Customer Reviews for

Cribbage Pro

Average Rating 4
( 229 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

87 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

Great fun

The game doesn't cheat...in fact i won against the computer the first time i played. Cribage does take pracrtice though and until you understand it fully it is hard to win. I found this game fun, challanging, and addicting. I would recomend this. And it comes with the r...
The game doesn't cheat...in fact i won against the computer the first time i played. Cribage does take pracrtice though and until you understand it fully it is hard to win. I found this game fun, challanging, and addicting. I would recomend this. And it comes with the rules so you can learn.

posted by Anonymous on August 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

The game cheats

The game cheats big time even in multiplayer. You can never win a single game. DO NOT GET IT PLEASE YOU WILL BE SORRY THAT U DID! I know I am. I got the free one and i bought the online one. They are both ripp offs. I am never buying anything from this app company ever ...
The game cheats big time even in multiplayer. You can never win a single game. DO NOT GET IT PLEASE YOU WILL BE SORRY THAT U DID! I know I am. I got the free one and i bought the online one. They are both ripp offs. I am never buying anything from this app company ever again. Zero stars from me

posted by julianafern on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    The game cheats

    The game cheats big time even in multiplayer. You can never win a single game. DO NOT GET IT PLEASE YOU WILL BE SORRY THAT U DID! I know I am. I got the free one and i bought the online one. They are both ripp offs. I am never buying anything from this app company ever again. Zero stars from me

    21 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    wont load on my nook color

    wont load on my nook color. Have it on my Iphone and I love the game and app but dont know what the deal is with the Nook app!
    Only giving one start because it wont work.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Sorry, game does cheat

    I am a fairly good player and generally win more often than I lose. With this game I lose a lot more than I win but more than that, the game often wins by absurdly high scores, often way more than I have seen playing against other computer games or against other human opponents. Something is up with this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Won't Install

    This stinks. I archiving and re-installing and it keeps failing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Bad

    There is no better cribbage game than Aces Cribbge. Sucks it doesn't work on Nook HD7. Pro is such a bad game no fun

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    P

    :( not workin

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Wtf!?!?

    Idk what this is but it does not explain how to play or what to do! Good luck if you know how to play!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2015

    Do not update

    Atempted to update this app and now will not work. Not happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Tx

    I don't like Texas Hold'm, but this is worse!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Sucker Game

    Two games a day for two weeks??? That's all you get unless you buy the full version. Hardly comes "free." Disappointed, although it only costs $2.99 if you want to buy it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Awful

    Did not like this at all....slow, not intuitive, there are much better cribbage game apps out there. Don't bother with this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Suks

    This game suks and i would not rate it any stares if i could. Sukeist game

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    poor directions

    I have never played cribbage before and the directions were very vague. Could not understand what I was supposed to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Most broed thing

    Seen lame

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Cheater cribagge

    Ok so basically worst app out there im playin versus computer at intermediate and its nearly to beat the dang thing when it counts higher then it should be able to earn. What im trying to say is that it over counts point for its hands i have muggins activated and when i try to take points cuz it over scored it gets more points and says i over scored. Stupid app is extremely frustrated and needs to be fixws

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1