Customer Reviews for

Crimes against Liberty: An Indictment of President Barack Obama

Average Rating 3.5
( 150 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

a book for our generation.

important description of the continuous and unabashed assault on our freedom is well elucidated in this book. As Americans, we will either fall into a socialism nightmare or we will find the courage to stand up and fight this constant assault on our freedom.

posted by doc_rock on August 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

Brainwashing with bleach.

I try to look at all sides of things because truth is found in the nuances in between each side. Sometimes, though it's hard to find facts without the rhetoric. This is again the case. Reading this you feel the tug on your arms as it tries so hard to convince you wit...
I try to look at all sides of things because truth is found in the nuances in between each side. Sometimes, though it's hard to find facts without the rhetoric. This is again the case. Reading this you feel the tug on your arms as it tries so hard to convince you without full fact. It practically screams "Believe only what I have to say, everything else is wrong, bad, and will destroy the whole world!" Too much! Such strong attempt at brainwashing makes me question, why are you trying so hard to convince me? Why the hardsell? Could it be because it's really not as bad as you want me to think it is? Hmmm... perhaps. But this book is unfortunately as bad as it gets. Makes me wish I could get a refund on my download.

posted by NavyGirlCA on September 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 23, 2010

    a book for our generation.

    important description of the continuous and unabashed assault on our freedom is well elucidated in this book.

    As Americans, we will either fall into a socialism nightmare or we will find the courage to stand up and fight this constant assault on our freedom.

    41 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2010

    Top notch

    Mr. Limbaugh's new book is a well researched and scholarly written indictment of President Obama's assault on the Constitution and the American way of life. Should be required reading in all our High Schools and Universities.

    32 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    obamas challange to liberty

    "crimes agaist liberty" is a very hard to put down book. the arthur david limbaugh has documented in great detail all of obamas questianable activies that have challenged liberty such as the goverment take over of health care and the many challenges to the constitution and other goverment take overs intruions into personal lifes and challenges to freedoms of religion. great gift idea for a friend or family member.

    28 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2010

    loved it

    Very east to read, very well documented...almost 100 pages of references. I'm a news junkie but there's tons of information I never even heard of. David Limbaugh has another winner.

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2010

    Really?

    Have anyone one of you read the book. You may not like it if someone has different views than yours, but that is your right. As it is the authors right to express his views.

    13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Life of CRIMES

    Sometimes, I find it difficult to review timely political books. It's not because I may find the subject matter objectionable in any way; rather, it's because most often the book involves either a sitting politician whose effectiveness is still being shaped or a currently popular political ideology that may not endure beyond the next election. In either case, I try to stick with reviewing the merits of the author's main premise while ignoring some of the lesser foibles along the way. With that sole qualifier, I'm pleased to say how much I enjoyed and agreed with David Limbaugh's CRIMES AGAINST LIBERTY: AN INDICTMENT OF PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA. As Mark Levin's observation states from the cover (". the most effective skewering of Obama's contempt for the Constitution and our nation's foundations that I have yet read."), it's very clear that Limbaugh has done ample legwork to support his position: CRIMES includes a massive one hundred pages of notations and citations supporting the work therein. Largely, Limbaugh covers Obama in totality - with some references to his days as an Illinois politico, through his Presidential campaign, on up to the first two years of Obama's time in the Oval Office. As a result, he effectively paints Obama and the activity of his followers to be usurping power in direct contradiction to their roles in (or beyond, or absent of terms within) the U.S. Constitution. Where I honestly believe CRIMES could've benefitted from greater exploration (or, at least, an area that specifically interested me) is in the possible motivations for politicos to behave in this manner. This isn't to say that Limbaugh doesn't make credible arguments depicted Obama and his administration as perhaps power-addicted charlatans willing to tell a lie one day only to contradict themselves when it's politically expedient to do so; he does, but I guess that I, as a reader, have a hard time accepting that Obama and his companions behave this way because they consciously believe they've been given a mandate by the American people. Don't misunderstand me because Limbaugh goes to great lengths to chart Obama's stated intention to "radically transform America" into ways that defy the natural political systems in place for over two centuries. It's just that I find it hard to believe that a desire to do this must be far more firmly rooted in some unspoken or hidden motivations than, perhaps, Constitutional ignorance. What Liberals and Progressives have been doing since the 'Democrat Insurgency of 2006' gets amble coverage in CRIMES, and the book should really serve as a calling card to any politician who believes the power of the American people can be simply ignored or suppressed despite the ballot boxes, opinion polls, and sheer hard work. I'm certainly willing to concede that the elections of 2010 may serve as a bit of a roadblock for President Obama, but nothing covered here in Limbaugh's book makes me believe that the 'Radical-in-Chief' is going to serve with any other political persuasion throughout the remainder of his first term in office. And, as I said, there's ample citation to support that rather grim reality. If nothing else, coming away from CRIMES should make everyone think much more deeply about the pre-packaged efforts that goes into political speech on both sides of the aisle.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic!

    Wake up America. This book is an eye opener to behind the scene information. See just how dangerous this president is. Read the facts. Get informed and VOTE!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    Well Researched

    Limbaugh has done a fine job of penning a well researched and very readable book about the man who is currently residing in the White House. He covers it all, from Obama's evident narcissism to his insolent treatment of any American who dares to disagree with him. Every action of Obama's that is written about by Limbaugh is well documented, with 98 pages of footnotes, making it possible for the reader to examine those sources for herself. Crimes Against Liberty is a must-read for anyone who cares about freedom and who wishes to keep The United States of America the "land of the free and the home of the brave."

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2010

    Makes your blood boil...

    Must read...

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Why does the truth stir up so much anger and fear in liberals?

    As you can see some only write reviews based on the title. Focusing on the word indictment. Then ranting about GWB being charged. with war crimes for protecting the nation! Then using the weak argument 'since everyone else has government run healthcare then so should America'. America has always stood alone in the world as a nation of freedom and individualism, not a collective. Just as Limbaugh says, these socialist policies of Obama's like ObamaCare will bankrupt the nation while driving down the quality of what used to be the best healthcare in the world.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    To the god bless our country reviewer

    Well said. *sniff* I'm so happy someone else sees the sings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    God Bless my country and I wish my fellow Americans would stand

    God Bless my country and I wish my fellow Americans would stand up and take our country Back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Must read

    Very insightful! A must read for every thinking voter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Hey you, "a great president" person.

    Just because he can talk and he's positive doesn't mean he can run a country. Sometimes we need someone that can ditch the potive additude and SAY NO. We need someone who can get mad when he needs to and freaking PROTECT OUR COUNTRY.

    GET IT TOGETHER OBAMA.

    Oh, and one more thing...
    DON'T GT RE-ELECTED!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Everyone should read this book

    If you are ignorant about what BO is doing this is a must read book. If you care anything about this country and this Obamacare this is a must read book.

    David did an awesome job writing what has happened and how ignorant and followers we are.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Brilliant!

    I loved this book, if we don' t get rid of Obama, this country is doomed! BTW! I also love the authors brother, Rush Limbaugh. **********

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Wow you people grow up...

    If you haven't read the book, don't bash against it simply because of the title and overview. I'm excited to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    extremely enlightening, I highly reccomend

    This is a great read. I really enjoyed this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    a must read

    america on the brink.......

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4