BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Crescent Moon

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    I am giving it four stars  instead of five simply because it was

    I am giving it four stars  instead of five simply because it was too short!!! but then it is also a novella, it isn't supposed to rival War and Peace for length and complexity. I wouldn't call this story a stand alone because without the background of the previous two stories it really wouldn't make a lot of sense.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Good, not great.

    I agree with the other reviewer in that this book isn't up to the standard set by others written by Beville. It did feel rushed at the end. While most of the ends were tied up, they were tied clumsily. The characters deserved better. Beville continues to satisfy though (just not as thoroughly, this time). Could use a little editing, just to polish it up. I fully intend to continue buying everything she publishes.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Good Series

    I love this series but wasnt impressed with this installment. Only 104 pages (nook) it felt rushed and lacked the love and passion that are in the other books in the series. I will keep reading to find out about the characters. I am not saying the book is bad I just like others in the series way better.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    4.5 stars

    4.5 stars
    WORTH READING...
    Total Pages: 104; Story Pages: 98
    The next book in the "Cat Clan" series; Killian's story.
    It was a fabulous story, love the series. This one was a bit short though. Loved the mysticism added into this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Ok

    Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Nursery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    A Fan!

    Every book out I want to read. She keeps you totally involved in her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Love!

    I love all the Cat clan novella's but I want another one here soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Lunastar [leaders den]

    Made her bed

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Hawkstar to luna

    Go ro secret res 1

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    To hawkstar

    What.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Very good

    I love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    highly recommended

    great series , a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Neon&hearts

    Great! Next clue is: -34-5

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Great!

    Awesome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Cescent moon

    I was looking for the manga where is it ?!?! - akira

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    love this series !

    so glad I was able to get more from this author this book was a great read really enjoyed coming back to the cat clan hope there are more in the near future .......and from the lake people as well thank you for a fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Dawne

    Well what can I say, bouncing back and forth was just downright annoying. Again I felt the story lacked something. I got about half way and just found it to boring. It actually had me yawning in the middle of the day. After the 5th book which was downright horrible, I swore off the 6th book, but like a sucker I bought it, and wish I had saved the dollar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Glad

    that CL gave us another! Yay! Enjoyed it very much. I agree with the other comments though...the jumping between past and present was disorienting, wouldn't have been perhaps if I had just read the previous books. Its been a while since I enjoyed authors Big words....Lol love to learn new words,when she doesn't over do it, which she didn't here.
    BrynnS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3