Customer Reviews for

Crazy for You

Average Rating 4
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loved Quinn as a quirky heroine who deserves some passion in her

Loved Quinn as a quirky heroine who deserves some passion in her life...and Nick was the perfect man to give it to her. He's actually one of my favs ever. Crusie does a great job of making her men real, complete with flaws and foul language, and I enjoyed the characte...
Loved Quinn as a quirky heroine who deserves some passion in her life...and Nick was the perfect man to give it to her. He's actually one of my favs ever. Crusie does a great job of making her men real, complete with flaws and foul language, and I enjoyed the characters' journey to each other. Her books always have great humor, steamy passion, and fun supporting characters to sweeten the deal. Great for beach reading or with a glass of wine on a rainy day.

posted by 10118206 on April 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good book

This is a cure story. Bet Me, though, is her best book BY FAR

posted by 6438127 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Lighthearted romp.

    Just discovered Jennifer Crusie, and now I'm hooked. This is a quick read, a little predictable but fun. Grab some chocolate and enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    SILENCE TO GR

    Go to the fourth result.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    11/4/11

    Not as good as BET ME, but highly entertaining none-the-less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Great story

    I loved this. A must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    4 1/2 stars. Another great one from Crusie!

    Time flew by so quickly when I picked up this book. I loved how this story was different from her other ones in that the characters have known each other for a long time before anything really happened between them. It seemed more real. The stalker situation definitely addressed a serious issue and increased the pace of the book. Quinn's family and friends were very sweet and supportive; they gave me some good laughs too. The bedroom scenes were quite steamy, sometimes I wished there were more; and I thoroughly got a kick out of all the ways Deb tried to get Max's attention. Katie (the dog)'s loyalty and devotion to Quinn was adorable. And all that waiting from the main characters was wrapped up so well at the end. This is one of my favorites from Jennifer Crusie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    Fun read

    This book was a fun summer read. I enjoyed getting to know the characters and watching Quinn realize she needed to get rid of the macho coach Bill from her life. All women should have a best friend like Nick. The dog is the real hero in the book and shows that they aren't always 'mans' best friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2009

    A Spring/Summer Read.

    I read Crazy For You during the summer, and I clearly remember inwardly laughing. Crazy For You is such a beach book, where you just want to relax and enjoy a nice read. Perfect for summer, which is coming right up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2005

    loves it like all the books from jen

    i really have to say the begining of the book is really slow becasue to me it seems like all they talk about is the damn dog. and so i really got sick of that but when nick gets more into the picturwe i really got interested. like always jen cruise seize to pleasure me every which way she can whether it be with the sex, changes, insanity, and those lists of what those character are up to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2004

    The Book was Great

    I thought Crazy For You was great,I like it because it was kind of a romance and a little bit of a mind renching because Bill ends up being a nut job about Quinn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2004

    Shocking the 'beige' outta your system!

    I loved how this book started out very beige and ended up colored like a night sky on the Fourth of July! Quinn is the unsuspecting bad girl in the body of an unwittingly good girl. She wants all the things that an exciting mid-30 something wants...a great job, good friends...and an even more amazing lover to steam up the windows with...except her lover is someone who is just so extremely inconvenient...she is constantly in struggle with her rational mind whereas her hormones speak a different story...Jennifer Crusie, again, delivers an amazing performance with the sculpting of her characters in this book...she ever-so-carefully portrays them in a light in which they all want to be seen...they, in the end, are seen for what they really are - their true selves. An excellent story of one's struggle to do good and to achieve goodness! Another wonderful story by Crusie and a definite cozy read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2004

    Couldn't put it down

    Yet again another great story. I notice with Jennifer Cruise's characters that they are different. No story or character is alike. This is great. It feels sometime when I like a authors book, the rest of the book sound alike. Not Jennifer Cruise. She is not disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2001

    Interesting!

    This book was so real to my life. I can relate so much to Darla - who's thirty-something, been married to a great guy forever, and is so bored she can't stand it. She wants some spark in her marriage and he wants the remote. How many of us can relate to that?? This is the first book by Crusie that I have read - but it won't be the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3