BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Crazy in Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

MOST FABULOUS BOOK I HAVE READ IN A REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY LoNGTIME

MOST FABULOUS BOOK I HAVE READ IN A REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY LoNGTIME

posted by frogixx52 on March 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

it was ok

It was an ok kinda book,it helped pass the time for me. I think it would be a great book for most teen girls though. It tells the story through Mary Jane Ettermeyer's eyes,who's a senoir in high school. She goes through hell at school when a nasty rumors are started by ...
It was an ok kinda book,it helped pass the time for me. I think it would be a great book for most teen girls though. It tells the story through Mary Jane Ettermeyer's eyes,who's a senoir in high school. She goes through hell at school when a nasty rumors are started by the jealous girlfriend(Star) of a guy(Jackson) Mary Jane happnes to like.She deals with two differeent voices in her head trying to give her totally different advice all the time. First there's Plain Jane,every parents dream and then there MJ every parents worst nighmare. Mary Jane finds first love and has to make desicions most girls make in high school.

posted by lilmudduckmuffineater on June 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    MOST FABULOUS BOOK I HAVE READ IN A REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY LoNGTIME

    MOST FABULOUS BOOK I HAVE READ IN A REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY LoNGTIME

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Can four minutes really change your life? <BR/><BR/>When Mary Jane leaves a party for four minutes with a boy to grab more soda, rumors start flying out of control. The boy in question is the school hottie, and boyfriend to Star, a very popular girl, not to mention Mary Jane's friend. She can't believe that people are talking about her and acting as though something major happened during that short time. <BR/><BR/>Now Star's bent on revenge and boys are phoning Mary Jane's house day and night asking for special privileges. As for the boy in question, Jackson admits wanting to date Mary Jane, but isn't sure if he can end it with Star. <BR/><BR/>Does Mary Jane have the gumption to straighten out the rumors? <BR/><BR/>How far will girls go for the right boy and is the cost worth it in the end? Devour this book along with A BAD BOY CAN BE GOOD FOR A GIRL by Tanya Lee Stone and kick girl power up a notch.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Very good book

    It was a good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    it was ok

    It was an ok kinda book,it helped pass the time for me. I think it would be a great book for most teen girls though. It tells the story through Mary Jane Ettermeyer's eyes,who's a senoir in high school. She goes through hell at school when a nasty rumors are started by the jealous girlfriend(Star) of a guy(Jackson) Mary Jane happnes to like.She deals with two differeent voices in her head trying to give her totally different advice all the time. First there's Plain Jane,every parents dream and then there MJ every parents worst nighmare. Mary Jane finds first love and has to make desicions most girls make in high school.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2008

    On of the best love books ever

    when i first saw the cover it caught my attention. I started reading the book and I couldn't stop. I would not put the book down. The plot line kept me guesting. I loved the fact that the ending was happy and the main character got what she wanted. The book made me laugh happy and at some point i wanted to fight. "Crazy in Love" can really play with your emotions.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    This seems good from what I read so far. I didn't finish it but it sounds pretty exciting. We'll see how it ends.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2008

    THiS iS THE BOOK!!

    I absolutely adore this book I can really relate as a teenager I will be stuggling with some of the same stuff as I fall in love with the man of my dreams. This book has given me more reasons to stay pure until marriage. I most definetly have told my friends about this book, which is my favorite book of all time. This book explains how relationships don't need sex to make them great you just need the right person. Thank you Dandi for writing an amazing book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2007

    wow!!

    WOW!! This book was amazing. It actually told a story on how to live through high school. such a good book. if i didnt drop it at school and lose it i would deffinatly read it again! i love it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2007

    REALLY GOOOD!

    I was reading CosmoGirl magazine when I saw this book on a page of 'books to read'. I thought it looked good, so I bought it. I just finished it, in less than two days, and i absolutely LOVED it!!!!!! It was sooo good and it shows high school life as it really is! i would def read it again!!! Any girl, or boy, should read this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Luv ya

    Amazing definately top 10!!!!!! ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2007

    Courtesy of Teens Read Too

    Can four minutes really change your life? When Mary Jane leaves a party for four minutes with a boy to grab more soda, rumors start flying out of control. The boy in question is the school hottie, and boyfriend to Star, a very popular girl, not to mention Mary Jane's friend. She can¿t believe that people are talking about her and acting as though something major happened during that short time. Now Star¿s bent on revenge and boys are phoning Mary Jane¿s house day and night asking for special privileges. As for the boy in question, Jackson admits wanting to date Mary Jane, but isn¿t sure if he can end it with Star. Does Mary Jane have the gumption to straighten out the rumors? How far will girls go for the right boy and is the cost worth it in the end? Devour this book along with A BAD BOY CAN BE GOOD FOR A GIRL by Tanya Lee Stone and kick girl power up a notch. **Reviewed by: Jennifer Rummel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2