Customer Reviews for

Crescendo

Average Rating 4.5
( 2314 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1593)

4 Star

(424)

3 Star

(187)

2 Star

(62)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

A nail biting sequel

My thoughts...Crescendo starts with the mysterious death of Nora's Dad, then quickly picks up where Hush, Hush leaves off. If you have not read Hush, Hush, I recommend you read it before Crescendo.

Some things did not change between the two books. First, Patch is ...
My thoughts...Crescendo starts with the mysterious death of Nora's Dad, then quickly picks up where Hush, Hush leaves off. If you have not read Hush, Hush, I recommend you read it before Crescendo.

Some things did not change between the two books. First, Patch is still shady. I still have a hard time trusting him and I lost my connection with his character. While I want to believe he has Nora's best interests at heart, his actions at times are very hard to swallow. I want to cry into my pillow for the pain he causes her. Secondly, the evil character of Marcie is still around causing havoc. Actually she is ten times worse in Crescendo, if that is even possible. Book two does offer some insight into why she is so cruel.

Fitzpatrick does a great job of writing Nora's character in this book. She acts her age, making reckless decisions, and speaking without thinking. Her jealousy is written in a way I could relate to, many of us could. Her character also shows quite a bit of growth. She is a lot more confident and street smart.

Crescendo fills in a lot of blanks from Hush, Hush. These details provide a larger picture of Fitzpatrick's world. Nora is still a magnet for trouble, which takes readers on an adventure. Parts of the story were are scary in a way that makes you want to leave the lights on and check under the bed. The ending of the story surprised me a bit and left me hanging. I am eager to continue reading as Nora is already in a heap of trouble.

posted by EllzReadz on August 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

absolutely infuriating

I actually loved the first book but this is so retarded i had to put it away for a month just to keep from throwing my nook across the room!!the only thing the main character doesn't lack drive, but her drive is headed in the wrong direction.Patch is insane, vee is like...
I actually loved the first book but this is so retarded i had to put it away for a month just to keep from throwing my nook across the room!!the only thing the main character doesn't lack drive, but her drive is headed in the wrong direction.Patch is insane, vee is like a puppy she just follows nora around.what person in thier right mind stalks an angel who by the way shouldn't even be having sex even though he sleeps with what's-her-name-stereo-tipical-school-slut.this book just about killed me. i've never put away a book from frustration with the main character.and another thing, it's one of those books that just confuse,confuse,confuse, and confuse.

posted by 7906893 on August 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    absolutely infuriating

    I actually loved the first book but this is so retarded i had to put it away for a month just to keep from throwing my nook across the room!!the only thing the main character doesn't lack drive, but her drive is headed in the wrong direction.Patch is insane, vee is like a puppy she just follows nora around.what person in thier right mind stalks an angel who by the way shouldn't even be having sex even though he sleeps with what's-her-name-stereo-tipical-school-slut.this book just about killed me. i've never put away a book from frustration with the main character.and another thing, it's one of those books that just confuse,confuse,confuse, and confuse.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Don't read it.

    I was a big fan of Hush, Hush. Patch was sexy, and there was just enough tension between them, so I was excited to read Crescendo. But I have never been more irritated while reading a book. Nora was entirely psychopathic the entire book- I never understood why she was so angry and angsty ALL THE TIME, or why Patch would bother returning to her. There are too many conflicts, only one of which really makes sense. When finally Nora stops being insane and ceases to, for no apparent reason, steal, lie, and wrongfully accuse people (and she acts like this is all totally justified, by the way) the book ends. The book was overly dramatic to the point that I actually had to skim through some parts. Don't read it- Hush, Hush should have been left without a sequal. On the bright side... at least Patch is hot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Not Worth It!

    I am not even one third of the way done with this book but i can already tell you that it is NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY!! You would think Nora would have learned from past events, but she didn't and she never will. Do yourself a favor, stop the series at Hush,Hush.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    Can you say Stupid?

    I can not recommend this book to anyone. The basic concept of fallen angels and guardian angels has potential but this book did not do anything with it.
    The girl in this book is just plain stupid and whiney. No one is that dumb.

    None of the characters are developed, they are flat and do not go anywhere. I skipped sections and found myself at seeming the same place in the plot. It has references to physical relationships (being the only thing important in the relationship) and refers to condoms, alcohol and drugs in a much to casual manor for me. This is supposed to be a YA book.

    I had to skip to the end to see if it did not go somewhere and it really did not. A lot of unbelievable things happen in the last chapter or two but just not worth the torture to get there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Utterly Ridiculous

    Oh my gosh. I could tell you the ending from the first chapter! It was so so so so soo obvious who the killer was. The twist seemed very* last minute. Overall badly written and unreaistic. DO NOT read this book, spend your money on something better! Such as the Blue Bood Series!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    To Nora(if u read this)

    Wat the fu<_>ck. Either u love patch(Jez) or u dont. Either u break up with him or u dont. Stop fu<_>cking wanting him to come to u. And word of advise QUIT THE FU<_>CKING DA<_>M DRAMA THAT U LIKE TO DO!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Help?????

    So I bought this book and everytime I try to open it, every single page is just blank. WHAT IS GOING ON?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    I got because of first one

    It was so bad i will not buy the other

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    IN LOVE WITH THESE BOOKS

    just as amazimg as the first book!!!!!!!!!!!!! SOOO EXCITED FOR THE LAST ONE!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2010

    The same old thing

    Obviously angels are taking the place of vampires. Crescendo and the whole hush hush thing is nothing I havent seen before. I could name ten other books that have supernatural twiligh romance written all over it. It's like the authors think oh! lets take twilights plot and use a different supernatural creature like pixies, angels or Fairies! I'm just really sick and tired of looking at the new arrivals box online and only seeing books about supernatural romances. I hate picking on just this book because there books with an even less original plot like Fallen,Linger,Darkness Falls,House of Night, Vampire Diaries, Nightshade, etc... All I am trying to get to is that yeah Fantasy is good from time to time but not when its taking over the whole entire YA section. Some people still want to read books with a deeper meaning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3