Customer Reviews for

Cribbage Pro

Average Rating 4
( 218 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

81 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

Great fun

The game doesn't cheat...in fact i won against the computer the first time i played. Cribage does take pracrtice though and until you understand it fully it is hard to win. I found this game fun, challanging, and addicting. I would recomend this. And it comes with the r...
The game doesn't cheat...in fact i won against the computer the first time i played. Cribage does take pracrtice though and until you understand it fully it is hard to win. I found this game fun, challanging, and addicting. I would recomend this. And it comes with the rules so you can learn.

posted by Anonymous on August 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

The game cheats

The game cheats big time even in multiplayer. You can never win a single game. DO NOT GET IT PLEASE YOU WILL BE SORRY THAT U DID! I know I am. I got the free one and i bought the online one. They are both ripp offs. I am never buying anything from this app company ever ...
The game cheats big time even in multiplayer. You can never win a single game. DO NOT GET IT PLEASE YOU WILL BE SORRY THAT U DID! I know I am. I got the free one and i bought the online one. They are both ripp offs. I am never buying anything from this app company ever again. Zero stars from me

posted by julianafern on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Great fun

    The game doesn't cheat...in fact i won against the computer the first time i played. Cribage does take pracrtice though and until you understand it fully it is hard to win. I found this game fun, challanging, and addicting. I would recomend this. And it comes with the rules so you can learn.

    81 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Awesome

    Best game ever

    36 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great game!

    Love how speedy it is... and YES you can win.

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Awesome

    This is a great app for people who already know how to play cribbage. It has plenty of settings and the computer skill levels are accurate and challenging. Overall I'm very happy with this app!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2012

    Highly recommended, but watch the dealer... He Cheats!

    I really enjoy cribbage, as you need luck and brains to win, and this implementation really rocks. Some times the Dealer does seem to get more than the average amount of luck with dealt cards, though. I'm seeing a hand with 2 or three points while he comes up with 22 or better, repeatedly! But I do win occasionally & that keeps it interesting. It's also a great way to learn the nuances of the system, as it goes into great detail to show you just how he got that many points, if you're not up on all the possibilities... There are a lot of details to the game...

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Its cribbage!

    Awsome way to kill some time

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Cribbage pro

    Awesome game,

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Good game

    Good game

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Oh my goodness! I am having so much fun. I think I have played 96 games and have won 52% of the games - which is about right - as it is mostly in the cards you are dealt. The games go quickly - it takes only about 15 minutes to play a game. Of course, it depends on how many times you want to have counts verified. I have seen my skills improve with each game that I play. This app has lots of fun things built into it and it is very user friendly. I love it - BUT BEWARE - it is addicting!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Good game

    I used to play with my brother, this game is challenging and brings back good memories.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Fun game

    I've enjoyed playing this game, especially when I win. I play all the time and have even used this game to teach my kids to play. Great to have when you're travelling.






    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Cribbage pro

    I enjoy playing this game every day. Well worth the money.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Love it!!!

    This is a great game! Easy to figure out, easy to enjoy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Enjoyable

    This game is fun and winable!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Lots of Fun

    I really enjoy playing this. It's just like playing the real card game but a lot faster. I recomnend it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Love it!

    Great game...keep going back for more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Awesome & Easy

    This game is definitely user friendly. I love cribbage, but never have anyone to play against. This version is awesome and easy to use. Lots of choices, too, like backgrounds, cards, manual vs computer counting, tips, etc.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Great game.

    Very addicting. Can't put it down. Game definately does not cheat.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Perfect

    Easy. Quick. No talking. Just play the game.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Cool

    Awwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssoooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6