BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Croc and the Fox

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

I really like the shape shifter books . This series gives you a lot of different kinds and different sizes. I would recommend this series.

posted by 7931063 on April 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

kc5051

173 pages. Eve Lanaglais books are funny and enjoyable. If you enjoy a woman who can change into a fox the size of an elephant and a man who changes into a croc falling in love, then this is the book for you.

posted by 3097638 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Good Read

    I really like the shape shifter books . This series gives you a lot of different kinds and different sizes. I would recommend this series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    kc5051

    173 pages. Eve Lanaglais books are funny and enjoyable. If you enjoy a woman who can change into a fox the size of an elephant and a man who changes into a croc falling in love, then this is the book for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Awwww!

    This one was a great read. Even though it was short I giggled my whole way through it. The main characters were great and I managed to feel like they were right in front of out loud. It was very well written and I look forward to many more like it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Loved it!

    Eve is an amazing writer the mix of humor and adventure is wonderful. I love all her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    Recommend

    I enjoyed this book. It was funny and considering that one of them was croc kind of sweet. If you like shifter books you'll like this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Recommend

    I enjoyed this story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Funny!

    A great story for the FUC series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2014

    Croc and the Fox is another hit for me from Eve. I love everythi

    Croc and the Fox is another hit for me from Eve. I love everything about this series. It's a sweet,funny, and sexy story.  Viktor is tough as nails Croc and Renee a mighty Fox. After being kidnapped as a child and held captive by the mastermind for many years, Renee is saved by Viktor.  In her own way she turns the hard as nails Viktor to a sweetie. He falls hard for her but won't let it show because he feels he is too old for Renee. Thinks she deserves someone younger than him. But Renee with a little help from the cast of characters from the 1st 2 books help her change his mind.
    On to book 4 now since I am totally hooked on this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    Needed to be longer

    i wish this author would make it longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    Fun!  I think Eve Langlais voice is very fun. When I want to eat

    Fun! 
    I think Eve Langlais voice is very fun. When I want to eat whipped cream in book form, I look for one of her titles. Its a good thing. 




    I have a seemingly never ending fondness for Shifter romances and unusual shifters are the best. 




    This is fun little older man/younger woman romp with a Croc shifter and mighty fox.




    The steam factor is a little lower than in her other books but it is a nice read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The underlying purpose of the Furry United Coalition is to prote

    The underlying purpose of the Furry United Coalition is to protect the shifters from the bad guys who are trapping, experimenting and ultimately killing shifters: ostensibly in the name of science.  Here we meet Project, a surprisingly sweet and innocent young woman who happens to be a fox shifter, and is just recently released from years of confinement as an experimental subject.  With no memory of her life before her capture, everything is new to her especially the feelings that her savior engenders: comfort and security.  The more time they spend together, the more those feelings of comfort and security seem to grow into something more, but she is at a loss to define them.  And with Viktor not being the most emotionally available man, and Project not familiar with reading men because of her history, their interactions are loaded with missed signals. 




    Viktor is attempting to maintain his calculating watchful approach until the moment to strike is at hand, not unlike his shifter animal the crocodile.  His cold-blooded nature is constantly being tested as the very innocent Project is warming up his temperature by just existing and being so ready and willing to trust in him completely. Of course, it certainly doesn’t hurt that not all of Viktor’s feelings for Project are protective: she is a beautiful and sexy woman, who is unaware of the reactions she stirs in a man.  Not to mention that he thinks she is too young, if only his body and heart would believe that line of reasoning.  




    Again, Eve Langlais brings the characters in this story to life, with the innocent reactions from Project resulting in a not so innocent reaction from Viktor.  But it is increasingly difficult to keep their association professional, and not allow those moments of unbridled emotion and heat to take over. Sexy, steamy and funny – this is a great addition to the series, and can be read as a standalone, but believe when I say you won’t want to read just one!




    I received an eBook from the author for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Yaa Ha Ha Cough!

    Love the bad guy! Great character interplay. Fun series read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Love this series.

    Book 1 was Awesome. Book 2 not so much so I was worried. But Viktor & Renee.... Back to Awesome....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    I love shifters and was so excited when I saw this one had some

    I love shifters and was so excited when I saw this one had some rather interesting ones. Eve Langlais has them all. Crocodiles, fox, swans, giraffes, bears, saber tooth rabbits. And *swoon* it was glorious. Funny, sexy, creative as all get out and one that'll have me reading a lot more from Langlais in the future.




    This one's not serious at all really and was exactly what I was looking for. Something fun and light, easy and a little silly and I got just that. 




    I really had a great time with the main characters Renee, a fox shifter that's been locked away and experimented on for years and Viktor the Crocodile shifter and FUC agent who sprung her from her dungeon. Yeah, their agency is called FUC. Furry United Coalition. Told ya. Silly. The FUC agents pretty much go about protecting and serving and being all sexy doing it ;)




    These two are as different as night and day but suit so well. He's gruff and confident and serious. And she's experiencing so many things for the first time. She's endearing, sweet, a little flighty at times and made me want to just hug her and all her fears away.




    There's a little bit of mystery as they go about trying to capture the "big" bad evil that's held her captive for years and there are some fun little surprises along the way too. With some nice sexy bits, humor and snarky goodness it was just a great read and one I'd recommend to anyone that has a thing for shifters and light hearted humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Good read

    Funny, sexy, HOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    One of my favorite series

    Love it...I am ready for 4...which i have....late.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    To shadowstar

    Me kill you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very Highly Recommmended

    Eve Langais never lets you down. Her books are funny and sexy and always a wonderful read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Wolfsun

    She secretly hides behind a tree in the distance and listens to the conversation. She knew rivershade was back to his stupid ways and knew he would never get away with whatever he is planning we could always ignore him. She prepares to jump in if bravehart is attacked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Braveheart

    "Look, I never said you killed anyone. And if cats ask for the truth, I won't deny them the fact that your impostered Lilystar and told me that you did it. And about the whole leadership/deputyship thing, I couldn't rp then so I wouldn't know anything about it."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3