Customer Reviews for

Creative Visualization: Use the Power of Your Imagination to Create What You Want in Your Life

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2006

    Sorry it's been plagiarized...

    So I read all her books...and can't pick her best book. They're all great! I felt sorry when I heard that Gawain's books have been plagiarized by Dutch author Annemarie Postma. I hope Gawain will remain receiving the credits she deserves. I have all her books... She's a great treasure for America. May God bless Shakti Gawain!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Incredibly Effective

    The author, Shakti Gaiwan, writes in a straight-forward, easily understood fashion for even the most elementary student wishing to implement profound change in his/her life. While the book offers a quick read, I personally went through it once, performing some of the exercises. I am now re-reading it for a more in-depth integration of the incredibly effective exercises into my life to experience a deep transformation.

    It is important to keep in mind that using your imagination is NOT an exact science. The processes in this vital book will challenge you to develop trust in your intuition and other areas that society does not seem to readily acknowledge value in. However, just because the mainstream population doesn't believe, does not mean that you cannot benefit a great deal. Allow yourself to read through and give every exercise a shot - you'll be very pleased with the results.

    In my opinion this book is assisting in my meditation, positive-thinking, using the power of my mind to fulfill my desires, relaxation, releasing fear and other negative thought patterns, and so much more...WELL worth the price of a paperback. Note: I also purchased the workbook to aid in my self-studies....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2003

    This Book Changed My Life!

    'Creative Visualization' found me in 1990 and changed my life. As a result, I am helping others change their lives on a global scale. Because of Creative Visualization, I am the published author of 'How I Stayed Alive When My Brain Was Trying to Kill Me: One Person's Guide to Suicide Prevention' (William Morrow & Co., August 2002; Quill paperback July 2003). In my book I write, ''Creative Visualization' is the reason this book is in your hands and not still in my head.' Creative Visualization is the reason I was on 'Good Morning America.' It's the reason people in CHINA and Hungary can now read a new book on suicide prevention. It's the reason I get emails and letters from people saying 'for the first time in my life I know I'm not alone.' Creative Visualization is one of the reasons I am alive to write this review. I am a person who overdosed three times, was locked in a psych ward three times, and did my best to destroy my life. Because of Creative Visualization (and thirteen years of therapy!) My current affirmation is 'I have no idea what the Universe has in store for me, but it's far greater than anything I could ever imagine.' Shakti Gawain remains one of the most important teachers in my life. She taught me to believe in possibility. With the help of her book, I learned how to create a life I could enjoy and relish, rather than survive a life full of painful obstacles. Because of Creative Visualization you will someday see (or in keeping with Ms. Gawain's philosophy) -- you are now seeing -- a film about my life story, which includes the writing of my book, writing this review, writing the screenplay to the film, etc. I am visualizing Holly Hunter for the lead. Thank you, Shakti Gawain

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2001

    'Change your internal vision, change your life'

    Learning to be still and seeing in your mind's eye what you want in your life is basically what Shakti teaches. The self talk/affirmations is very, very good. I keep copies of the affirmations on my night stand and use them regularly when I think of any situation I am facing. For example, going on a job interview is a good time to use her affirmations, saying what you want in a job creates that and more, or, if I may say 'creates miracles.'

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2001

    Its an outstanding book...

    I am sure the author is as beautifull as the words in the book. It has surely re-established the confidance in myself after the wtc events, and i am infinitely grateful to this author. This book is a must read, I rarely read books, but this one i especially recommend to one and all.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2001

    A classic book on creating your life as you desire it to be

    Shakti Gawain's classic work, CREATIVE VISUALIZATION, truly stands the test of time. Although I read it for the first time in April 2001 (the original 1978 first edition version), I was thoroughly impressed with the way Gawain can write such a practical guide to the process of how we create our lives from our thoughts and feelings. Gawain includes many exercises which help readers learn how to relax, how to visualize, contact their higher selves, program prosperity, heal themselves and others, meditate, and state meaningful affirmations. I especially enjoyed her 'pink bubble' manifestation meditation for bringing what you most desire to you. I feel very at home with the exercises and techniques outlined in CREATIVE VISUALIZATION, and highly recommend it to anyone interested in transforming their life for the better.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2009

    This is a great book!

    I enjoyed reading this book. It was a quick read. Creative Visualization is one that I recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2002

    Very useful and practical also

    A lot many many books on consciousness describe only theory. Although the theory is good to know for obivious reasons, unless one does not know the practical aspect of application of theory, all the theory is theory only. It is here that Shakti Gawain's book on Creative Visualisation scores a point. The book is full of practical tips and exercises devoid of voluminous theories. All these exercises, if done with devotion they deserve, will surely prove to be of great help to the readers. I suggest every one read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Life changing

    A completely unique technique that gives a deep understanding

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3