Customer Reviews for

Crimes against Liberty: An Indictment of President Barack Obama

Average Rating 3.5
( 150 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

a book for our generation.

important description of the continuous and unabashed assault on our freedom is well elucidated in this book. As Americans, we will either fall into a socialism nightmare or we will find the courage to stand up and fight this constant assault on our freedom.

posted by doc_rock on August 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

Brainwashing with bleach.

I try to look at all sides of things because truth is found in the nuances in between each side. Sometimes, though it's hard to find facts without the rhetoric. This is again the case. Reading this you feel the tug on your arms as it tries so hard to convince you wit...
I try to look at all sides of things because truth is found in the nuances in between each side. Sometimes, though it's hard to find facts without the rhetoric. This is again the case. Reading this you feel the tug on your arms as it tries so hard to convince you without full fact. It practically screams "Believe only what I have to say, everything else is wrong, bad, and will destroy the whole world!" Too much! Such strong attempt at brainwashing makes me question, why are you trying so hard to convince me? Why the hardsell? Could it be because it's really not as bad as you want me to think it is? Hmmm... perhaps. But this book is unfortunately as bad as it gets. Makes me wish I could get a refund on my download.

posted by NavyGirlCA on September 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2010

    Brainwashing with bleach.

    I try to look at all sides of things because truth is found in the nuances in between each side. Sometimes, though it's hard to find facts without the rhetoric. This is again the case. Reading this you feel the tug on your arms as it tries so hard to convince you without full fact. It practically screams "Believe only what I have to say, everything else is wrong, bad, and will destroy the whole world!" Too much! Such strong attempt at brainwashing makes me question, why are you trying so hard to convince me? Why the hardsell? Could it be because it's really not as bad as you want me to think it is? Hmmm... perhaps. But this book is unfortunately as bad as it gets. Makes me wish I could get a refund on my download.

    19 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    Another trashing of the President

    Belongs in the can......

    7 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2010

    Please do we need more crap like this

    Peasants and pitch forks

    7 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    Limbaugh Doesn't Like Obama?!?!?!

    So Rush Limbaugh's brother wrote an anti-obama book, and all of the right-wing loonies will buy it. Not me. I live in reality, not some crazy, alternate dimension where Sara Palin could be talked about as a possible candidate for President. I don't believe that Limbaugh, Hannity, Beck, and the others believe Obama is a socialist, communist, or Muslim. Their only concern is that their audience believe it...as they are forking over their hard-earned money. Save your money. If you want to read fiction, buy Jonathan Franzen's new novel. I'll give this one star only because I have to give it a rating.

    6 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2010

    trash

    a waste of good paper

    5 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2010

    Obama?

    Sounds more like Limbaugh (Rush?) is writing about W. Bush.

    5 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Crap

    Just crap. The whole thing. Search for unbiased information on this president for yourself, dont just listen to what conservatives are shoving down your throat.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    crapy

    This book is a wast of time to even read, dont by it!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    HAHAHA!

    I love propaganda. I read this book at b&n. completely baseless.

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2010

    Absurd right wing crappola

    No support for accusations. Footnotes are non existent because there is nothing to any of this. People like d-bag lindbaugh can't name a single example of how Obama is taking away our liberties. Save your money and read a newspaper or do some web research to find out for yourself that this is total bunk.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Hi.. please read

    Whenever i see people arguing i think 'well. Theres crazires on both sides.'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    A great president

    He is a great president. Very positive and a great speaker.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    Shame, shame, shame!

    Limbaugh presents his case well. Too bad it's all a bunch of lies.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A book for knee-jerk Bill O'Reilly followers

    Even the title involving 'indictment' is absurd. If Obama should be indicted, then George Bush should stand trial for war crimes along with Cheney. This book is without any merit or credibility. I am sure most of the people who liked this book also have no passports. America stands alone among Western nations in not having national healthcare.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wacko, right-wing propaganda

    Poorly written and researched.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Y

    "If we don't get rid of Obama, our country is doomed!" Thank you for that oh-so-wise piece of information, great Oracle. News flash: He got reelected. Last I checked, everyone was alive. This country will be doomed when President Obama leaves the presidency

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Just sad.....

    Does the author have a relative on the radio? This book is just sad, because not only was most of it over the top writing, it was over the top on price. I gave it one star because I couldn't submit the review without any stars. Could we please have a new rating system with "negative" stars?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2