inspiring, intimate, hand-holding guide out there to embracing a happy, healthy life--all in the inimitable Kris Carr way: with the love and humor of a best friend. Diet is plant-based, with a sharp focus on the benefits of alkaline foods.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Buy this book used

    Not a very good book, way to much preaching in it. And very little of what and how to change your eating habits. Most of the public know about why meat should be a side dish (and the treatment of animals) or limit you meat to once or twice a week. Also artificial ingredients are not good for you, again most of the public knows this. Nothing new in the book. Very disappointed in the book. Have to read through most of it to get to the diet part. So I say wait till it goes on sale or buy it used if you want to read it.

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    Excellent Read!!! Most Informative!!

    This is single-handedly the best one[stop shopping for all things healthy and life affirming...and fun to read to boot! Kris has encapsulated all the concepts, made it readerpfriendly and rich in scientific facts. It will change your life and you'll welcome the change!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    A Must READ!!!!

    This is a great book!!! Love the way Kris comes across in this book!! Love her openness!!! Great information!!! I have read alot of health books this one has alot of important information you should know!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Very informative

    I have been doing green smoothies for six months and was looking into a vegetarian lifestyle change. This book helped make the transition easier. Great tips and recipes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely loved this book! So informative and funny and just a

    Absolutely loved this book! So informative and funny and just amazing. Anyone looking to live the healthiest way possible and feel great...this is the book for you! She explains everything about why to eat what you eat and gives plenty of recipes and meal plans at the end. LOVED IT! I have never felt healthier ever!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Heatran Room

    Level 60

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Very informative

    It started me on revolt against processed foods. I have the eye of the tiger now, now I hunt raw veggies and fruit, instead of meat. This book will you on track.
    Sly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2