Customer Reviews for

Crescendo (Hush, Hush Saga #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2333 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1604)

4 Star

(428)

3 Star

(190)

2 Star

(63)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

A nail biting sequel

My thoughts...Crescendo starts with the mysterious death of Nora's Dad, then quickly picks up where Hush, Hush leaves off. If you have not read Hush, Hush, I recommend you read it before Crescendo.

Some things did not change between the two books. First, Patch is ...
My thoughts...Crescendo starts with the mysterious death of Nora's Dad, then quickly picks up where Hush, Hush leaves off. If you have not read Hush, Hush, I recommend you read it before Crescendo.

Some things did not change between the two books. First, Patch is still shady. I still have a hard time trusting him and I lost my connection with his character. While I want to believe he has Nora's best interests at heart, his actions at times are very hard to swallow. I want to cry into my pillow for the pain he causes her. Secondly, the evil character of Marcie is still around causing havoc. Actually she is ten times worse in Crescendo, if that is even possible. Book two does offer some insight into why she is so cruel.

Fitzpatrick does a great job of writing Nora's character in this book. She acts her age, making reckless decisions, and speaking without thinking. Her jealousy is written in a way I could relate to, many of us could. Her character also shows quite a bit of growth. She is a lot more confident and street smart.

Crescendo fills in a lot of blanks from Hush, Hush. These details provide a larger picture of Fitzpatrick's world. Nora is still a magnet for trouble, which takes readers on an adventure. Parts of the story were are scary in a way that makes you want to leave the lights on and check under the bed. The ending of the story surprised me a bit and left me hanging. I am eager to continue reading as Nora is already in a heap of trouble.

posted by EllzReadz on August 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

absolutely infuriating

I actually loved the first book but this is so retarded i had to put it away for a month just to keep from throwing my nook across the room!!the only thing the main character doesn't lack drive, but her drive is headed in the wrong direction.Patch is insane, vee is like...
I actually loved the first book but this is so retarded i had to put it away for a month just to keep from throwing my nook across the room!!the only thing the main character doesn't lack drive, but her drive is headed in the wrong direction.Patch is insane, vee is like a puppy she just follows nora around.what person in thier right mind stalks an angel who by the way shouldn't even be having sex even though he sleeps with what's-her-name-stereo-tipical-school-slut.this book just about killed me. i've never put away a book from frustration with the main character.and another thing, it's one of those books that just confuse,confuse,confuse, and confuse.

posted by 7906893 on August 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1604 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 81
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!!

    I am ashamed to say the original reason I bought the first (hush, hush)book was the amazing cover art. But the book it's self was amazing as well. I read the whole thing in about 1 day. The characters are surprisingly relatable and I must say that PATCH is one "Hawt Piece Of Work!!" Haahaa!! And Nora's best friend Vee... HILARIOUS!!! Becca Fitzpatrick is a fantastic writer and I look forward to see where she will take her series. Becca!! you have a fan for life!! (so far)

    35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful

    I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

    31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2010

    Absolutely LOVED this book!

    All I can say is WOW! Becca did an awesome job with this book. I was on the edge of my seat the whole time and I could NOT find myself putting this book down. Highly recommended!

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    Hard not to Read in one Sitting!

    Makes Twilight Look Cheesey!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    A Must Read if you loved Hush Hush

    I was so surprised when I went into B&N on Sunday and saw that Crescendo was already on the shelf. I thought it was going to be released on October 19th. It's only been a day and I have already finished the book. It was that good. I couldn't put it down. I had to keep turning the pages. It was suspenseful and had to you really torn as to what and who you should believe. I cannot wait until Tempest comes out next year. What an ending...I was not expecting to be left hanging like that. I must have read Hush Hush at least 3 times and I know I will re-read Crescendo as well.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    An amazing sequel to hush hush!

    I was left jaw dropped by this book. I loved hush hush, but i really enjoyed cresendo. If you are someone who enjoys drama and jealousy have meet a book that delivers on this. This book was filled with suspense and i was unable to put it down. I recommend it to anyone wanting a good read. The only problem was that nora, the main chracter, was a bit hot and cold. One minute she loves patch and wants him at her side, and the next, she wants nothing to do with him. It takes some getting used to, but once you do, you will enjoy the novel to the extreme. Hope this helps.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2010

    omg. i met her! i love it! im patchs wife!

    i can't wait!!!! its going to be so awesome. but from the sypnopsis im not gonna be happy that patch will be going with marcie millar. that ****. i love that book to death. its my fav. read it reaid it read it!!!!! it is an absolute must!!!!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    Very Highly recommended!-Couldn't put it down!

    At the end of Hush Hush (if you haven't read it yet please do) I was left wanting more. As soon as I learned there would be a sequel I knew I had to get it. All of you twilight fans if you read these books the twilight series will seem like childrens stories. Also if you are one of us who is sick of seeing books only about vampires, Hush Hush and Crescendo are a refreshing break from sparkly dead people.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    BETTER THAN ALL BOOKS!!!!!!!

    People are talking about that this book is lame. But yall say Twilight is so much better. Twilight doesnt even follow the myth of a true vampire. And COM'ON those fake slangs from otha movies talking about "its like a lion fell in love with a lamb". I could spit that right out of my own shakeshpere book. The Hush Hush series is WAY better than twilight. So think about it. Is it really lame? To me OF COURSE NOT! I LOVED THIS BOOK AND LOVE THE AUTHOR! Keep up the good work Mrs. Fitzpatrick

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Patch!

    I LOVE Patch!! He makes me so mad sometimes, though(lol). I can relate to Nora and I like her friend, Vee. Patch is HOT, strong, romantic, cool and sexy. He has swagger, for sure! And, I feel he really loves Nora. I can't wait to read SILENCE!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Stunning

    This book had me always wondering what was going to happen next. So many twists and turns it would have any reader dying to see what the meaning if everything is. Throughout reading I had formed many questions, curious about what everything was, but by the end of the book everything made sense! Furthermore with the ending it made me quite anxious to get the next book in the saga, Silence.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    OMG

    Anyone who is reading this has to get this book. Compare twilight to this well twilight doesnt have a chance and i swear if patch and marcie get together i wont be a happy camper.Nora and vee put together is soooo funny i literaly read this in three hours.If you dont get this book than you obviously dont know what you'er missing. becca, THANK YOU for such a hot book!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great

    Awesome series. I reccomend you read them in order to get the full effect. I loved them all

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!

    One of the best books ever! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    tHIS is book was wicked !! It fooled me on Patch was always the

    tHIS is book was wicked !! It fooled me on Patch was always the bad guy && that he was the one stalking Nora && doing stuff to her when it was his OWN BEST FRIEND !!! I can't believe that bastard. After reading the book my jaw was still dropped from the shock. And just when Nora and Patch can finally be happy together again, someone is seeking revenge.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I love this book

    Read it now please

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Loved this Series

    Must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Adri Great

    Best book ever I could not stop reading


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    For all the people who hate this and dont wanna read the next book, Silence is so much better than crescendo and Finale is amazing. Just sayin

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    My New Favorite Series!!

    I now have a new favorite series to replace the Twilight Series. The Hush Hush series is spectacular. It is a gripping story of fallen angels, Niphilim, and a girl named Nora. The twist and turns make the plot move quickly. And there is a surprise around every corner. This series is perfect for any age reader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1604 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 81